Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Astounding Views! See Mt. LeConte, Gatlinburg and Ski Slope from the Balcony!

Bedrooms 2
Space 780 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

The views of the mountains will take your breath away and you don't have to hike to see them. Great condo for couples, small families and retirees. This is a non smoking 2 bedroom 2 bath condo on the 2nd floor an easy walk up (no elevator.) Queen bed in master with en suite bath. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. There is a 2nd bathroom with a shower. A queen sofa sleeper will sleep 2.

Galley kitchen with blender, crock pot and coffee maker. Wood burning fireplace with free firewood only steps from condo. The complex has a heated outdoor pool, 2 hot tubs and an indoor pool. The condo is minutes from Gatlinburg and Ober Gatlinburg where there is a restaurant, skiing and snow tubing in winter.

More Details

Paula and Ron
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018


Chalet Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • churches
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Astounding Views! See Mt. LeConte, Gatlinburg and Ski Slope from the Balcony!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
Florence, KY

Very nice! The views were amazing.

  • 5 of 5

The property was very clean and well stocked. Will stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Definitely a Home Away from home!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience with VRBO (and Gatlinburg area), and we could not be happier! We stayed in this condo over spring break! It was the perfect size for our family of four. It was super clean and so cute! Our girls enjoyed the pool. The view from the balcony was breathtaking! The renter, Paula, was quick to respond with an inquires we had! We will definitely be returning to the Smoky Mountains and hopefully staying at this condo again! Thanks a bunch!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean property with amazing views

  • 4 of 5

Our host Paula was easy to communicate with and very kind. The property itself is a basic apartment rental. It was clean and functional, and the views can't be beat for the price. I would only caution that there are no amenities included. If you are used to having coffee or shampoo provided, bring your own. This isn't a complaint, but it is something to be aware of as everywhere we have stayed before had a few more amenities available. All kitchen utensils and serving items are available, as well as a coffee pot and filters. There is a small pool with two hot tubs available, but we did not get an opportunity to use them. Former guests are correct. Try to get up there before dark as there are no Street lamps and it is a long and Winding Road. There is also no actual grocery store nearby, so get your groceries before you head up the mountain. There is a yummy pizza place on the way up that delivers if you get up there after 7:30 and are hungry. My only complaint is that it is a shared building with lots of renter's. The walls are very thin, and our neighbor had their TV on Extremely Loud all night. So if you are sensitive to noise or want complete privacy, this may not be the rental for you. Or bring earplugs. We had enough space for our family of 5 using the pull-out couch. Would definitely recommend, as long as you are prepared for the limitations.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'll put in my welcome letter that we don't supply shampoo. The condo building is usually very quiet, but I'll put the office number in my welcome letter so they can handle any noise issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Smokey Mountain Space

  • 4 of 5

We loved how the space was decorated and set up. It was perfect for our long weekend. There was plenty of room for my sister, the kids, and myself. I loved looking out at the mountain top. My nephew had many ideas of what all of that "smoke" could be, and they were quite creative. A few minor things keeping it from a 5 star: 1) There were very few parking spots down in front of the condo which made it difficult with a baby and loading/unloading all that goes with her. It would have been fine otherwise, because parking is still very close. 2) There were a couple of things that were slightly broken that we were concerned would fall back on us: a chair, the light switch to the dining area, a remote, etc. Otherwise, it was a beautiful space and we absolutely loved it. The kids loved it too!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed how the condo was decorated and the view of the Smoky Mountains! My husband and I arrived at the condo today to accept delivery of a new dining table and chairs. The next time you come you will not only see a new dining set but a beautiful new antler light fixture over the table. We are also replacing the missing dimmer switch knob. The last time we were here about 6 weeks ago the switch was here and we are sorry it was missing during your visit. We did see that the back of the remote does come off easily and we will get a replacement from the cable company. Thank you for taking the time to do a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chapin, SC

Blessed with Snow!❄️

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous Views from the balcony! Snow while we were there. Beautiful❄️Clean, everything you need. Just like home❤️

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write the review! We are so glad you got to see snow on your visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Better than we expected!

  • 5 of 5

Warm and cozy with the cabin flare. Beautiful view on Mt LeConte as well as the ski slopes to the right. Off in the distance to the left (especially at night) is the thriving town of Gatlinburg. There is always something to do there! The place is nicely furnished with fairly good linens, towels, dishes, pots and such. The fireplace (wood, which is provided) adds a nice touch. The beds were good and comfortable. Overall a very nice stay which we hope to enjoy one day soon again

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties