Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Updated 3BR w/ Modern Mountain Decor - Near Dining, Golf, Hiking & Skiing

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,254 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Surrounded by woodlands and walking trails, this inviting South Lake Tahoe home sits on a large lot, offering plenty of outdoor space and a wonderful sense of seclusion.

Vaulted ceilings and a stone fireplace add a cozy feel to the living room while the updated kitchen boasts pine cabinetry and stainless steel appliances. Upstairs, a master bathroom with an elegant tub awaits for relaxing soaks.

Though in a quiet setting, the house is conveniently located off a main road with easy access to golf, fishing, hiking, and skiing at Kirkwood, Heavenly, and Sierra. Great restaurants in Meyers are nearby.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Spread out on the sectional in the main living room beneath the vaulted pinewood ceiling. Enjoy movie nights on the wall-mounted TV while snuggling in front of the stone fireplace.

The open kitchen has light wood cabinetry and stainless steel appliances that include a gas range and French-door refrigerator. Gather around the long, wooden dining table that seats six for meals.

Fire up the gas grill on the back deck and dine al fresco at the picnic table. At the front of the house, a sitting area with lounge chairs and a fire pit offers another outdoor space for unwinding.

The house sleeps eight guests between three bedrooms. There are two full bathrooms, each with a tub/shower combination.

Offering a private retreat on the second floor, the master bedroom holds a queen bed, two twin beds, and access to a large deck with seating.

On the entry level, the second bedroom has a queen bed, while the third bedroom has a queen bed and a storage closet.

A sign reading “Kid’s Cave” points the way to a kid-friendly lofted area with two twin beds and a storage closet.

Amenities include cable TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, and washer/dryer. Please note: the garage is not available for guests.

THE LOCATION

This unbeatable location is close to fantastic year-round recreation. Explore hiking trails and fishing spots amid the hushed beauty of Washoe Meadows State Park -- a 9-minute drive. Or drive 11 minutes to Camp Richardson for boating, kayaking, and lazing on the beach. Golf lovers are just a 15-minute walk from Lake Tahoe Golf Course. Come winter, hit the slopes at Heavenly (12 mins) and Sierra at Tahoe (17 mins).

Meyers (3 mins) offers a selection of casual eateries. Upscale options nearby include The Lake House (5 mins) and Scusa Italian Ristorante (9 mins).

THE FINE PRINT

Strict ordinances govern Tahoe’s vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for any parties or weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 8 people and 3 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day (meaning that even an afternoon BBQ with too many people would be subject to citation/fine). Over-occupancy, excess vehicles, or excessive noise at any time of day will result in a guest fine up to $2,000 – in addition to any fines assessed against the homeowner by local authorities. Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy may result in eviction. If a hot tub is available, there can be no use after 10 PM. This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/noisy groups. No smoking is permitted. No pets of any kind are allowed unless specifically noted in the listing. VHR lic. # 2440.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

This property is TurnKey Rental Certified. The calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy. All leases require a minimum 31-day term.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Tahoe Paradise House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1254 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Updated 3BR w/ Modern Mountain Decor - Near Dining, Golf, Hiking & Skiing
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
Happy valley, OR
5

Wonderful cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great cabin, updated kitchen, floors. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Happy valley, OR
4

Wonderful clean home .

  • 4 of 5

This home home was perfect for our first time in lake Tahoe. 13 min drive from Heveanly resort. It was clean. I would stay here agian.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the house. It was a great good size house for 2 families. They had a large suite and a cute loft for kids and 2 additional rooms. the only issue was it had no patio furniture and close to a busy street. But we would come back. We had a issue with the sink and called management company and they got it fixed within 2 hours- great service!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milpitas , CA
4

Relaxing Cabin in the Mountains

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved it!! Plenty of beds and large general space for us all to hang out, cook and play games. The house allows up to 10 guests, we only had 6 guests and we ran out of hot water during every morning shower session. We staggered our showers and I showered first and it still didn't remain hot the entire time. That is my one and only complaint. Everything else was great!! I would definitely come back and/or recommend it to a friend.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Marquisha, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the hot water issue. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Emeryville,
3

Family Getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the place was clean and well located. My only complaint about the property is the water became extremely cold only after 1-2 five minute showers. We called turn key and they sent out maintenance worker (John) to come assess the problem. When he showed I was not present but my family said he was very rude telling everyone they need to take shorter showers. When I got back to the property I called the maintenance guy back and explained to him only 2 people had showered shortly in the morning. The only response I got from him was a click. He made notes to turn key that he came to the property and solved the problem. The problem was never solved and over the period of our stay we were taking very cold showers. For the price we paid I feel that kind of service is unacceptable.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Javier, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the response you received. Please be assured that we are looking into the issue and will make repairs if needed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties