check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

New apartment in the center of Rome near the subway station(free Wi-Fi, A/C)

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Quartiere VIII Tuscolano Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Loft Apartment that sleeps up to 3 people.

The studio is 40sqm, with a big closet, drawers, TV and free wifi

You also have a sofa bed for the third person, the connected kitchen corner is very cute and provided with a toaster, a coffee maker, a kettle and all needed to cook.

All the studio except bathroom and kitchen corner has wooden floor.

Sheets and towels are provided, as well as hand soap and dishes soap.

Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Ivana
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, italian
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

New apartment in the center of Rome near the subway station(free Wi-Fi, A/C)
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Wspaniale wczasy!

  • 5 of 5

Mielismy wspanialy pobyt w Rzymie w tym przyjemnym apartamencie! Wlasciciel Michele okazal sie byc bardzo uczynny i zadbal o to aby nam niczego nie brakowalo podczas naszego pobytu. Okolica jest bardzo dobra, dobry punkt komunikacyjny ze srodkami transportu publicznego, w pare minut moglismy dotrzec do najwazniejszych atrakcji turystycznych Rzymu. Godne polecenia!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Brooklyn, NY
3

great place, poor management

  • 3 of 5

Apartment located in a pretty neighborhood provided every comfort. Warm heaters. All appliances worked and WiFi was good. Stores, coffee shops and restaurants within walking distance. Subway and banks, too. Acceptable cleanliness.

Poor communication with owner/manager: last minute changes, not ready at the time of appointment and forgot request for no scented detergents in bed sheets. Very important for somebody who's allergic. Holy mamma helped recover from the mess.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mrs Claudia, We are happy to hear you liked our property and the neighbourhood. We did change your booking last minute; However, we upgraded you from a studio (40 square meters) to 3 bedrooms apartment ( 80 square meters) with the same standards of furniture and services and close to the same metro station. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience about the bed sheets. We did ask our laundry for no scented detergents; perhaps there has been a misunderstanding. Lastly, we kindly ask you to call or send a message prior to your arrival. We did not hear from you and you had to wait but we were there in 10 minutes. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Rome All the best Ivana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great small apartment. The owners were easy to work with and made it very easy to get in and out. This neighborhood was easy to get around and had everything we needed to feel settled. The Metro station was just around the block and we always felt safe coming and going. We left about an hour before we actually needed to be at the tour stops, but that gave us time to grab a coffee and enjoy the piazzas and use the bathroom before heading out. Everything in the apartment was perfect. The AC worked well, the kitchen was well equipped for simple meals, the shower was small but was perfect for one average sized person. The decor has changed just a little but functionally, the apartment is just as advertised. I was worried that we might be too far from city center, but it really didn't matter with the Metro so close. We felt very safe and the doors were very sturdy. Thanks for a wonderful holiday!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephanie :)
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Una estancia muy agradable!

  • 5 of 5

Tuvimos una estancia muy agradable en este apartamento. El servicio de la persona de contacto - Michele - era impecable. Nos ayudaba prácticamente en todo y sabíamos que podíamos contar con él en cualquier momento. El apartamento era limpio, bien equipado y confortable. La zona era muy segura. Nos sentimos como en casa. ¡Gracias y hasta pronto!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Everything was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay at this apartment, the location was perfect, it was clean, and well equipped, also the communication with the contact person was very good. Recommended!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

reception era terribile !!!

  • 1 of 5

Ciao,

grazioso appartamento, buona posizione (stazione della metropolitana più vicina e Tuscolana), ma la reception era terribile !!! Nonostante i nostri numerosi scambi di e-mail in cui abbiamo chiarito il nostro arrivo e il nostro numero di telefono cellulare, abbiamo aspettato diverse ore fuori l'appartamento (con un bambino !!!, che lo stress !!). Noi il numero di telefono del nostro contatto era in difficoltà .... Quando il nostro contatto è stato finalmente deciso di unirsi a noi, ha detto che dovevamo gestire più di 15 appartamenti, che hanno giustificato a lui il fatto che lui è stato nominato prima !!! E 'lontano da collegamento proprétaire / turismo

che delusione!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr Laurent Many thanks for your feedback, We are happy to hear you liked our apartment and enjoyed the convenient location. We are deeply sorry about the inconvenience at the check-in. Unfortunately, we had a major issue with the phones and we were not able to promptly communicate with you. As an apology for the delay we offered one night on complimentary basis, which you accepted, as you then enjoyed the rest of your time in Rome. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Rome. All the best Ivana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Ciampino
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Bar
Nearest Ferry
35 Kilometres
Fiumicino
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Acquasanta
Nearest Train
100 Metres
Metro'Ponte lungo' and Tuscolana train 'station'
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
Roma -Aquila
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Restaurant
Nearest Beach
35 Kilometres
Ostia
Car: not necessary

We are about 1 min. walking distance from the station “Ponte Lungo” line A, only 5 stops to the main “Termini” station.

About 1 min. you have “Tuscolana” railway station where you can catch the train to “Fiumicino” airport (35 min.).

The apartment is located in “via tuscolana” in Appia neighbourhood, which is a very central shopping area.

Ciampino airport is 12 km.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Quartiere VIII Tuscolano Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
baja
Nov 7 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$53
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$128
 
 
bassissima
Jan 6 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$55
 
 
medio alta
Apr 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$87
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$66
 

Additional information about rental rates

Final Cleaning / Laundry $53

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Quartiere VIII Tuscolano Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Floor Area:
  • 40 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Partner Offers