Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

No Shoes, No Shirts, Only Fun

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Warm and inviting, our Springwood Villa is located in South Forest Beach,a short 3 block walk to the Atlantic Ocean. The hard white sand is ideal for biking, jogging, or just relaxing. Also close by is the popular Coligny Square and Harbour Towne, which offer unique shopping and fine/casual dining. There are more than 10 public golf courses just minutes away and guests have free access to Van Der Meer Professional Tennis Complex and the health club.

Comforting and relaxing, our villa's lower level has a spacious master suite with cable TV, laundry room, living room, dining area, a half bath, and a large new fully equipped kitchen. The living room opens to a balcony overlooking a picturesque lagoon, with a pool just a few steps away. Upstairs, there is a queen suite with cable TV/DVD player and a double suite, each with its own private bathroom.

For a good nights rest, the villa's two story design ensures that there is no one sleeping above you. Our unique villa has everything you need for a fun and relaxing vacation.

Note: HOA HAS A NO SMOKING POLICY ANYWHERE ON THE SPRINGWOOD PROPERTY

Keywords: Villa

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About The Owner

I work for a large construction management company and my wife is a private tutor.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2006

Why The Owner chose Island Areas

The second year we vacationed here, we just fell in love with Hilton Head and decided to buy a place. Riding bikes on the beach, golf, great restaurants, and entertainment.

What makes this villa unique

The location of our place makes it easy to walk to the beach, most restaurants, and there are things for kids to do very close.

Amenities

South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

No Shoes, No Shirts, Only Fun
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

LOVE the location of this rental. Close to the main beach and town shops. Rental was very clean and spacious. Pool was really nice has a kiddy pool and a larger pool from 3ft to 8 ft deep. BI-LO within walking distance for those last minute items you forgot. Closet had beach chairs and sand toys. Great place to ride bikes. Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed yourself. Please come back soon. Thanks for the positive review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect in every way except wireless service and slippery carpets

  • 4 of 5

Before one starts complaining about the "wireless" portion in the title, let's face facts: we are a mobile society and wireless access is a must - especially if the phone data is not available. There was wireless, but it was erratic and very slow. The only other other "complaint" was regarding the carpets in the living room. These were super slippery because there was no anti-slip coating on the bottom. We removed one and partially folded away the one under the dining table.

Those were the only two issues. For the rest the place was PERFECT! It was clean, there was plenty of silverware, plates and glasses. The linen was clean and the presence of a washer and dryer is an added luxury that we took full advantage of. The air-conditioning and fans worked perfectly, the rooms were cozy and all the TVs worked. Yes, we watched TV when we were not at the pool or at the beach :) Speaking of the pool, it was a stone-throw away and used daily. The beach was a little further away, but well within walking distance. And finally there is a supermarket (Bi-Lo) and liquor store right behind the compound.

I would definitely recommend staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I believe that the problem with the wireless is that Hargray can't handle the volume of internet traffic during the"busy" months in the summer. When we are there (typically outside of the busy season), we never have any issues with the speed of the internet. I am also constantly getting messages from Hargray about periodic outages. As far as the carpets, we replaced the old ones right before we left (in June), and didn't have time to purchase and install the anti-skid pads. We will do that when we return over Labor Day. Hope you come back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay with lots of updates.

  • 5 of 5

Parking is easy, pool is great even BiLo is close. We rode bikes everywhere.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Beautiful place on a gorgeous island

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope you'll come back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good experience

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable condo. Nicely furnished. Good value.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed yourself!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable, clean and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was so cozy and inviting and we felt very comfortable! Loved our stay and the fact that the grocery store and great restaurants were right next to the complex. Try the coney island cafe for breakfast! Loved seeing the turtles in the water. A big plus for us was the storage closet where we could lock up our personal bikes and boogie boards/toys at the end of the day. Would gladly stay again! Thank so much!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time. Please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hilton Head/Savannah/Charleston
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Hilton Head
Nearest Point of Interest
Coligney Square
Car: not necessary

We are within walking distance to Coligny Plaza. There are 50 miles of paved bike paths on the island, as well as being able to ride your bike on the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$3,000
 
 
Fall thru Spring
Sep 10 - May 25
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$875
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145
Tax Rate 10.0%

This is a second floor unit with no handicap facilities.

Once the rental terms (Dates and price) are confirmed with me through the VRBO website, that agreement will be forwarded to my property manager, Seashore Vacations. SV will then handle contract, payment, deposit, key pickup, etc. 33% deposit at confirmation of rental. Final balance due two weeks before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties