Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Remodeled Lake Austin 3BR with Private Dock & Pool Table, 20 Mins to Downtown

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,280 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Nestled near the Pennybacker Bridge, this 3BR/2BA rental offers a prime lakeside location.

Bring your boat and enjoy your own private dock with lift and second-story lounge with TV. Host a picnic on Lake Austin, or soak up the sun in the grassy backyard.

A bright and open interior delights with artwork and comfortable furnishings, and a game room with lake views offers hours of family fun.

For a night out, well-regarded eateries are within a 10-minute drive, and downtown is just 20 minutes away.


With modern lighting and airy open beam ceilings, the spacious living area is a stylish spot to relax. A large leather sectional offers a plush spot for everyone to kick back and unwind around the 60” flat screen TV.

Fully remodeled with stainless steel appliances including a French door refrigerator, the kitchen makes meal prep a breeze. A large island serves as a social hub—where the chef’s helpers can chop and prep, while enjoying a beverage and conversation. Then, sit down for dinner at a round, rustic-chic dining table for six.

Head to the sunny game room to face off on the pool table. Or grab a seat by the window to catch the game on the 55” flat screen TV or enjoy a moment of quiet while looking out over Lake Austin.

Three bedrooms are simple, tranquil, and modern. Each features a queen-size bed; the home sleeps six guests in total. The master has its own en-suite bathroom and a shared bath can be found in the hallway—both have double vanities and walk-in showers.

The grassy yard backs to Lake Austin. Fire up the BBQ for casual meals at the picnic table on the lake, or bring your morning coffee out to relax on the deck, poised above your own personal boat slip with lift. Host movie night outdoors under the stars—the deck also has a second-story lounge with TV.

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and parking for two cars.


Good eats abound near this Austin rental. Try County Line BBQ for smoked meats and cocktails on the creek, Siena Restaurant for upscale Tuscan fare, or Waterloo Ice House for burgers in a kid-friendly setting—all just 10 minutes from your front door.

Spend time in the great outdoors at Emma Long Metropolitan Park, home to 12 miles of hiking trails and a handful of swimming beaches.

For a lively night out or an afternoon of culture, downtown is just 20 minutes away.


Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018


Watersedge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2280 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen beds
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


4/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled Lake Austin 3BR with Private Dock & Pool Table, 20 Mins to Downtown
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews

Great Lake House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked this rental for 3 nights but stayed for only 1 night due to plumbing issues. The water shut off completely at 10pm the first night but the property management was able to find us a similar rental the next morning. The property management, including the local field rep were super professional and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Johnny, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the plumbing issue you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to move you to another one of our nearby properties, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please know that water has since been restored to the home, and the homeowner is working closely with the water system company to ensure this problem does not reoccur. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Berkeley, CA

Great Little House on the Lake

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great house, with a great location on Lake Austin. The house is well appointed and the only thing we felt was missing was a vacuum. The rug in the living room shows even the slightest bit of dirt/lint and it's a bright red focal point. We really enjoyed the house and look forward to going back. Just a note if you are planning on hosting people at the house, there is a lot of emphasis about too many people and noise and the neighbors aren't tolerant. Not a problem for us but thought it might be helpful for others. Also, the fireplace has broken mirrored glass in it as decor. Looks nice but a little scary with small children.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your comment regarding the need for a vacuum along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties