Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 House away from the Beach with Elevator Available - 5BR/3-1/2BA

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,650 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

NEW TO RENTAL MARKET THIS YEAR - Totally renovated house in 2013. A real home-away-from-home renovation. Unit 1153 in the Holiday Section

OUTSTANDING View from all 4 decks with this ONE house away from the beach.

** Wi-Fi connection and digital cable service

** Golf cart rental available either with us non-refundable for $225 (in season), $135 (out of season) or with Ocean Lakes.

** Elevator access from parking area directly into house (first floor only) - $100 non-refundable fee

Our beach house is located in the Ocean Lakes Resort, a fabulous, family, entertainment facility right on the ocean. Our home is located in the popular Holiday Inn section of Ocean Lakes and is located just 1 house away from the beach.

This 5 bedroom and 3 1/2 bath raised vacation home sleeps 14. Each bed comes with mattress pad, blanket, comforter, and pillow.

Ocean Lakes is a family-oriented, 24-hour gated, security and patrolled community with a multitude of amenities. Ocean Lakes is located in Myrtle Beach and is the most complete Oceanfront campground on the east coast. With nearly a mile of privately owned beachfront, it features eight fresh water lakes, a recreation center with supervised activities for children such as day camps, fire engine rides and playground activities. Facilities on site in the campground include a heated indoor pool an outdoor Olympic size pool & three kiddie pools and a full size kids splash zone (open late spring to fall), lazy river, water park, golf cart rental, three snack bars and an arcade with 80+ games, an outdoor theater with scheduled events, playgrounds, basketball, shuffle board, miniature golf, a full-time recreation staff.

There are nightly family activities at the Rec Center (check the calendar for scheduled events). One of the most unique activities our family LOVES is the nightly golf cart parade. Guests decorate their golf carts and slowly drive up and down the main strip by the beach. Each cart you pass the kids do a “high five” with the passing cart. Although a difficult event to describe, once your family does it, you too, will be hooked.

The recreation department offers discount prices and tickets to local area attractions and movie theaters. They can assist you in arranging tee times for golf and offer discounts for Prestwick Golf Course. There is a summer camp program for children in the mornings and other events for the entire family on a daily basis

Please note that because Ocean Lakes is a family-oriented community the rental of this house is intended for couples and families 25 or older and not a group of young singles**

VRBO BOOKING

50% down at booking and final due 30 days before arrival

RENTING INFORMATION

Check in time is 3:00 pm

Checkout time is 10:00 am

*No events are allowed to be held here"

*This house will sleep a maximum of 14 adults in 5 bedrooms and sleeper sofa in living room. 2 twin bunk beds hold only those weighing 125 pounds or less.

Upon arrival at Ocean Lakes, you will need to register your vehicle and pay Ocean Lakes directly $8.00 per day for each vehicle’s parking pass.

***** From Memorial Day to Labor Day we only accept weekly rentals Saturday to Saturday

Hurricane policy is if there is a mandatory (not voluntary) evacuation then there will be a prorated refund for those days.

Up to 2 small (under 15 lbs) crate-trained dogs will be considered but you must inquire first by providing breed and weight. $100 nonrefundable fee.

All you have to do is bring your own linens and paper products. If you don't want the bother of packing your own sheets, towels and washcloths I can provide them for an additional $60.00 and you do not have to launder them when you leave just put them back in the supplied bins.

Cleaning products are provided to for you to clean at departure or a departure cleaning service is available at an additional charge of $145.00. ****From Memorial Day week to Labor Day week and out of season any group of 4 or more, taking departure cleaning is mandatory so everyone will have a pleasant stay.****

Child’s booster seat is available upon request.

Elevator use requires an additional $100 fee and can be operated only by those 16 or older.

More Details

Owner
Gini Calchera
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2018

Why Gini Calchera chose Myrtle Beach

Wanted to watch the sunrise from the deck - so bought an old small house, which we totally custom remodeled from1 story house with 2 bedrooms and 1 1/2 bathrooms to 5 bedroom home with 3 1/2 bathrooms. Master bedroom and bathroom designed and elevator built to support handicapped needs.

What makes this house unique

Elevator ascends from covered parking area directly into 1st floor living area. Ocean view is amazing - totally unobstructed views from front decks.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I would never rent to Devonna W again. Did not use any of the sheets I provided - slept on the mattress pads - so had to wash every one of them. Also took 2 towels & 3 washcloths. Large tear in my new slipcover. But the worse was that security was called on Friday night due to their obscene behavior on the decks at 5:30 in the morning.
May 2018
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Must read and agree to all Ocean Lakes rules & regulations: http://www.oceanlakes.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/Park-Policies-ALH-2017.pdf
  • Must sign and return my rental contract which contains the "house rules" within 1 week after booking.
  • Elevator to be operated only by those age 16 and older. All younger children must be accompanied by an adult
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , MBA - Oversize deep bathtub for a great bath experience
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , First floor guest bathroom - off a short hallway
    Bathroom 5 - shower , Outdoor enclosed shower with hot and cold water
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Second Floor front deck access
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Second floor back deck access
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master BR - private deck access
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Queen sleeper sofa in living room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Twin over full w/ trundel.Safe Staircase.125lb limit on twin
  • All bedrooms have a tvs, alarm clocks, and dressers. Three bedrooms have direct access to decks.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
1 House away from the Beach with Elevator Available - 5BR/3-1/2BA
average rating of 4.625 based on 9 reviews
Brockport
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

I was super impressed with the house Gini! We loved everything about it. The views we're amazing and the beach is so close! The community is perfect. We really enjoyed taking rides on the golf cart, and the arcade and ice cream! It was perfect. We had an amazing trip.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Krystina, I'm so glad your family loved the house. You were great folks to deal with - hope you come back next year. BTW are you sure you actually stayed there ---- the house was immaculate when you left. :) Gini
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, NC
5

A GREAT PLACE TO SPEND TIME WITH FAMILY AND ENJOY GOD'S CREATION

  • 5 of 5

It was our first family trip since our children have grown up.The house is very spacious with privacy. We loved the beautiful views and being close to the ocean. Our grandchildren loved golf cart rides and the water park. We would definetly recommend this beach property. Thanks Gini for sharing your house.

The Scotton Family

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it

  • 5 of 5

This is going to be our yearly vacation home. Thank you

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice

  • 2 of 5

Awesome view of the ocean and the house was beautiful however the neighbors weren’t accepting of colored people being in front of them so they made a complaint ro the owner... Then after cleaning the whole house from top to bottom to make sure I got my deposit back, the owner emailed me claiming towels that we never used were missing? So of course we didn’t get our deposit back,,, wonderful time spent with family but, we won’t be back to ocean lakes just not so welcoming...

  • Submitted: May 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't have a good time. I know that security was called due to inappropriate behavior early in the morning. You are getting back most of your deposit - just not for the missing towels and damage to the new couch slipcover. I'm also sorry that you didn't use the sheets but slept on the mattress pads. Hopefully you have a better vacation next time you rent a house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice house with great ocean view being one back from beach.

  • 5 of 5

My family and friends had a great stay. Very convenient going back and forth from the beach.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. You were great guests and are more than welcome to stay anytime. Gini
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was great!!

  • 5 of 5

Gina was a great help. We were short one sheet set she brought it right over. We had a problem with Spectrum and she took care of it. We love the house and the location. We definitely will rent again through VRBO.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review. You taught me I need to be sure to have on-site 1 extra set of sheets for each bed --- thanks for the lesson. Gini
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Myrtle Beach (MYR)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.