Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

RB201 New Balcony Best Beach & Gulf O Mexico View Book $99 Nites August Now!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The best way to contact us is via internet specifically aol, Try pamonthebeach @!

The phone number is 901-921-POTB (7682 ez to remember Pam On The Beach!).

The exact street address of our condo is: Romar Beach Condominiums, 23060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, Alabama,36561.

Are you ready for a relaxing and fun vacation with picture-perfect sunsets, sandy white beaches, world-class golf, and the best-tasting shrimp in America?

Our ocean front Romar Beach Condominium (unit 201) offers all this and more: gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico, updated and contemporary accommodations, and Lartigue’s Seafood Market just a short walk away, where the selection of Alabama’s famous 'Royal Reds' is always fresh and flavorful.

Located in a small, low-rise complex, our condo is one of six ocean front units. It is located on the second floor, but the view is from the third level due to parking underneath the building.

Recently refurbished with new furniture, accessories and appliances, our unit at Romar Beach Condominiums near Gulf Shores, Alabama is a fun and festive break from your day-to-day life. The master bedroom has a king-size pillow mattress, a walk-in shower with seat, and a sliding glass door to the balcony’s direct view of the beach. The second bedroom, decorated in a lively motif, has equally comfortable twin beds and an adjoining full bath.

Other amenities throughout the unit include two cable televisions, two DVD players, central air, telephone, microwave, dishwasher, washer and dryer, ceiling fans, pantry, and a kitchen fully stocked with dishes and cooking needs.

The exterior of the condo complex is equally well appointed. An elevator, luggage carts and covered parking facilitate easy check-in. An outdoor pool, barbecue, picnic tables, lounge chairs and sun deck overlook the water and dunes. A boardwalk provides easy access to the Gulf, and outdoor bathrooms are convenient for both children and adults.

Located in Romar Beach, AL between Gulf Shores, AL and the Florida line, Romar Beach is convenient to shopping, fishing, fine dining and the The Wharf, Alabama's premiere destination resort on the Intracoastal Waterway. Newly opened this year, The Wharf offers boutiques, cafes, a 10,000-seat amphitheater and the tallest Ferris wheel in the Southeast.

The exact street address of our condo is: Romar Beach Condominiums, 23060 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, Alabama,36561.

Keywords: Orange Beach Condo, 2 Bedroom, Ocean Front

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About The Owner

My husband and I first vacationed in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores when I was pregnant with our daughter. Twenty plus years later, we are the proud owners of three properties, which we manage ourselves. We live in Memphis, Tennessee, where we work in media (radio and newspapers) and love to cook gourmet meals. We take the eight-hour drive to Alabama's beautiful Gulf Coast as often as possible, which is to say, we are never at the beach enough!

The Owner purchased this condo in 1995

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Sit In Shower!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Brand new... sleep with the soothing sound of the surf, and wake up beach refreshed!, Twin or Single Beds (1) Charming iron beds with new mattresses! Great for adults or kids!, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Poolside food and beverage service and indoor restaurant and bar are located in the complex next door to Romar Beach. A friendly and affordable beach service also rents chairs, umbrellas and lounges. Use the building's boardwalk or walk through the dunes to reach the sugar white sands of the Gulf coast.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
RB201 New Balcony Best Beach & Gulf O Mexico View Book $99 Nites August Now!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 28 reviews
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

We had a completely great time at this condo. It directly faces the beach, and the porch makes for great relaxing, sunrises and sunsets, and people-watching. The condo is extremely close to the beach, too. One couldn't get any closer, with just a patio/swimming pool and the private boardwalk in between you and the ocean. The bed in the master bedroom was incredibly comfortable, too. We just conked out and slept as well as we have in a long time each night. This place was super kid-friendly, the kitchen appliances and decor were all updated, there's covered parking, it's right across the street from a seafood market and a convenience store, and just 3 or 4 minutes from the main strip in Gulf Shores and so many great seafood restaurants. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words about RB201, and even more important sounds like the whole family had a wonderful beach experience! Also, thank you very much for the great pics you took of the MBR and the Guest BR. Glad we are able to have the brand new balcony ready for your arrival! C'mon back for POTB (Pam On The Beach)!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great place to stay -- as close to the beach as it gets!

  • 5 of 5

My family very much enjoyed our stay; the condo had everything we needed. Our favorite was the beachfront balcony - great spot for a morning coffee, evening glass of wine, or watching a midday storm roll in. The beach is beautiful and the seafood place across the street was fantastic. We will plan to visit again!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Napoleonville, LA
1

Don't waste your time and $

  • 1 of 5

Horrible vacation. Been going to gulf shores/Orange beach for 25-30 years. The worst place/company I've ever dealt with.

AC was broken for 4 of the 7 nights that we paid for. Was told that it was unavoidable issue. The air filter looked like it had mold growing on it because it had not been changed in a long time. 7 month pregnant daughter had to endure 2 nights of mid July heat. Temp never got below 85

Doors were falling off the hinges. Leg on dining chair broken.

We were only offered 1 night refund.

Wasted our only vacation on these people.

Find somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was right next to the beach and perfectly located, close enough to anything you could want to do. The balcony overlooks the water and is the perfect place to hang out eating breakfast before hitting the beach. Could not have asked for a more amazing place to stay!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laura, thank you for letting us work with you on your quick weekend beach getaway...c'mon back and see us! Pam & Ty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SW Missouri
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We arranged to stay at RB 201 for a girls getaway on the recommendation of a family member. The condo faces the beach, providing beautiful sunrises and the sunsets from the balcony. We were entertained by the dolphins while eating breakfast and enjoyed shelling along the beach during the day. 4 girls in the condo, and we never ran out of towels or hot water! We parasailed, sailed the Deadalus at sunset, drove to Pensacola, to McGuires Irish Pub and Joe Patti's, and got to see the Blue Angels. It was a vacation to remember! Looking forward to returning to Romar Beach 201 with more friends and family.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: TYVM, Glenda & The Girls, for your review and kind words...and even more importantly for your suggestions on how we can improve the overall experience for beach and balcony lovers! C'mon back and stay at RB201 any ol' time you like! Pam & Ty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location for beach play. Beautiful view from balcony for coffee in the morning and a nice glass of wine in the evening. We are foodies so we enjoyed Pam's restaurant tips. Place was clean and simple. TY was great to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Why go to Florida? Romar Beach in Orange Beach is less crowded, less expensive and more beautiful

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

We share Pam's restaurants reviews with our clients

Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed/booked. Visa/MC welcome with a pass thru 5% credit card process fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable