Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BRAND NEW corner condo in Hotel Zone with an incredible Ocean & Mountains Views

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Superb professionally furnished 2 bed 2 bath corner unit on 16th floor

Puerto Vallarta - A premier beach resort destination, combining the traditional charm of Mexico with modern urban sophistication. Grand Venetian offers a luxurious vacation rental, centrally and exclusively located within steps of the best restaurants, beaches, shopping and attractions of this stunning city by the sea. Beautiful accommodations, impeccable service and stunning panoramas are the hallmark of Grand Venetian insuring an unforgettable vacation experience.

The two bedroom, 2 full bathroom vacation rental condo features exceptional design, first class amenities and the thoughtful extras that elevate your stay to true vacation luxury. Enjoy facilities such as the tranquil spa, fully equipped gym and the numerous sparkling infinity pools.

Whether your dream holiday is exploring galleries, shopping and nightlight, sampling Mexico’s world famous cuisine, enjoying the sand and surf on the beach, experiencing the exciting tours and adventures around Puerto Vallarta or simply relaxing by the pool, Grand Venetian provides an exclusive vacation rental with easy access to the best of this world class destination.

More Details

Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 2, 2018

About Emma

Hi, we are Emma and James, a couple from the UK who fell in love with Mexico and bought a place in the gorgeous town of Puerto Vallarta. Our sister lives and works in PV and helps us manage the property from afar but we always look forward to our family holiday by the sea!

Vallarta has so much to offer and we are excited to be able to share our vacation home with other travelers.

We both grew up in England and as we are both still working with 2 young kids in school, as you can imagine, we relish the warmth and the relaxed atmosphere of Mexico.

It is a safe, friendly place and we immediately felt at home here.

Emma purchased this condo in 2017

Why Emma chose Hotel Zone

We were excited to be part of the Grand Venetian beachfront complex so we could also enjoy the lovely common areas, large pools, gardens and fabulous views to town. We chose tower 3000 as it gives us a sunset view all year round and doesn't get direct sunshine which can make the units unbearably hot inside.

We also love the ease of its location, with shops and really great restaurants right opposite and the new mall LA ISLA being just a few steps away.

What makes this condo unique

We hope you will enjoy the sounds of the waves and the beautiful sunsets just as we do from our front terrace. Don't miss the sunrise from our back terrace off both of the bedrooms either as it is fabulous to see the town wake up and come to life.

Guestbook comments from the owner

DepartamEnto excelente ubicacion, limpieza. Sin problemas de check in o Check out. LO QUEREMOS REPETIR
Nov 2017
  • 1 of 2


Hotel Zone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Please note the 2 twin can easily be converted into a KING
  • 2 more people can sleep comfortably on the double sofa in the living room.
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
BRAND NEW corner condo in Hotel Zone with an incredible Ocean & Mountains Views
average rating of 4.181818 based on 13 reviews

Disgusting Condo

  • 1 of 5

From the moment you enter the condo I was greeted by smell of trash from kitchen and bathrooms beds wasn’t made left not made from previous renters hair on sofas dirty towels everywhere food in refrigerator contacted property manager and owner not even an apology please stay away! Had to get refund and left immediately

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for this situation. Rest assured that we worry and take the complaints seriously. Not only because we are in the business of hosting but also because at the time we are also guests who would like to receive a good deal. Even when they are absolutely right in part of the story because when they arrived at the building, the unit was not ready. The reason was beyond our control since we had a previous check out that same day and unfortunately the whole property was left without electricity reason why the cleaning was delayed a bit. Alicia our maid was at the property in the basement doing her best to have everything ready in the shortest possible time. And at the time we talked to them we apologized and tried to explain the situation. We offered him to go out to have something to eat and start enjoying his vacation while the unit was ready. We promise that we thought everything was fine. He seemed to understand and accepted the offer. Just so that moments later he would come and tell us that he changed his mind and told us that he was going to another place and that he was asking for a full refund. We tried to change his mind but it did not work out. We apologized again with him, we asked him if he needed help, he answered no, and finally we understood that he really wanted to leave so we made his refund as he had requested. We know that nothing is perfect and that there will be unexpected situations that will get out of control but we always worry about the best and fastest solution possible. Sadly this time we did not get the result we would have liked.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice location, not so great management/building

  • 2 of 5

I have been to PV several times and this was our most disappointing stay.

There were a few issues with the condo but the 2 most worth mentioning are the very loud noise/music at night that makes it hard to sleep. When I first heard it, I thought the music was playing inside the room, that's how loud it was.

But the most concerning issue is the electrical problems the entire building has. The power went on and off constantly during our stay. Most of the time it was only for an hour or two, but on our last day there, the power was down for at least 24 hours (we left before the power came back so it could have been longer). It was so hot and humid that it was very uncomfortable to sleep in. At midnight, we had to leave a find another place to stay. All the food we had in the fridge got spoiled.

The building left notes on all the units every afternoon saying that the electrical power was "provisional" and could not handle all the electrical needs of the building. They instructed us to have the AC and lights off which was pretty hard to do when we were inside the condo, we did turn everything off when we went out.

There are also other safety issues if you travel with children. There is a door right next to the apartment that is not locked and a little one can fall all 16 stories down, pretty easily.

We expressed my concerns to the owner and the condo manager but I never heard back from them.

We love PV and will be back this December but we will definitely find another building to stay at after this terrible experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was new, beautiful and fully equipped! Beautiful pools and with lots of security, felt very safe. Close to down town, mall and supermarket. Overall, great experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

Four of us stayed here recently. It is a very nice and spacious condo. All the amenities that you could possibly need. The views are amazing! We had no issues with loud music at all as previous reviewers suggested. Close to good shopping and restaurants. There is a really good Mexican restaurant on the beach that is tasty and cheap. The beach is great, although beach chairs would have been nice. We took a cab to Old Town almost everyday and was only $5 US. The owners left some notes on some great things to do. Great place for a great price!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our vacation very much. The unit is even more beautiful than the pictures. We hated to leave. I would highly recommend this unit and the property. Great service at the pool. Very friendly staff. Looking forward to going back!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, Illinois, United States of America

Exactly like the pictures

  • 5 of 5

Very beautiful condo in a very good location near shopping and restaurants and a short taxi ride from the city. Beautiful views and very clean comfortable accommodations. The pools are great too with food and drink service available. We felt very safe as the staff is very diligent about checking you in and out and locking gates. Only thing that was kind of a bother was the small bar close to the condo building that plays loud music until 3 am. The condo was great though and exactly as pictured.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $460.41

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.