Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hale Nai'a, Stunning White Water Ocean Views, Completely Renovated, Always $140!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 560 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

JUST $140/NIGHT YEAR ROUND!!!

5 MINUTES FROM HANALEI BAY BEACH, ONE OF THE BEST BEACHES IN THE WORLD (SEE LINKS JUST BELOW OWNER INFO). THIS BEACH WAS FEATURED IN THE MOVIE 'THE DESCENDANTS' WITH GEORGE CLOONEY.

***ALL NEW FURNITURE, ARTWORK, FLOORING, AND APPLIANCES. WE'VE ALSO ADDED NEW POTS AND PANS, BBQ TOOLS, GLASSWARE, TOASTER, COFFEEMAKER AND BEDDING. YOU'LL BE AMAZED AT ALL THE AMENITIES YOU GET, NOT TO MENTION THE SPECTACULAR VIEWS FOR A VERY REASONABLE PRICE!!***

Sealodge unit F-4 is located on the first floor, adjacent to the pool, with expansive oceanfront views of the North Shore of Kauai. Sit on the lanai and admire the view or walk out onto the lush backyard lawn and have your morning coffee on the cliffside bench, while watching the waves crash along 5 miles of coastline. Humpback whales are easily seen in season. Kilauea Lighthouse is a romantic vision shining over the sea at night.

Our privately owned condominium offers all the amenities you will need for a relaxing vacation in Paradise. Just bring your shorts, sandals, T-shirts and bathing suits, kick back and let all your stress melt away. The condo is equipped with a full kitchen, laundry facilities, new flat screen TV, DVD/VCR player and stereo, and furnished in a comfortable Island Style. In addition to the queen-sized bed in the bedroom, there is a double sized sofabed and a daybed in the alcove, overlooking the ocean.

The Sealodge property is located on a cul-de-sac, on a small side road, with no through traffic, and is very quiet and peaceful. A short hike from the condo brings you to the private Sealodge Beach, where you may have the beach completely to yourself, except for the occasional Hawaiian Monk Seal. Other beaches are within a short drive, including the highly recommended beaches on Hanalei Bay. Few beaches in the world match the views here.

The Princeville area offers a great many activities, including 2 world class golf courses. The St. Regis Spa offers a full range of spa options such as massage, facial and more. Bird watching and dramatic views are offered at the Kilauea Lighthouse National Park. Horseback riding and helicopter tours of the island are available nearby. For those a little more adventuresome, a hike on the Napali Coast trail is a must. Have a drink on the sunset deck overlooking Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai at the St. Regis Hotel. Great restaurants and shopping are available in the town of Hanalei, a 5 minute drive away.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Mark Goldberg
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 15, 2017

About Mark Goldberg

Aloha!! We're Mark and Joanna. We live in Atlanta, Georgia. Mark is a family physician and Joanna is a microbiologist. We enjoy traveling, scuba diving, bird watching, golf and a good glass of wine.

Mark Goldberg purchased this condo in 2007

Why Mark Goldberg chose Princeville

Kauai is one of the most beautiful places on the planet. We vacationed there for years before we jumped in and bought a place for ourselves. We can't think of anything better than to spend the day at one of the north shore's pristine beaches. Now we own a little piece of paradise, and can share it with our renters. We're in the Princeville community, on a dead end side street, very quiet. We're on the first floor with no stairs, and near the pool. You'll see the ocean from your bedroom and living room windows.

What makes this condo unique

There are few places you can stay anywhere in Hawaii that feature such spectacular views. Our place is on the top of a 150 foot cliff on the edge of the ocean, with views 5 miles down a dramatic coastline. Our place has all the conveniences of home, including a full kitchen, washer/dryer, flat screen TV with cable, free WiFi, and beach towels and chairs. You can walk to a private beach in a few minutes, or drive to Hanalei Bay beach 5 minutes away, which has to be one of the most beautiful anywhere (see links directly below).

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful condo and view! Condo is very comfortable, we felt right at home. Loved having the beach chairs and towels. Thanks for hosting us. We'll be back!
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 17

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Sealodge Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Hanalei Bay and Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Princeville Shopping Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Kilauea Lighthouse and Wildlife Sanctuary
Nearest Point of Interest
Town of Hanalei
Nearest Point of Interest
Haena Beach

Hike down a trail of moderate difficulty to Sealodge Beach.

Tax ID #: 163-242-5984-01

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 560 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New Flat Screen TV, Ceiling Fans, Beach Chairs and Towels, Cooler.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Hale Nai'a, Stunning White Water Ocean Views, Completely Renovated, Always $140!
average rating of 4.3703704 based on 44 reviews
5

Princeville gem

  • 5 of 5

We needed a place for two nights on Kauai and found this gem of a condo at Sea Lodge in Princeville. Spectacular views of the ocean from the lanai. Wonderfully quiet all day and night. Slept well with the cool ocean breezes. Very clean and well equipped. Added bonus of being right next door to the pool which was hardly used; it all ours! Best deal on VRBO!

Would most definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at Marks condo. it was easy to find, and a great location to everything on the North Shore. The view from the back was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Home Base

  • 4 of 5

The condo was a great home base for our week long visit to Kauai! Nice location on the north shore with easy access to many popular spots. The setting was very quiet and beautiful. Even saw humpback whales playing in the ocean one day.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights on our honeymoon - we wish we had stayed longer. The condo has beautiful views of the ocean and it everything we needed for our stay (including beach chairs)! It was very clean too. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view, relaxing atmosphere, safe and clean.

  • 5 of 5

My kids and I stayed in this condo for 4 days in July 2016. It had plenty of room, the view was just beautiful, and the home is exactly as it is pictured. It was conveniently located in Princeville near shopping and the food market. We had a wonderful time! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We're so glad you had a great time, and everything met your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Lovely view but not what we expected quality-wise

  • 2 of 5

You can't argue that the view is breathtaking. Unfortunately the condo was musty, there was a missing plug in the bathroom sink, a light switch seemed to have rust (or something?) on it, and the shower/bath filled with a foot of water when you used it. To add to that there was a ring of ick (mold?) around the edge of the bath. The entire property, which I'm sure receives a lot of weather, looks downtrodden. Hard to see all of these things on pictures on a website.

I considered moving my family to another lodging at our own expense because the was not what we had hoped in quality, but our daughter has a broken leg (full leg cast) and it wasn't feasible to move once we got in. I was left feeling frustrated that I was paying for a stay in a room that made me uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We don't know quite how to respond to this review. We typically receive 4-5 star reviews on this and our other websites, including the people that stayed right before and after these folks. We just repainted and did repairs on the whole place as well. If there were problems, this guest could have contacted our on island representative dring their stay, and he would have been happy to help, but we didn't hear from them. The condo was built in the 1970's and our pictures show exactly "what to expect". We don't pretend it's the Grand Hyatt, but our place is very comfortable and well put together, and at our price for what you get and the amazing view, can't be beat.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Outclean $125
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.4%

Rent price drops to $126/night for a 14 day or greater stay, and $3500/month for a 1 month or longer stay(saves $700/month).

Hawaiian Tax ID: 163-242-5984-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.