Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Comfortable retreat satisfies nature lovers and the homebody

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Furnished 2 bedroom, one and half bath, perfect for your Get-away Escape

Want to create a beautiful memory for your family? Plan a trip to our cabin for a special treat. Wonderful White Oak Cabin is fully furnished: 2 bedrooms, full bathroom in hallway and private half bath off master bedroom. Living area has open floor plan with a Queen size sleeper sofa in front of the beautiful gas fireplace. Central heat and Air. WiFi. Large covered front and back porch. Circle drive and parking area provide plenty of parking. Large yard surrounds cabin in wooded setting. Picnic area behind cabin has covered shed of firewood for building camp fire. Ladder ball game for outdoor fun. On the back porch enjoy the Hot tub, propane grill, and comfortable chairs. Second bedroom has a built in book shelves with books and games. Full size washer and dryer in Utility closet. Modern kitchen has appliances and cookware so meals can be prepared and served at the beautiful dining table in front of large window overlooking the grounds. 50 inch HDTVs in the living room and 37 inch HDTV in master bedroom - both have cable service and DVD attached so the family can enjoy movies and keep up with their programs. No smoking inside cabin. On the porch, sitting at the picnic area, in the back yard, enjoy the outdoors -- secure and secluded only a short drive to all the benefits of civilization. Plan to enjoy nearby Broken Bow Lake, Beavers Bend State Park, Cedar Creek Golf Course, local restaurants, fast food chains, shops, and special activities of the area. Pull into the circle drive, step up on the front porch, walk in the door, to a pleasant welcome -- wonderful, comfortable, restful place to relax, away from the stressful rush of everyday life and leave with lifelong memories to treasure.


Property Manager
Mary Jane Roseberry
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2018

About Mary Jane Roseberry

Love walking trails and roads in the area - watching for wildlife and listening to the birds.

Mary Jane Roseberry purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Mary Jane Roseberry chose Broken Bow

This cabin was chosen because of the location. Far enough away from big city of home to discourage running back to take care of something during a vacation - but close enough to be an easy drive. Love the beautiful forest, the river, Broken Bow Lake, all beautiful any time of year, with plenty of activities of interest.

What makes this cabin unique

The White Oak Cabin is a wonderful, simple, and peaceful place that offers comfort. Something that makes it special is the fact that the grandchildren consider it a special treat.

When asked what they would like to do for their birthday, from the smallest to the oldest, the answer is always the same "Let's go to the cabin" Minutes away - Broken Bow Lake, Lower Mountain Fork River, Beavers Bend State Park, Carson Creek Golf Course. Just stay at the cabin -sit in front of the fireplace, build a fire at the picnic area, ride your bikes, take a walk, listen to the birds, watch for deer. This place is unforgettable.

Amenities

Broken Bow Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • $100 fee will be imposed for tampering with electronic equipment. Do not unhook, disconnect any electronic equipment. Use available HDMI slots only.
  • No refunds because of weather, late arrival, or early check out. We suggest trip insurance. Collect personal items. Leave nothing behind.
  • Supervise Pets or crate. Dog must be freshly groomed, Current on rabbies vaccine, Flea/Tick free. Keep off furniture. Fee if excessive cleaning.
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Minutes off the main highway. Nearby: Beavers Bend State Park, Cedar Creek Golf Course, Broken Bow Lake, Mountain Fork River, Ouachita National Forest, McCurtain County Wilderness, Kiamichi Mountains, Hochatown. The White Oak Cabin is privately owned, the owners are not responsible for any accidents, injuries, or illness that might occur while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Comfortable retreat satisfies nature lovers and the homebody
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I absolutely loved our stay and the husband and I are planning a trip to go back this fall with another couple!!! It was just so peaceful, beautiful, and clean!!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

A great place to stay and owners were very responsive to our needs.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice cabin

  • 5 of 5

Was a wonderful cabin, clean and comfortable. Close to the attractions. Thank you so much.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star rating and the wonderful review. Please come again. Thank you, Mary Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay in this beautiful cottage. My wife and I wanted some family bonding time with my oldest son before he went back to college and my two younger kids (13,10). The cottage had everything that you would need. All we had to do is add a few board games and UNO and leave all devices in the car to have an amazing time. We’ll definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, cozy, well located!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and son-in-law are avid fly fishermen. Jeff chose the area because of its proximity to Dallas. The fly fishing was great, and my daughter and I enjoyed exploring the area. We all enjoyed the back porch and grilling out. Would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star rating and the wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look foward to booking another reservation for you. Thank you, MaryJane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brighton, Missouri
5

Perfect weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely enjoyed everything about this cabin! It nicely laid out and is all in like-new condition. The kitchen (and giant gas grill) is well-equipped for any level of cooking. The hot tub was clean, odorless, and clearly properly maintained (I owned and maintained one for seven years, and I won't get in some tubs--this one is quite obviously not one of those). The beds are big and comfortable and private. The extra half-bath is golden getting four people up and out in the morning. The full bath is large, comfortable, clean and well-maintained. The cabin has every amenity you could ask for, including a large selection of DirectTV channels on the two big TVs (living room and back bedroom). The yard is extremely nice, and includes a nice fire pit with supplied firewood. Handling the lockbox for the keys was a cinch, and everything worked beautifully. If there are downsides, they are (a) the cabin is maybe 100 yards off the highway, so truck/traffic noise was pretty steady; and (b) there are neighbor cabins across the street and next door. We found the back porch super-private and weren't bothered by the highway noise. We also appreciated the short easy trip to Hochatown for meals, etc. We plan to come back here.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star rating and the wonderful review. We are fortunate to be far enough away from Beavers Bend State Park and Broken Bow Lake to avoid the crowd -- yet minutes away because of the highway. Because the area has become so popular over the years, it is difficult to find a truly secluded cabin. The woods around the cabin and along this short dead end road help to provide the feeling of peace. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would be glad to have you make this cabin your home base when you choose to visit the area. Thank you, Mary Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Texarkana, Arkansas
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Hochatown Oklahoma
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Highway 259
Nearest Train
100 Miles
Texarkana, TX
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Hochatown OK
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Beavers Bend State Park
Car: necessary

You could spend an entire day in Beavers Bend exploring, hiking, gazing at wildlife, getting lost in the wonders of nature — and still be within minutes of your cabin’s front porch.

Hiking, swimming, fishing, hunting, boating, water sports, ATV trails, horseback riding, golfing — many outdoor activities at your fingertips at Beavers Bend. The fun doesn’t stop if you go indoors -a variety of museums, casinos, wineries, nightlife destinations.

The best choice may be to stay at the cabin and relax -cook inside, on the grill, or order food, sit around the fire in the back yard and listen to the sounds of nature.

50 inch HDTV in the living room where the group can gather to enjoy a program together, and a 37 inch TV in the Master Bedroom if someone prefers something different.

There is no cleaning or room service during stay. This is a rental cabin - not a motel/hotel room. Guest is responsible for keeping things tidy during stay, obeying the rules, and removing all personal items when leaving.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $30

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties