Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Old Mount Pleasant 3BR w/ Handcrafted Furnishings—Walk to Shem Creek Eateries

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,790 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Nestled near Charleston’s most beloved locales, this 3BR/2BA home in Old Mount Pleasant is lovingly appointed with handmade furnishings.

Numerous restaurants and bars are less than a mile away in popular areas such as Shem Creek and Coleman Boulevard. Within a short drive, you can bask on the shores of local beaches including Sullivan's Island Beach, or explore the history-filled sights of downtown Charleston.

Stylish and unique, this rental features handcrafted furniture made by the homeowners, including a daybed porch swing and the large family dining table. Additional house highlights include a large living space, sprawling fenced backyard, and a master bedroom with vaulted ceilings and an en-suite bath with jetted tub.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Awash with light, the living area offers two plush couches (one of which is a sleeper sofa) and an armchair. Sit back, relax, and watch favorite shows on the 54” flat screen TV.

Great for socializing, a spacious kitchen with a four-person breakfast bar offers plenty of room to cook and chat. Integrated appliances create a clean, clutter-free space, and a French door refrigerator has plenty of room for vacation goodies. Share meals at the hand-built round dining table, seating six.

On warm days, dine alfresco on the deck in the fenced backyard. A wrought iron patio table seats four, overlooking a sprawling lawn with tons of space for family games. In the evenings, toast s'mores by the fire pit and plan another big day of adventure.

Recharge in the afternoon on a custom-made bed swing on the front patio, with a ceiling fan overhead to keep you feeling comfortably cool.

The house sleeps eight guests between three bedrooms and a sleeper sofa.

Vaulted wood-paneled ceilings feature in a large master bedroom. Lounge in the queen-size bed while watching your 38” flat screen TV. There’s a closet for storage, while a stylish en-suite bathroom has a walk-in shower and an inviting jetted tub.

The sunny second bedroom features a queen-size bed and closet space, while a third bedroom comes with two twin-size beds and a storage closet. Both rooms share access to a guest bathroom with a tub/shower combination.

Amenities include two bicycles for guest use, ample beach towels, complimentary Wi-Fi, cable TV, a washer/dryer, and driveway parking for up to four cars.

THE LOCATION

This charming Mount Pleasant home puts you close to a wealth of attractions including beaches, restaurants, parks and historic sights.

Drive 9 minutes to the shores of Sullivan's Island Beach. Take a trip to the top of the lighthouse for sweeping coastal views, or step back in time and visit the military site of Fort Moultrie.

Historic downtown Charleston is just a 13-minute drive away. Wander past pastel-colored Georgian townhouses along Rainbow Row, take a colonial history tour at Old Exchange and Provost Dungeon, and visit fascinating museums including Gibbes Museum of Art and Old Slave Mart Museum.

You’re also walking distance to local eateries and bars. Stroll 8 minutes to Art's Bar & Grill or Vintage Coffee Cafe. For Italian, it’s a 10-minute walk to the much-loved Pickled Palate.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Old Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1790 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Old Mount Pleasant 3BR w/ Handcrafted Furnishings—Walk to Shem Creek Eateries
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
Okemos, Mi 48864
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful house great location. Only thing is the beds are all very uncomfortable. They need to replace them.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Doug, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granite Falls, NC
4

Great family getaway

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed a three night stay at this lovely home in Mount Pleasant. It has plenty of parking, a nice front porch, and a fenced in backyard. We found it very clean and well appointed for the most part. Our only complaints were the stacked washer/dryer that is VERY LOUD and the mattresses that are TERRIBLE. It was disappointing to pay a premium price and not get a good nights sleep. We would love to stay here again next year but only if you upgrade the beds.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rob, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN
5

Great Value

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is conveniently located, well appointed, and extremely clean. Only complaints would be that in cold weather the hot water is VERY limited, and the beds could stand to be a bit nicer - we all left varying degrees of sore.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Joshua, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We wish we had known about the hot water issue during your stay so that we could have helped out. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. We look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties