Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hacienda Salida - 2 Bedroom, Exquisite Mediterranean Home with Pool, Modern

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,238 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Hacienda Salida is an amazing 2-bedroom Villa in the heart of Palm Springs. This beautiful Mediterranean styled home has lush green grounds in the front yard with foliage everywhere in your sight of vision. There is a refreshing oval shaped pool and separate hot tub as you enter the front yard.

Mediterranean architecture in North America, which was tremendously popular between 1918 to 1940, reverberated the haciendas in the Spanish New World with their red tile roofs and plaster made rough to resemble plastered adobe. Many homes in California that have Spanish histories, were built in this style.

The original red tiled roofs were made out of clay pots and bricks, shaped like a half tube to shed water easily which happen to be fireproof. They copied Spanish and Mexican missions built throughout the state of California.

During the roaring 1920s and 1930s, Hollywood movies featured romantic Mediterranean sets, and celebrity magazines showed stars living in Spanish Colonial, Tudor or small castle-like houses, creating the peak period for construction of Mediterranean homes in Southern California.

This 2-bedroom Palm Springs vacation rental will easily sleep 4. The master suite has a comfortable king size bed and its own bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen-sized bed and a hallway bathroom that guests can access.

As you enter into a cozy open living room with stunning wood planks on the ceiling which displays rustic charm. You will notice the striking fireplace, then you will soon enter a gorgeous sun room that allows you to enjoy the rays throughout your stay. The living room is open to the dining area.

The classic Mediterranean tiles are lined throughout the bedrooms, living room, sun room and dining area. There are windows throughout the entire house that bring bright light into every room.

The efficient galley kitchen blends classic white and stainless-steel appliances that make the design top-notch.

After a fun day by the pool, you'll enjoy the washer/dryer that is available in the kitchen, for your use. This Palm Springs vacation rental is in a residential neighborhood but is also near East Palm Canyon, which has great restaurants, shopping and art galleries. So book your Palm Springs Getaway today.

For guests staying in private homes for 28 days or longer, you would pay a utility deposit of $1000 per month to cover the Gas & Electric Costs (pro-rated). The owner sends actual bills after departure. You are able to bypass city taxes of 11 - 11.5% with monthly rentals; depending on the city.

Pet friendly but please see house rules for fees associated with bringing a pet.

Baby items such as portable cribs rentals, can be rented through Desert Baby Rentals 760-861-6410

The person whose name is on the reservation (considered the responsible party) must be present at the time of check-in and produce valid ID. If the responsible party will not be present at the time of check in, a copy of your photo ID must be sent in 4 days prior to arrival to confirm identity and age.

EVERYONE MUST BE 25 YEARS OR OLDER IN ORDER TO STAY AT ANY OF OUR PROPERTIES, unless the parents of the guests under 25 are staying at the house also.

***We meet every guest at the door. If you do not meet the age requirements stipulated on our house rules, we will cancel your reservation and you will not receive a refund****

The City of Palm Springs ID# 3915, Tax Rate of 11.5%

More Details
Registration Number : 3915

Property Manager
Arrived - Your Vacation Rental Destination
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About Arrived - Your Vacation Rental Destination

Palm Springs Getaways - Arrived

386 N. Palm Canyon Drive

Palm Springs, CA 92262

General #: 800-215-9880

Local Phone: 760-322-1555

Fax: 541-248-1896

Text: 541-797-9165


Tahquitz River Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1238 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master King Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hacienda Salida - 2 Bedroom, Exquisite Mediterranean Home with Pool, Modern
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Nice grounds but loud construction across street

  • 3 of 5

The positive:

· Greeted by Concierge and she was great showing us the amenities and finalizing the rules of the property

· The house is lovely and had only minor issues: guest room closet door off hinges, paintings in master not hung but sitting on floor.

The negative

· Starting at 8am Saturday morning, our only full day on the property, the house across the street had at least 3-4 trucks and workers doing construction. The tile skill saw machine was in operation from 8am-3pm.

· I phoned The agent several times and someone came out to view our complaint. He stood there and gave us the “sorry” look and went on his way.

Realizing construction is out of everyone’s control, I still think if you run one property in this noise ordinance savvy city, you should be on top of when there is construction nearby and disclose it to the renter.

For the price we paid, we could have rented elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing that our staff continues to exhibit excellent customer service skills. We are also so happy that you found this home to be lovely. We do agree that the neighboring construction was unfortunate, but as you mentioned it is not something that we can control. The saw noise was temporary and we do apologize if it impacted your time in Palm Springs. - Arrived
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home-needs better air conditioning

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful home-but sadly no air conditioning in one of the bedrooms. The pool and home were wonderful but in the summer in 110 temps it was very difficult to sleep because the air conditioning needs to be upgraded-could not lower the thermoset below 76 because it would over work the system.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

Overall, very nice place. One of the pillows in the guest bedroom needs to be replaced as it’s stained and dirty. Other than that, very nice place with very good location.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

Peace and Quiet

  • 5 of 5

I loved my stay !! Beautiful home and peaceful setting. It’s located close to town so that was a plus I would however update the stereo system, the volume would go in and out and we weren’t able to use it . I would diffently rent this home again! Use Home instead of VRBO like I did.. VRBO charged me a lot more in fees

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well equipped and comfortable. Especially liked the very private yard and pool area.

  • 5 of 5

Very restful and relaxing place to get away. Mornings by the pool with French press coffee were my favorite. Great central location with bikes to explore on.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties