Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Palms of Dune Allen 206 - Dune Allen Beach! 30A! Gulf Front! Community Pool!

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Palms of Dune Allen 206 –

This gorgeous beachfront three bedroom is located in the Palms of Dune Allen, a gated community that sits right on the emerald green waters and sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. The building is located right off quaint Scenic Hwy. 30a giving guests access to all the great amenities South Walton has to offer. You have a spectacular community swimming pool with views of the glistening waters in the distance. The pool area offers plenty of chairs, and bathrooms for your convenience. Stairs are located right at the back of the building to allow for easy beach access.

Condo 206 offers guests views of the pool area, and the serene beaches just steps away. Grab a cup of coffee and enjoy the expansive balcony located right outside your vacation rental. The living area offers views of the Gulf from sliding glass doors leading to the balcony. The updated open kitchen near the living space is the perfect spot for the chef in your group. Both the master suite and one of the guest bedrooms has its own private bath. All three bedrooms have lovely flat screen TV’s for you to enjoy.

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Reef
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

About Ocean Reef

For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Ocean Reef chose Dune Allen Beach

The gateway to 30A, Dune Allen Beach is the most western community positioned along the famed Scenic Drive. With an unpretentious coastal lifestyle, visitors of Dune Allen will enjoy spending time outdoors, on and off the beach. Of course Dune Allen Beach offers the same pristine white sand found elsewhere in Northwest Florida, but this quaint community also hosts a state park, nature trails, and several rare coastal dune lakes. Dune Allen’s convenient location puts the excitement of Destin and nearby South Walton only moments away.

What makes this condo unique

24-Hour Guest Services


Dune Allen Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Palms of Dune Allen 206 - Dune Allen Beach! 30A! Gulf Front! Community Pool!
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

Location location location

  • 4 of 5

We love this area. Master shower could use some fresh grout! My parents used to own at Palms North so I understand the challenges of renting your home to strangers. Furnishings were nice and home was well supplied. Thank you

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jill, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. When you are ready to plan another great trip to the beach give us a call! Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo Location: Excellent. Condo Condition: Fair

  • 2 of 5

The condo is in prime location and could be so much more. It is evident that the owners never stay in the condo. This is the third condo we have rented in this building so I have a comparison. There are several items I would like to address that may help improve the condition for future renters and bring it up to the potential.

No working latch on door wall. Simply a tacky stick in door track.

No hangers at all. When I requested some, they were so weak, practically useless.

Queen bed in room with no private bathroom; would be better in second bedroom w/bath.

TV in second bedroom does not work - at all!

Plumbing fixtures are screwed up and obviously not up to plumbing code. Who did the plumbing?

Washer and dryer too large and shutter doors will not shut to muffle noise.

Supplies are bare minimal: Only two kitchen towels (should be at least six), need more trash bags, toilet paper and silverware.

Would be big asset to have a couple of beach chairs and several towels.

Laundry supplies to get renters started would be nice touch.

Coffee and filters to start renter's time also would be appreciated.

Looks like the condo recently changed owners and not ready for rent. I feel the amount of rent was excessive for what was there versus the description when I took the rental. We were disappointed in this one. Therefore, I think a refund of couple hundred dollars would be appropriate to cover what I had to spend to just get started the first day. The condo could be a prime rental with just a few changes. The condo next door is so much better!! Owner takes pride in his rental.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carol - Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that your stay was not fully up to par. The only item we were made aware of during your stay was the hangers which we promptly delivered, however, I am sorry they were not up to your standards in quality. We were not made aware of the other issues you were experiencing or we would have been happy to address those as well. Multiple guests stay with us week after week and love this unit, so we apologize it did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to do a thorough inspection of the unit to make sure it is acceptable for future guests. Please do not let this deter you from staying with us again in the future. Give us a call so we can hand select a property just for you. Warm regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties