Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

THE STARS AT NIGHT ARE BIG AND BRIGHT! GROUND FLOOR, END, ADDITIONAL WINDOW!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Absolutely spectacular unobstructed reef and white-water ocean views from the living room and bedroom of this cozy 1 BR corner unit in the end building of Sealodge II. This ground floor unit gives you immediate outdoor access to the grassy bluff and the ocean beyond. Clean and fully furnished (full kitchen, washer/dryer, TV, DVD, sound system, high speed internet, sofa sleeper, and a punae (extended twin sized daybed) nestled in the living room corner surrounded by windows and sunrise ocean vistas down Anini reef all the way to the Kiluea lighthouse. Fall asleep to the sounds of waves in the queen bed in the bedroom, or while your vacation days away watching whales, dolphins, sea turtles and windsurfers in the ocean below.

Sealodge is located at the end of a small quiet side road, with no through traffic, that ends at a dramatic ocean bluff. The Sealodge condos front the ocean bluff on their lanai side and across the small road is jungle. A short hike from the condos brings you to the secluded Sealodge Beach. The jungle trail crosses a small stream then descends to a sandy beach. The ocean at Sealodge Beach is shallow and protected by a reef, making it ideal for snorkeling and swimming.

The Sealodge condos were built so you can see the rolling white water waves from the living room windows, the bedroom windows, and the lanai. From all three of these locations you can hear the surf, watch for whales, spinner dolphins, and exotic birds.

Relax and breath in the fragrant ocean breezes, enjoy the sunrise, moon rise, and frequent rainbows. There is a pool and BBQ area.

Sealodge is comfortable, quiet, and island casual. Whether your day beckons your adventurous spirit or a time of quiet relaxation, Sealodge offers it all at affordable rates.

Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number TA-061-812-9408-01

More Details

Property Manager
Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Services
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The view is absolutely incredible! We love the condo rental travel style better than a resort with all the amenities, so the Sealodge was a perfect place for a honeymooning couple looking to get lost in the beauty of the oceanside! You can't get a better view out your windows! The beach you hike down to is spectacular! Great snorkeling with SO many sea turtles! And theres a great little private waterfall as well! Love it!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • library
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
beach towels provided, snorkel gear

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(119 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
19% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
THE STARS AT NIGHT ARE BIG AND BRIGHT! GROUND FLOOR, END, ADDITIONAL WINDOW!
average rating of 4.462185 based on 125 reviews
3

March 2017

  • 3 of 5

Wow what a breathtaking great view from the condo!!! That was the best part. The condo needed a deep cleaning and updating. When closed up it had a real musty smell. The maintenance was slow to respond. He always said he would put it on the list. Called housekeeping for late check out, left messages but no return call. This condo does have the best view at Sealodge. The outside grounds are very well manicured.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that our guest enjoyed the view. It truly is spectacular! It's true the bathrooms and kitchen have not been changed, they are original...but in good condition There's new tile flooring, recently reupholstered furniture, new lanai furniture...it's quite pleasant and comfortable. It's not clear what maintenance was contacted about...a musty smell? Housekeeping did bring DampRid to help with the humidity and odor, delivered on the second day of the guest's visit. And a water leak was detected and repaired just prior the the guest's arrival...so possibly that had caused some mildew. We are not able to detect any unusual smell at this point. However, we do take the comment about needing a deep clean very seriously, and will have our housekeeper deal with it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The very nice view but apart is a bit old

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very decent in general. The place is just a bit old but decently clean

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: AHH ALOHA KAUAI VACATION RENTALS
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Udora, ON
5

Fabulous Views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very satisfied, many great memories.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oak Park, CA
5

Absolutely breath taking!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view is absolutely priceless!!! If you require luxury accommodations, then this might not be for you. But, if you want a great location, unbeatable views, comfortable accommodations and great customer service...then this is the perfect place. We explored every inch of Kauai, so we didn't spend much time at the condo, but it was lovely waking up to a beautiful view while enjoying a quick breakfast. A chair, beach towels and snorkeling gear were all provided for our outings. The location was great to get us on the highway quickly. And the proximity to shopping (Foodland) was perfect. We enjoyed surfing, snorkeling, hiking, and lots of local food spots! We look forward to hopefully returning to J3 for another vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: AHH ALOHA KAUAI VACATION RENTALS
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

The Beautiful View Almost Covered all of the Flaws

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was the window seat that got me. I envisioned our 16-year-old son hanging out on the daybed playing ukelele after his surf sessions as he took in the 180-degree views of the open ocean. The views truly were stunning! It was just like the picture... The problem was that day bed is considered a sleeping area. Ok, I can flow with that... for a kid, that's fine. However, there were no sheets to lay on top of the ratty worn out fabric and cushion. I had to use a bedspread as our son's blanket. There was a pullout couch, queen size that had sheets. We used that for one of the kids. The biggest problem with this place was the size. I've seen bigger rooms in Japan! and the bathroom is airplane-size with a funky, old shower. We booked the place for 5 and that was a huge mistake! The first night, we literally had to move the living room furniture out onto the patio in the rain, so we could fit. Needless to say, I was not amused. We wound up renting another condo, Sealodge J3 that was perfect. We kept both actually. (Primarily because the management company wouldn't credit us the money we paid for this place toward the place we rented, J3.) We kept this place for our 2 teenage kids and J3 for myself, my husband and 12-year-old son. We never did get the wi-fi working in this place, but overall we made it a great stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry the guest was uncomfortable. However, we specify maximum occupancy as 4 people, and the guest submitted an inaccurate rental agreement that listed only 4 occupants. We completely agree that the apartment is too small for five people. We don't rent it to five people. It's ideal for a couple, and works well for a family with one or two young children. For more people, or for families with older children, we recommend the larger 2br apartments, which don't cost much more at all.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fairfield, CA
5

Spectacular view at a great price!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed our Kauai vacation! And we think the unit we rented had the best view of all! I have to admit, at first I was a bit disappointed at the lack of updating or renovation. But after a day or so I realized - it was very clean and had everything we needed, and the view was just spectacular from the window seat! And the price was more than fair0! We will recommend to friends and family for sure!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties