Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming water-view condo with shared pool and hot tub, tennis courts

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Lose yourself in long fun-filled days on the beach and lazy moments by the shared pool when you book your trip to this water-view Pensacola Beach condo. Boasting a shared pool, room for up to six guests, a bubbling communal hot tub, on-site tennis, and easy beach access, adventures will always be close at hand.

Perched in the gated community of the Tristan Towers right on the bay, this home puts you just steps from the beachside action. With dining spots and picturesque spots like the Gulf Islands National Sea Shore right down the street, exploring the area will be a breeze. Just behind the home is Pensacola Bay with a small beach area great for younger children.

Start your day off with a jog along the seashore, then get out on the waves with a stand-up paddleboard or something a little faster like a wave-skipping jet ski. hang out on the beach with the provided beach chairs, umbrella, and floats. After a scuba diving excursion, claim a spot next to the pool to unwind with an ice-cold drink. Play a game or two of tennis then soak in the stress-melting hot tub before whipping up a delicious meal in the condo's fully equipped kitchen. Use the free WiFi to find a recipe for a tropical cocktail to enjoy on the balcony or int he cool central A/C while the private washer/dryer does the laundry. End the day by playing one of the provided board games, watching a DVD, surfing the cable channels, or simply unwinding on the balcony and enjoying the water views.

Whether you're diving into the beachside action, basking in the sun as you float in the pool, or soaking in the hot tub, this Florida retreat makes slipping into vacation mode a breeze.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa of the Emerald Coast
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

About Vacasa of the Emerald Coast

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Pensacola Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king
    - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming water-view condo with shared pool and hot tub, tennis courts
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
4

Good Visit

  • 4 of 5

The condo is in a lovely location, directly across from the beach, with great beach views from the living room and one of the bedrooms. The washer and dryer were great and kitchen was well supplied with cookware and dishes, cups and utensils. It is a spacious unit and the building is very quiet. The only thing that kept me from giving it five stars is the fact that the unit could use some updating. Also, the bathroom in the master had a few issues. The faucet handle in the tub/shower is broken and we could not adjust the temperature of the water. I love a nice hot shower, but this was even too hot for me! In addition, the shower curtain liner was old, dingy and had mold on it. These really don't cost a lot of money. I would suggest replacing it more frequently. Other than these issues, we enjoyed the stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see this guest had to deal with some deferred bathroom maintenance. The shower liner has been replaced, and maintenance fixed the faucet handle and shower drain. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great View

  • 5 of 5

It was a really nice place

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view! Great condominium!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice amenities. Away from the partying crowd. Access to sound and gulf. Very welcoming.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay for the Blue Angels

  • 5 of 5

Complex is very nice and family oriented. Amenities are great. Pool, tennis, access to both the Sound and the Gulf.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great View, Not Clean

  • 3 of 5

The balcony was the best part of the unit! Nice furniture and spectacular views! The kitchen and laundry room were well stocked. There was no linens for extra pillows or the sleeper sofa and two used/dirty sheets were left in the closets. There was food in and under the sleeper sofa. The main bathroom shower drain wouldn't stay open for water to drain. This unit could be great, with a little maintenance and a better cleaning service!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize for the linen mishaps we have been experiencing during the busy season. We will work harder to ensure plenty of linens are available and that they're all clean. The drain has been cleared. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

summer 2018

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation at Tristan Towers the condo was lovely quiet and very clean our stay was great

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.