Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Any 7 Days before December 31,2017 $ 888/ week

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Bath sleeps 8-10)

Escape the everyday world & enjoy this peaceful, private, beach front home away from home condominium. Experience the enchanting Emerald Coast from the balcony of this Unit while overlooking the beautiful white sand dunes & sparkling “azure waters” of the Gulf of Mexico. This exquisite condo is on an elevated first floor(elevation of a 2nd floor condo) that allows the perfect ocean view while not being too high. This little piece of paradise comes complete with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths; King in Master Bedroom(with private sliding glass door to the balcony), 2 Queen-Size beds in second bedroom and a set of bunk beds in the third bedroom. In addition, the living room offers a Queen size Sofa Sleeper. This Beautifully decorated Unit includes a full size Washer/Dryer, fully equipped Kitchen with brand new Stainless Steel Appliances, Dinner seating for 9, 4 TVs/4VCRs/3DVD’s, wireless internet, etc. Once you step out of your door, you are invited to choose from two separate swimming pools, BBQ pits and Tennis Courts as well as the sugary white Beach.

This peaceful Condo on Okaloosa Island is within walking distance to the famous Island boardwalk that extends over 1200 feet into the gulf, a variety of family style and exquisite restaurants, and fabulous shopping are footsteps away.

It is an ideal location for a peaceful vacation with your family and friends. Reserve your special retreat now!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Jenny Musumeche
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Map

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Full size bed ( 1), Sofa Bed ( 1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We maintain an extensive array of movies, games and books for our Guests to enjoy

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Any 7 Days before December 31,2017 $ 888/ week
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
Forney tx
3

Loved the property great access to the beach.

  • 3 of 5

However, I traveled with 5 children and 2 adults, one being a infant. We left two days early and CLEANED everyday while we where there. There is a cleaning fee included in the price however the owner kept 150 of my refundable damage fee for a infant finger print on the wall and having to wash bed sheets. Mind you we did wash everything the same day prior to leaving. She reported her cleaning crew said we left it filthy even though we had pictures of us leaving the last day of every room. How is it possibly to charge a cleaning fee but not want to clean? How is it possible to hold a refundable damage deposit if there is NO damage to the property? Very disappointed!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Damage deposit was kept due to having to hire a second cleaning crew to steam soiled cushions on the furniture and chair after this guest stayed as well as deep clean a second time as finger prints from food were left on the walls. This was not regular wear and tear and not part of the regular cleaning included in the original fee. It is unfortunate that not all guest treat our property as they would there own. Regardless the condo is now cleaned to our standards and ready for the next guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta / Ga
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5

The owner Jenny - is super great and friendly to work with to set up your stay. The unit has everything you need, grocery store just over a mile away. Easy walk to the beach as it is right there. Large back porch with seating and a table and enjoy the view of the ocean. Three bedrooms provide plenty of space and two bathrooms. There are charcoal grills between the two buildings of you want to stay in and grill for the family. If you have teenagers, things near by that they can walk to have something to do, as well as other families staying for them to meet new friends. Will for sure stay again .. thanks again Jenny!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your extremely kind review! Look forward to having you as our guest again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Beautiful condo! Beach front!

  • 5 of 5

Such a beautiful beach front condo. We loved that it was on the first floor no waiting for elevators. Condo was so clean and the owner has really thought of everything. The large washer and dryer was such a nice bouns. Perfect place for families plenty of room. Jenny was so easy to work with. We will be returning and recommended this condo to everyone.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Traci, I can't thank you enough for the very kind review of our beach home. Look forward to having you and your family again as guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Creal Springs
5

This condo exceeded our expectations! Great value for spring break. Right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Beyond our expectations for a spring break deal. Jenny was awesome and eas to deal with. Will definitely book again on any return trips! Plenty of room for our large family!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feed back! we look forward to having you again soon! Jenny
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Ft Walton at this wonderful condo! We enjoyed watching the Dolphins play while drinking our coffee every morning on the balcony. There was plenty of room and it's a great location! Our stay was relaxing and I was very impressed as to how quiet it actually was. We will definitely be staying here again if we get the chance! Thank you Jenny!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5

We really loved it here! Amazing ocean view. Plenty of room for all 6 of us (grandparents, parents, & 2 teens). Lovely decorations. Great location. The included beach service was very nice. Condo was clean & well-stocked. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $250

Payments accepted by credit card through VRBO only, checks and money orders accepted for a discounted rate through the owner directly.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties