Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach House - 4 bedrooms

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This beach front house is located on the island of Folly Beach.. at 1675 E. Ashley Avenue with plenty of sand and surf in the front yard. Four bedrooms and two bathrooms provide a comfortable stay in a 1960s vintage beach house. Fully furnished, kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, silverware and miscellaneous. The house is clean & cute; wireless high speed internet provided.

Keywords: House


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 9, 2017

Map

Nearest Beach
Folly beach
Car: necessary

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 29
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2); sleeps 8 in beds; can accommodate 1-2 additional if they are children or a baby.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Beach House - 4 bedrooms
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
5

Perfect cottage on the beach

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family vacation. It was steps from the beach and ocean. It was close to downtown Folly Beach but far enough away that you didn't hear the commotion. The accommodations were great but be aware that essentials such as toilet paper, paper towels and dish soap are not provided. We had a great time though and we will be back!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another great trip

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have stayed here twice before but this visit was really special because we got to share "our" great little beach house with family. My 85-year-old mom, sister, daughter, son-in-law and my two beautiful granddaughters each paid us a short visit during our nine-day stay and they all loved it as much as we did. The house was comfortable and had everything we needed. Thanks, Susan, for being so great to work with and for sharing your piece of heaven with us. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach house just steps to the ocean!

  • 5 of 5

This was my first visit to Folly Beach but definitely not my last! I booked the trip last minute and Susan was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. The house was clean and well maintained. The oceanfront view just steps to the beach was exactly what I was looking for! I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Original Folly Beach Charm

  • 5 of 5

As my title suggests, this property offers something close to the original charm that first drew us to Folly Beach many years ago. It is not a swanky home yet all the necessities of a family are there, with the possible exception of a washing machine, but we actually did not miss that. The kids had wide-screen TV, teens and adults had Wi-Fi, adults had gathering places to tell stories and have fun. Perhaps for the first time ever, none of the appliances or utilities failed during our stay at Folly Beach, like has happened with other properties. There was only one con I can think of, and that was due to a large adjacent building that left its roadside security lights on all night. This home will definitely be on our list for future visits.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad that my beachhouse fit your needs so well and that you had a nice time in Folly! I hope that you have many happy returns! Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

All We Could Ask For

  • 4 of 5

Thanks to the owner for renting your beach home to us and for being great to work with. My criteria was a great view for sipping my morning coffee, fit the bill exactly. Right on the beach and had everything we needed. My young adult children had a great time and loved the direct access to the beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sharon Springs, Ks. 67758
4

A cute little house on the beach

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the little Folly beach house very much. It had everything we needed. The center kitchen and living room was just what we were looking for. Loved how close the beach and ocean was to the house. Couldn't have had a better time. Also, Susan was great to work with, we would love to come back and definitely stay at this house again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning & Linens $215
Tax Rate 14.0%

Rates are subject to change until signed Vacation Rental Agreement and down-payment deposit are received. Check in time is 1 pm.... Check out time is 10 am on the last day of the rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.