Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated 3BR w/ Modern Mountain Decor - Near Dining, Golf, Hiking & Skiing

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,254 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Surrounded by woodlands and walking trails, this inviting South Lake Tahoe home sits on a large lot, offering plenty of outdoor space and a wonderful sense of seclusion.

Vaulted ceilings and a stone fireplace add a cozy feel to the living room while the updated kitchen boasts pine cabinetry and stainless steel appliances. Upstairs, a master bathroom with an elegant tub awaits for relaxing soaks.

Though in a quiet setting, the house is conveniently located off a main road with easy access to golf, fishing, hiking, and skiing at Kirkwood, Heavenly, and Sierra. Great restaurants in Meyers are nearby.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Spread out on the sectional in the main living room beneath the vaulted pinewood ceiling. Enjoy movie nights on the wall-mounted TV while snuggling in front of the stone fireplace.

The open kitchen has light wood cabinetry and stainless steel appliances that include a gas range and French-door refrigerator. Gather around the long, wooden dining table that seats six for meals.

Fire up the gas grill on the back deck and dine al fresco at the picnic table. At the front of the house, a sitting area with lounge chairs and a fire pit offers another outdoor space for unwinding.

The house sleeps eight guests between three bedrooms. There are two full bathrooms, each with a tub/shower combination.

Offering a private retreat on the second floor, the master bedroom holds a queen bed, two twin beds, and access to a large deck with seating.

On the entry level, the second bedroom has a queen bed, while the third bedroom has a queen bed and a storage closet.

A sign reading “Kid’s Cave” points the way to a kid-friendly lofted area with two twin beds and a storage closet.

Amenities include cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, and washer/dryer. Please note: the garage is not available for guests.

THE LOCATION

This unbeatable location is close to fantastic year-round recreation. Explore hiking trails and fishing spots amid the hushed beauty of Washoe Meadows State Park -- a 9-minute drive. Or drive 11 minutes to Camp Richardson for boating, kayaking, and lazing on the beach. Golf lovers are just a 15-minute walk from Lake Tahoe Golf Course. Come winter, hit the slopes at Heavenly (12 mins) and Sierra at Tahoe (17 mins).

Meyers (3 mins) offers a selection of casual eateries. Upscale options nearby include The Lake House (5 mins) and Scusa Italian Ristorante (9 mins).

THE FINE PRINT

Strict ordinances govern Tahoe’s vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for any parties or weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 8 people and 3 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day (meaning that even an afternoon BBQ with too many people would be subject to citation/fine). Over-occupancy, excess vehicles, or excessive noise at any time of day will result in a guest fine up to $2,000 – in addition to any fines assessed against the homeowner by local authorities. Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy may result in eviction. If a hot tub is available, there can be no use after 10 PM. This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/noisy groups. No smoking is permitted. No pets of any kind are allowed unless specifically noted in the listing. VHR lic. # 2440.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

This property is TurnKey Rental Certified. The calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy. All leases require a minimum 31-day term.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

Amenities

Tahoe Paradise House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1254 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
58% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Updated 3BR w/ Modern Mountain Decor - Near Dining, Golf, Hiking & Skiing
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 12 reviews
Woodland, CA
4

Overall satisfied

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The inside of the house was clean, and it did fit the 9 people we had in total; however, two had to sleep on the couch (or double up in queen beds). The bathrooms, kitchen, and seating area were sufficient for the group. When we went, they were doing construction next door. This was OK for Saturday, as they were not working - but Friday until the late afternoon there was a lot of noise. The house was fairly priced, and the location was not far from State line, which is what we wanted. Overall satisfied with the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Modesto, CA
4

No Cell Phone Service - Wrong code twice

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

No Cell Phone Service - Wrong Code Twice

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Victor, Thank you so much for the feedback. We're glad to hear your overall experience was good, but are sorry to hear you felt our service was not as great as it should have been. We would like to apologize the door code was not working for your stay, but please know this has been address to avoid happening again. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our winter vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was good. But, we had some problems. I was expecting that I would arrive at midnight. But, my friends arrived earlier and find out the first problem, there was a snowdrift in front of the house: - no path to the front door. - parking lot full of snow. Ok, this was not a big deal and we made a path to the front door by ourselves and asked a neighbor to clean a parking space with his snow machine. So the next problems was with access to the grill. Both decks were in 2 ft deep snow. Next morning we were planning to go to Ski Resort at 8:30am, to make sure we would enjoy our skies whole day. But we spent 3 hours to take our car from parking space. There were no any cleaning tools to clean properly parking area and as well we didn't find any sand or chemicals for icy roads. Our SUV stacked there and we got to ski resort only at noon. In the evening we wanted to switch on the fireplace but it did not work. And last night we didn't sleep completely because the tub on the second floor started run the air compressor (air jet) and we tried to turn it off with allot off ways. It turned off but started working again after a few minutes. Finally, at 4:00 am it stopped by itself. But that night we slept maybe 6 hours total. Another problem with heater. are you ever being near Jet engine? I am not saying about inside air plane, exactly outside. The sound same and it is going after each 20-30 min. And a lot of small things like: 1. No kettle. So to make tea we had to boil water in the pot. 2. Seriously, for ten guests only 3 rolls of toilet papers. 3. How do you think we should wash dishes, with no sponge? 4. Dishwasher. Somebody added cream, or hand lotion, or washer liquid in to the rinse tray (all dishes were covered by something white). 5. The hot water stopped after 2 short showers (doesn't matter in morning or other time) Our vacation was spoiled.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Vasily, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we are looking into each issue. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. During your stay the area was experiencing blizzard like conditions and although the driveway and walkways were cleared the day of your arrival the snow quickly returned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
rodeo, CA
5

Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I loved the vacation home! The house was clean nothing to complain about at all. Our girls loved the upstairs kids den they were so excited the even built a lil fort up there. Our friends who stayed with us as well we like love to come back to this vacation home!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chula Vista, CA
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I had a great time. The home had everything we needed. When we come back to Lake Tahoe we would want to stay in this home

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Home & Accomodations - A bit noisier than expected.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful, clean home with plenty of beds. Lighting is a bit sparse. We found that a number of lights were not working (hallway, front porch, ceiling fan, etc.) and even with the blinds open, felt that more lighting was needed. Kitchen well stocked - stove nobs cheap and a few were broken. House backs up to very busy road, so sitting on the porch or having windows open brings a lot of road noise. New home construction being built next door. Relatively quiet, just unexpected.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Mary, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on each issue you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties