Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Come SEA Our Difference... Spectacular, Luxurious Remodeled Serenity Spa! Oceanfront 2nd floor condo with 2 bedrooms/2 full bathrooms and outdoor pool.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2D - 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Peaceful and remodeled oceanfront 2nd floor condo with 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. Serenity is sure to be true to its name with its spa like finishes! The oceanside Master bedroom suite has a stunning lighted feature wall with a King bed and a connected bathroom. (Rain shower head and a floating sink counter top!) The second bedroom has a Queen bed with cable ready flat screen tv mounted on the wall.Includes top grade linens and plush towels for the bedrooms. Linens and Towels for the Queen Sleeper Sofa may be ordered for $28+tax or you may bring your own.

Enjoy morning coffee (Keurig Supplied) or afternoon cocktails overlooking the ocean right from the large deck off the living room and master bedroom. After a long day in the sun, Serenity offers all the comforts of home including washer/dryer combo, An LG Smart TV (full access to Netflix, Hulu, and numerous other online connections. Also enjoy movies or music from the Sony Sound Bar with Bluetooth connectivity! Complimentary Wi-Fi. The luxurious Kitchen with marble counter tops is fully equipped for all your cooking needs. Brand new stainless-steel appliances including fridge, dishwasher, flat top stove, and microwave.

Our luxurious linen and towel package is included for the 2 bedrooms (King and Queen). Linens and towels for the SLEEPER SOFA may be rented for additional charge of $28.00+tax. Sand Toys, umbrellas and more may be available in the storage unit located under the carport where you will also find Parking for 2 vehicles.

No smoking in the condo.

Serenity is part of the Sands III Complex which has a community pool as well as on site charcoal grills for your convenience. Located close to the Carolina Beach Lake Park and steps from a public beach access makes this a perfect spot to enjoy everything Pleasure Island offers.

Time to reclaim your identity at Serenity!

More Details

Property Manager
Reservation Specialist
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Bathroom 2
  • This unit has 2 bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2
  • This unit has 2 bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Come SEA Our Difference... Spectacular, Luxurious Remodeled Serenity Spa! Oceanfront 2nd floor condo with 2 bedrooms/2 full bathrooms and outdoor pool.
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Condo was great! Recently updated and really upscale. Enjoyed the rain shower in the master bath. Clean, with all the amenities. Family of 6 stayed and we had plenty of room. We enjoyed being able to walk everywhere in Carolina Beach. Highly Recommend.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review of Serenity! We hope to Sea you again soon! Our Beach Beckons you...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location. Beautiful beach and easily accessible. Convenient to everything you need.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We value your time and appreciate you sharing your vacation experience with all of us :) -Our Beach Beckons you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Did you say pool?

  • 2 of 5

While the condo beds are great as well as the view, it couldn't make up for the rest! The pool was a tiny 3 feet deep and small.

Not their fault but remember there is a floor above you! The tenants had a Jack Russell terrier with a large toy and was constantly slamming it down on the floor as well as when people walked they sounded like they were coming through the ceiling. From 5:30 every morning until 11:00 at night. I don't think they ever went out. The Palm air realtor that handled our call when we got to the beach was rude. Our motor went out on our SUV and we were tied up for hours trying to get a tow and a rental. I didn't receive the email on what to do after hours to get the key for the condo and she could have cared less, she was condescending and just a smart elic. Who needs that after paying this price for a vacation rental by owner but yet handled by a Realestate company .If you want to hear sounds of the waves think twice before you do this one.take ear plugs and plan to swim in the ocean.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very sorry you had these horrid experiences but quite frankly, you did NOT call our office at any point regarding your SUV or any of the other horrid instances you described. I would have come over with jumper cables and tried to intervene to calm whatever was making you unhappy. We manage the specific unit you stayed in. NOT the building, parking, swim area, or anything like neighbors. When you make your reservation, all details including after hours information is on the signed document you returned and also kept for your records. We would be upset if we had your discomfort as well yet you at no point called me regarding the noisy neighbors, after hours emergency, or any communications so we could have readily assisted. We so hope your next experience on our island is filled with what you are looking for. Again, we are saddened you had a bad experience yet no call was ever made to my office open 24 hours so we could make efforts to remedy your discomfort. We have a beautiful island, sandy beaches, gentle waves and great food and community entertainment and music. Please don’t give up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Wonderful Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Serenity was wonderful. We arrived to a spotless and fresh smelling home away. The condo is well equipped in all respects. The beds were high end comfortable and the linens were great quality. The kitchen was just right for preparing light meals. I appreciated and enjoyed the modern touches in the kitchen and bathrooms. The deck offered the best seat in the house with a straight-on unobstructed view of the ocean. Serenity made me a happy girl!!

Booking was easy, hassle free and the staff at Palm Realty were helpful, friendly and efficient. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you Sheri and Family! We are ecstatic that Serenity made you a happy girl!! We look forward to "Seaing" You again Soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

SERENITY -- Contemporary.. Clean.. and oh so Cozy!

  • 5 of 5

Can't get closer to the ocean! The sound of the surf, coupled with a view of the sunrise while lying in a king size bed is beyond ones' imagination. A thoroughly remodeled apartment with luxurious touches and a European feel. From a fully equipped kitchen (including stainless appliances), to a smart TV with all of your favorite viewing options and a Sony sound bar that provides the highest quality sounds from the video system to your personal Bluetooth selections. The location is perfect... far enough away from the crowds, but an easy 10 minute walk along the beach north to the Boardwalk... or south to the "Tiki Bar." The only must-visit establishment closer is the "Veggie Wagon, " just steps from the covered 2 car parking facility directly below the unit. Even if the rains should pay you a short visit, the covered balcony overlooking the ocean waves with the playful dolphins and pelicans traveling along the coast will make the clouds seem far away. Truly an amazing place to call home when visiting Carolina Beach. Will most definitely return!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful Review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5

Lovely property on the beach. Short walk to the water or just enjoy the sites from the balcony.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We hope you join us again at Serenity... Our Beach Beckons You!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Serenity -1190304

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • * Rental rates & season date breaks may change without notice. Taxes & fees are not necessarily included in the rates shown.
    3 night minimum Off Season
    7 night minimum Memorial Day to Labor Day (Saturday to Saturday)

You might like these similar properties