Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lacewood Cottage--Near Broken Bow Lake/Beavers Bend State Park

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Lacewood Cottage--2 Bedrooms--Sleeps 6

Welcome to the Luxury of Lacewood Cottage!

Sitting on the bank of a pond, Lacewood Cottage will lure you in with it's charm. The owner did an amazing job on this beauty from top to bottom. It has a spacious master bedroom and a cozy loft bedroom and a for added sleeping a sofa sleeper has been added in the living area. After a day of traversing Broken Bow Lake you can enjoy an evening around the fireplace or hang out in the hot tub on the back deck overlooking the pond with a glass of wine or sit around the outdoor fire pit and roast some marshmallows and enjoy the night ambiance. At Lacewood Cottage you'll enjoy modern luxury with a touch of antiquity. Lacewood Cottage is equipped with every modern convenience of any home from the linens to the fully furnished kitchen. Lacewood Cottage is close to all of the area attractions from eateries, boutiques, fishing, swimming, hiking, biking, to horse-riding and paddle boarding. There's plenty of room to park your vehicle as well as a boat or jet ski trailer.

Check-In: Anytime After 3pm Mon-Sat or 4pm Sun

Check-Out is 11 am Daily

Amenities:

1 Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Loft

Fireplace

Hot Tub

Outdoor Fire Pit/Wood Provided Mid-Oct thru Mid-March

Full Size Kitchen Appliances

Dishwasher/Microwave

Refrigerator/Stove

Dishes/Flatware

Cookware/Bake-Ware/Utensils

Bed/Bath/Hot Tub Linens

Washer/Dryer

Gas Grill/Propane Provided

Big Screen TV

WiFi/Cable

Boat Parking Space Available

Pets welcome w/Fee

Pet Policy: We know that pets are part of your family that's why this owner allows pets "with permission" in their home. Pets should not be left unattended in the cabin or outdoors at any time. Pets must be kept on a leash at all times when outdoors, even well behaved ones, as not everyone is fond of pets and we don't want your family friend to become lost as some have in the recent months. The maximum number of pets allowed per cabin is two. Please crate your pet when you are away from the cabin. You are responsible for cleaning up after your pet both inside and outside of the cabin. Absolutely no pets are allowed on the furniture or beds. You are financially responsible for any and all damages caused by your pet. Excessive pet hair or pet urine on rugs, flooring will result in an extra $100.00 cleaning charge. Any damages will be photographed and reported to you and the owner and you will be charged for the repairs. Moonlit Mountain Cabins will not assume liability for any damages to the cabin caused by your pet. Failure to comply with a cabin’s “No Pets” policy will result in a charge of $100 per night.

More Details

Property Manager
Sarah E Ledford
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 15, 2018

Amenities

Broken Bow Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Lacewood Cottage--Near Broken Bow Lake/Beavers Bend State Park
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The Cabin was fabulous. Very relaxing, clean well taken care of. The pond was fun to fish.

we had a wonderful time!!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review! The pond is becoming a favorite for the cottage! Please try to come back again soon for another fun-filled adventure! Thank You Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very quaint. Perfect for me and my husband and our grandson!!

  • 4 of 5

All was very nice. But my grandson found the spiral staircase a little shaky so he preferred to sleep downstairs on the couch. But was still perfect for our short stay. Was very comfortable and loved sitting out on the patio watching the fireflies. We would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

We thought it was okay in OK

  • 2 of 5

We’d hoped to escape the hustle and bustle of the city but instead we got j brakes all night long (inexpensive windows?). In my opinion, there’s been too much clearing to effectively erase what would be a natural barrier to the road noise coupled with a lot of active construction. That aspect of the cabin was a disappointment. Everything was fine and it’s aesthetically pleasing from the outside but our next trip to broken bow will be, hopefully, in a much more secluded area. Our fire pit was also full of old burnt wood and ashes, meanwhile we thought it’d be cleaned after each guest. Ms Sarah (hope I’m remembering her name correctly) was very sweet and answered when we called: she was easy to reach and helpful.

For the price, it was fine, but unfortunately not the relaxation we were hoping for.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry about the noise and that you didn't enjoy your stay. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the property owners behind Lacewood that are clearing the trees which are a noise barrier for a cabin. These owners put a lot pride, sweat equity, and time in this cottage so I don't think the noise if due to cheap windows. The new cabin that is going in on the other side of the pond will fill in the space that was cleared though and will become the noise barrier once it's complete. We have contacted ODOT and requested an ordinance posted to stop the truckers from using the Jake brake along with slower speed limits which will help with the noise as well but it takes time for government actions to be incorporated in a new area. I appreciate your review and will deal with issues accordingly. All new construction of cabins is supposed to halt on Friday & Saturday for the convenience of guests staying in the area. I know there's construction of a new cottage down the road a ways but they must have thought they weren't close enough for any noise to reach you up the hill. I will contact that owner and make sure he reminds his contractor of the noise ordinance for construction. Finally, the fire-pit was piled with broken pieces of limbs that were picked up from the grounds and placed in the fire pit for your convenience for you to burn. Our staff does clean out the ashes when needed but not usually after each stay unless a lot of wood was burned causing buildup. We do empty and clean the hot tub after each stay though!!! Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin and property!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice cabin that has everything you could need. Loved sitting by the fire outside!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Joshua, we hope you come again soon! Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

Our cabin was perfect. Clean, cozy and most importantly, a comfortable bed! No issues or complaints at all. We will certainly return in the spring or summer to check out some warmer activities!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bethany for the review! We ate so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and invite you to come back again soon! Sincerely, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful, clean and convenient.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our Thanksgiving holiday at Lacewood. We would def go back, everything we needed to prepare the meal was there in the stocked kitchen. We just loved the cottage. Thank you for sharing your cabin in the woods.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties