Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Historic, dog-friendly cottage in the heart of Key West w/ private hot tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 570 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 6

If you're looking for a convenient home base for your Key West adventure, consider this two-bedroom, one-bathroom vacation rental. Up to six guests will enjoy the convenient location, a private hot tub, a fully equipped kitchen, and more! The family dog is also welcome to join you for an additional nightly fee.

The cottage's location is fantastic, just around the corner from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum and mere steps away from Key West's vibrant downtown area.

After a long day exploring, return to your vacation rental for a quiet evening spent relaxing in your private hot tub. Use the private washer/dryer to keep your clothes neat and tidy while you browse the cable channels on the flatscreen TV, or use the free WiFi to share updates with friends back home. If you're traveling with a larger group, the neighboring cottage can also be rented to accommodate up to 16 guests - contact Vacasa for more information.

Don't let the perfect Key West vacation pass you by. Book this getaway today!

*Please note you must be 25 or older to make a reservation on this property.*

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa of the Florida Keys
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Vacasa of the Florida Keys

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Old Town Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 570 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king
    - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Historic, dog-friendly cottage in the heart of Key West w/ private hot tub
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
5

Una noche en cayo hueso

  • 5 of 5

Muy lindo y acogedor. Completo para pasar algunas noches con familia y niños

  • Submitted: May 4, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, walking distance from port

  • 5 of 5

If you arrive by boat, this location is excellent! At first the distance seemed long, but we stopped for lunch on the way, and the walk was a great way to get to know the area. We easily could have hired one of the 'people bicyclists' to cart us, but it worked out fine. Then, we could get anywhere from this location - no car needed! Watch for the 'house fee' though, because it nearly doubles the rates that are listed in the information about the house. Still worth it, but it is better to know this up-front.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Milestone Birthday

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here to celebrate a milestone birthday for 3 family members. We had 3 couples and the house was wonderful! We enjoyed the location and loved being right off Duval to walk everywhere we needed to get to. So much fun!!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay very clean and great location!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

Patio had standing water or a leak. Checking in at 4 and out at 11 IS NOT A FULL DAY! We paid too much to have to carry our luggage all day until the Express left! Extra money for storing luggage, no early check in or late check out...you need to move the check out time to later!!! Will not stay again! Plus a clerical fee added to the rental fee pushed the one night stay to over $400!! Not added until you have rented the unit!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will check for any leaks. Our check-in/check-out policies are listed on our website; guests are always welcome to call for clarification before booking. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
3

C

  • 3 of 5

The place is cute. The layout with the living room separated from the kitchen and the bathroom right off the kitchen is awkward though (functionally obsolete as they call it n Real Estate, I think) I realize there is nothing that can be done about those things and the owner made the best of it.

We did LOVE the rear yard and hot tub. That hot tub is one of the best we've ever been in. Very powerful and soothing!

So, as an landlord of multiple properties and an Airbnb operator in my own home here are a few SIMPLE things I suggest to give the guests more comfort:

KITCHEN: There is not enough silverware, especially forks. We were constantly washing the four that were here. Also, we bought a pork to roast and there were no roasting pans whatsoever. We had to throw the meat away because there was no more propane either. I would also suggest having a few basic spices here for the guests to use and a few items like foil and plastic wrap. Those items should stay with the house. I liked getting that little gift bag. We actually used all of the items. Thank you!

2, BATHROOM: There is no place to put soap, razors or shampoo when you are taking a shower. That would be a simple fix with one of those $10.00 racks that can hang from the shower head. Also, the faucet is very hard to operate. It's impossible to tell where the hot and cold are and where the turn off point is. My guess is that the water bills are high due to that faulty faucet. It should be replaced to make it more user friendly, and possibly save the landlord on high water bills due to constant dripping.

OUTSIDE: The slider door by the washer and dryer are off track. My husband, who is very handy tried fixing it when we got here, but did not have proper tools with him of course. My 28 year old son just told me that he thinks one of the mechanisms in the hot tub seems to not working properly. I'm not really sure which one though.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We greatly appreciate these suggestions and will take them under advisement. We hope to see this guest again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.