Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1BR at Valentina Suites—Walk to Pismo Beach & Dining

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Inquire About Special Monthly Pricing

This 1BR suite is located at the Valentina Suites, a luxury boutique villa, now a luxury vacation rental, just two blocks from Pismo Beach.

Your suite includes a spacious kitchen and living area. Cool tile floors and high-end finishes make this space just right for a couple on a romantic getaway or a small group, and a shared grilling area will help make dinner a snap.

Walk to nearby shopping, restaurants, and the historic Pismo Beach Pier. Fill your day with adventure: sample local wines, practice your golf swing, go for a bike ride, or take surfing lessons.

ABOUT THE SUITE

Suite 301 - The spacious kitchen is open to the living room and features stainless steel appliances, travertine back splashes, granite counters, and a gas range. Pick up local seafood and pair with a crisp white wine for the perfect California meal. Then head to the two-person table and enjoy.

If you prefer to grill, you can head downstairs, where you’ll find a shared grilling area with three BBQs.

After dinner, relax in the living area on the sleeper sofa with a Serta 2.5 inch memory foam mattress topper. Swap stories about the day’s adventures, or cozy up and watch a movie on the 47” flat screen TV.

In the master bedroom you’ll find a queen bed with luxurious quality linens. The en-suite bathroom has a tub/shower combination. Plush robes are provided for guest use.

Extras for this rental include complimentary Wi-Fi and a coffee and tea service in your room. A stacked washer/dryer are tucked in a closet. Guests can park in the gated-garage.

Valentina Suites provides the perfect accommodations for families or larger groups. We offer five additional suites, accommodating up to 40 guests. All suites are subject to availability.

THE LOCATION

Walk to an array of nearby shops and restaurants, including a Cracked Crab, a casual seafood spot, or Rosa’s Italian, featuring classic dishes and an extensive wine list. For breakfast pick up a special treat at Old West Cinnamon Rolls, a neighborhood favorite since 1973. Everything is within a few blocks.

For even more dining and entertainment options, walk 5 minutes to Restaurant Row and the historic Pismo Beach Pier. Go for a stroll along the pier or rent a pole and spend the morning fishing.

Or sample local wines at nearby tasting rooms. Monarch Grove Winery is just a five-minute drive from your suite.

Adventurers can paddle out from Central Coast Kayaks, a 10-minute walk away, or try ATV riding, biking, or horseback riding in Oceano Dunes, 20 minutes away by car. Practice your swing at several nearby award-winning golf courses—Pismo Beach Golf Course is just a 7-minute drive away. For a historical day trip, Hearst Castle is just an hour away.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
30% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
30% Complete
1BR at Valentina Suites—Walk to Pismo Beach & Dining
average rating of 3.1 based on 10 reviews
Gardner, KS
1

Great stay if you have a good chiropractor

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was very nice and updated, but the pull out sofa bed was broken and the queen bed was like sleeping on a rock. We had to buy an air mattress for the kids to sleep on. We booked the room for a week and could only stay 3 nights because our backs were so bad we couldn’t stay any longer. We reached out 2 times in order to get a refund and they denied us both times. I would stay clear of this unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist you with setting up the pull-out bed and provide a memory foam topper for the Queen bed, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Farmersville, CA
1

mini vacation for relaxation

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I were very disappointed in our stay and room. The bed sheets were not clean and had hair all over the sheets, I notified the customer service number and they did nothing. I had to wash the bed sheets myself! The internet connection was terrible kept loosing signal had to keep entering the password over and over, our volume on the tv didn't work it took several hours to get that resolved.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24/7 on our guest hotline. It appears that a TurnKey agent did connect with you on July 16th regarding the cleaning issues, but you declined to have our team visit and address the issue. Please know that your feedback has been passed to our team and housekeeper, and the wifi is in working order, and we'll add more information to our Guest Access Instructions regarding the TV volume for future guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fresno CA
4

Good stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was ideal and the TurnKey representative was very responsive. Our only disappointment was the uncomfortable furniture - the bed and couch we truly hard and we did not enjoy them.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the furniture in the home and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CA
4

Pismo Beach 2018 Valentina

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a family reunion. They only real problem was the sleeper sofa mattresses. We rented 4 rooms and all of the mattresses were of poor quality. For the amount paid for each room, I think they need to upgrade these.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Mark, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
3

Weekend escape

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

3!! - window in bedroom won't open - sofa couch is broken can't sleep on it!!! Overall place is nice and charming with great location ...

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Adam, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since added directions for operating the bedroom window and confirmed that the sofa bed has been repaired and is working properly. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ladera Ranch,
1

Terrible service

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I booked and paid for 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom to host my family of 10 (5 people were over 65) and They tried to cancel my paid in full non cancelable reservation one day before check in because I booked 2 rooms for our family vacation. They asked a bunch of tricky questions trying to find a reason to cancel the room and finally the agreed to allow us to check in - don’t stay here unless you like to deal with shady rules and harassment - after our first day we went sight seeing and I received a text about excessive noise and we weren’t there - they later apologized but we felt uncomfortable and it ruined our stay- I’ll never stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: LaLaynia, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, and we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We use our ID verification process in order to protect both guests and homeowners from fraud. At times, our system will request additional information in order for us to proceed, which appears to have happened in your case. That being said, we understand that making several calls in order to secure your reservation can be very frustrating. We are constantly working to improve our processes and create a more pleasant booking experience for our guests, so your feedback is much appreciated and will be used to help identify areas for improvement. In regards to the noise complaint you received, TurnKey follows up on all reported disturbances in order to ensure we are being good neighbors to those around us. With that being said, we do apologize if the notice you received was in error. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties