check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Hilton Head Penthouse

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Spectacular 3700 Sq' Penthouse a few hundred yds from the ocean in beautiful Hilton Head Island located in Port Royal next to the Westin Hotel. There is also a pool onsite to use. Port Royal has 3 golf courses and more than a dozen tennis courts a walking distance away. We are centrally located on the island, shopping and restaurants are a short ride away. Plenty of room in the Penthouse to have privacy or have friends and family visit.

-Free wireless Internet

-Three Bdrms

--Master has King with TV/DVD/Phone

--2nd has a King with TV/DVD/Phone

--3rd has 2 twins/ Phone

--convertible and 3 rollaway beds are also in the unit

4 full bathrooms

Spacious living area

Full kitchen with separate washer/dryer room

There are 3 balconies with tables and chairs for outside entertainment.

Keywords: Penthouse

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2016


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Hilton Head Penthouse
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Columbia, SC


  • 5 of 5

We just got back from staying here and I must say that this place was wonderful. The owner is courteous, responsive and followed through on everything he told us. The price is excellent and the location is ideal. It's about a 5 minute walk to the beach and the pool is right across the street.

The condo itself is very spacious and very private and quiet. It is a 4th floor penthouse and can't be accessed without a special code/key. Linens are provided, there are tv/dvd's in every room and the kitchen has everything you need. There are beach chairs, boogie boards and other beach stuff for kids in a closet right outside the condo.

We loved our time (4 adults, 4 kids) and would love to come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Most excellent stay at the Penthouse.

  • 5 of 5

The Penthouse at Village House was absolutely perfect for our family. My inlaws, our son & friend and my wife & I had just the most relaxing stay. And spacious, that's an understatement. My mother in law was lost in the penthouse for 2 days, and no looked for her!! Literally that is how much room we had. And everyone had their own private patio to reflect on whatever was important at the time. Beach was a stones throw away, and beautiful. It was one of our most relaxing vacations in several years. We look forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Jersey

Coming Back

  • 5 of 5

With my wife and four teenage children we stayed at this penthouse apartment for a week. The place offered large, well-furnished space and proximity to the beach. We've been to Hilton Head more than a few times, but have finally found a place where our family can comfortably stay and not feel that we are in each others way. There's a huge living + dining room area, solarium, nice kitchen and spacious bedrooms. The balcony is very peaceful and a great place to have a drink before heading out to one of the many great restaurants on the island. The beach is across the street, with easy access. In addition to access to the pool which is linked with the complex, it's also quite easy to swim at the large Westin Hotel pool nearby. Just order a drink or some food and you are more than welcome there! Will be back next year.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Spring Break at Penthouse

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at the Penthouse for a spring break in HHI. The premises were spacious and clean – we could have bought our friends. My Wife and I especially loved having morning coffee and afternoon cocktails on the balcony. The beach is within easy walking distance, and this section wasn’t crowded.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Louisville, Kentucky

Great time at the Penthouse!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I along with two our of children recently stayed at the Penthouse and had a great time! It was ready when we arrived and we arrived early, very clean inside, and we were able to have another fantastic week at HH! We loved the convenience and location of the Penthouse, the size is great and you could certainly take more guests than we did and still have ample room. Would recommend this location to anyone looking for a property wtih a great value, location, and cleanliness. Look forward to staying there again on our next visit to HH.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit to HH and the Penthouse.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Think Twice!

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival the condo appears beautiful but after unpacking and spending sometime there it was very dirty and unkept. The carpets were soiled in every room, the furniture was over used and broken down, the kitchen was not at all up to par for a "Penthouse". Relatively close to the beach if you don't mind walking past smelly dumpsters both ways. And the pool area leaves much to be desired.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we have never had one comment posted in over 8 years, positive or negative, I am sure that most people can understand that there are some renters who will post very negative things to be vindictive toward an owner who may have withheld some of their security deposit due to damage to the unit. This is what happened with this renter who also had more visitors in the unit than agreed upon in the contract. It is most unfortunate that some owners have this type of problem from former guests but we have had 99% satisfaction from both our guests and from us as owners, as evidenced by the many return guests we have to our unit. We can also give references from a business that does much renting in our building that will verify that the reference to "smelly dumpsters" and the negative comment about the pool is completely false and we would be happy to provide these references. Also, most people who are familiar with the Island in general and in particular with this area of the Island do not even need the references and know this statement to be false.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 8


Nearest Airport
30 Miles

Walking distance to the Westin for shopping and dining.


Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) three rollaway beds, Murphy Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Free wireless Internet! there are three separate balconies with a table and chairs to sit outside. Three phones are available in the unit. a convertable bed and 3 portable/roll out beds are available.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers