Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dog-friendly studio in historic building w/ shared pool - beach nearby!

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 2

Bask in the glorious waves and sunshine of Key West at this second-floor studio, featuring a shared pool, one private parking spot, and close proximity to the beach, restaurants, and more! This studio is part of Banana's Foster Guest House, which can accommodate a much larger group.

Located on the northwest end of the island just blocks away from all the action, you'll never have to walk far to reach the next thing. Take a morning walk to explore nearby historic sights, marvel at the marine life in Key West Aquarium, then enjoy an oceanfront dinner at one of the restaurants on the Bight.

Sip your morning coffee and your evening cocktails in the sun on the shared balcony or head to the chairs on the covered porch to relax in the shade. Take a dip in the shared pool when you need to cool off and barbecue dinner on the gas grill. After a long day, catch a show on the flatscreen TV and plan your upcoming day using the complimentary WiFi. The family dog is also welcome to join you for an additional nightly fee.

*Please note you must be 25 or older to make a reservation on this property.*

*Please note that last-minute bookings cannot be made online. Call Vacasa for details.*

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, FL - Florida Keys Office
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018


Historic Seaport Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
30% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
6% Complete
Dog-friendly studio in historic building w/ shared pool - beach nearby!
average rating of 4.244898 based on 49 reviews

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5

This little place was perfect for my wife. <br />

<br />

The room was clean and comfortable - which we expected. <br />

<br />

We loved the close proximity to everything that we wanted to see and do, and were able to walk everywhere. <br />

<br />

The balcony to end our day was icing on the cake.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty And in disrepair, property not as described

  • 1 of 5

Dirty And in disrepair, property ,not as described, what was described as a studio what we got is a 10 x 10 room, you Waterbugs in the bathroom disgusted, I filled the hole in the closet in the bathroom in hopes that would solve that problem It did not as they are were gaps where the pipescomes into the bathroom plumbing, when I spoke to the office to tell them about my displeasure of the room that it was not a studio ,she just responded isn’t that what a studio is terrible !!!<br />

I will never stay at one of these properties again

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see this guest was displeased with the studio. There are pictures and a description detailing the room for potential guests. The hole has been filled, and we have called for an additional pest control spray. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for a few days in Key West!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for two nights in the Creme Brulee Getaway and the location is perfect to explore Key West by foot. Everything is closeby, you have a private parking space which is really helpful in the area.<br />

<br />

Room was spotless. Small but more than enough for two people during a short stay. Shared balcony facing the street was a nice touch.<br />

If we ever end up in Key West again, we'll come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty, unkepted property in need of Major renovation

  • 1 of 5

First, this property represented As a studio when we got here it was a 10 x 10 room with a tiny bathroom. The balcony , outside Furniture was dirty and worn, the condition above our bed was so loud it sounded like a cement truck right next to us. Could not use, We found huge what I think we’re water bugs in the bathroom discovered hole in the wall in the closet in the bathroom I stuffed paper towel close the gap . last night we got home and saw a water bug it was evident they were there during our say. Disgusting !!!! I guess coming through the holes where the pipes coming to the room I will never stay I want to these properties again

the one star I gave it was for its location that was good

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We were Pleasantly Pleased..

  • 4 of 5

Excellent Location as far as the room goes, Just Glad we rented a Cart as the Office was QUITE a Distance away, Especially with having Bags to tote around.. I would have thought someone from the Office would have Met us at the room to receive keys & Instructions..

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cramped, no internet, no glasses, no ice, no bag rack, otherwise great.

  • 1 of 5

On first glance, the room seems charming, if somewhat REALLY cramped! OK, we can live with that, especially since we had a charming veranda right outside the door. But then the realities hit. Number one, the AC right above the bed was so noisy we decided to live with the heat rather than subject our ears to the constant moan of the unit. Well at least we can cool off with a nice cold glass of our favorite drink...oops, no ice. Oops again, no glasses, just a couple mismatched ceramic coffee mugs. Did I mention no luggage rack? We made do by moving a small table from the veranda into the space for it in the room.

OK, time to check in with family and business on the internet...oops again, no internet! The room next door confirmed they had no internet access either. Called the office to report it and was informed they would "write a ticket", no chance they would do anything that day. Internet was very important to us and the lack of it actually cost us money.

This was not a cheap place, so I expected more than nickel and dime stuff like this. How much does a couple plastic glasses cost? The internet issue had to be known to management, but totally ignored.

This was more than an inconvenience, but the lack of internet access has actually cost us money. I've asked for an adjustment, but have not heard back from them. Go figure.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see this guest was so disappointed with their accommodations. The owner is taking these comments under consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties