Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stylish home near ❤ of San Diego | Sleeps 8!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Wake up in your ultra stylish and completely renovated 3 bedroom Grant Hill getaway. Roll out of your plush bed and step into the bright open kitchen to pour yourself a cup of coffee. Head out to your backyard seating area to check out the weather and map out your day exploring the city!

If you're looking to stay in, there is plenty to do throughout the space to keep everyone entertained. For those rainy days, cozy up on the couch and watch an array of movies on your large flat screen TV. Or maybe gather the gang together for a game of cards against humanity or scrabble. Get the family together for a meal in your well appointed kitchen, full of everything you need to prepare and plate a meal.

If you want to take the party outside, set up the volleyball net in the front yard and set, bump, spike with your friends! Fire up the grill and cook up a fest while you play a game of poker out back or just simply enjoy the scenery from your front deck. No matter where you are in the home, you're bound to find comfort, relaxation, and fun!

This home offers 3 tranquil bedrooms to choose from, all fitted with luxurious linens and pillows. The bedroom configurations are as so:

Bedroom 1/ Queen

Bedroom 2/ Queen

Bedroom 3/ Queen

Common Areas/ Queen Sleeper Sofa,

The home is in an up and coming neighborhood of Grant Hill; A mile from the Gas Lamp District, other charming metro neighborhoods like Little Italy, Balboa Park and the San Diego Zoo. We are in a metro neighborhood with plenty of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, and public transportation. A number of beaches are a 10 minute drive away. Be sure to visit Old Town or be adventurous and hop a ferry to Coronado Beach! There is no shortage of fun to be had around town!

On-Street parking only.

No Pets, no exceptions.

Please note our home does not have A/C. It's usually nice and breezy in San Diego!

We take the rules very seriously! Prior to booking, please refer to the House Rules included in our listing and contact us with any questions.

We care about being outstanding members of the communities we live in. Please note that per our house rules and local city ordinance, occupancy limits and quiet hours are strictly enforced. Guests must be mindful of their noise levels at all times and respect the rules of the community. In order to ensure a continued great experience for our guests and our neighbors, kindly note that any violation of these rules as well as complaints from neighbors and the city may result in a fine, forfeiture of security deposit and could lead to immediate eviction.

Smoking is absolutely prohibited on the entire premises, both within the house and on the property grounds. This includes smoking cigarettes, cigars, pipes or any other smoking device. Violation of the no-smoking policy will result in forfeiture of the full security deposit and damage liability of up to $2,500 for any discovered damage to furniture or odors.

We report and prosecute all credit card fraud.

More Details

Property Manager
Sean & Elizabeth
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

About Sean & Elizabeth

Hi there!

My name is Elizabeth and I am the Guest Manager here at AvantStay. I've lived all over the world and love traveling to discover new places. Having stayed in many VRBOs myself, I am hypersensitive to what goes into creating an incredible trip from start to finish. My team and I all share a passion for travel, exploration and, of course, a good night's sleep.

Just like you, we value the time we spend with the people we love above all else. We're here to provide amazing getaways for friends, families, and colleagues. AvantStay is proud to deliver boutique home-rentals at an attainable price for exceptional experiences and lasting memories.

We're dedicated to making your time with us totally relaxing, so you can focus on enjoying yourself and your surroundings with the people you love.

We look forward to hosting you!

Amenities

Grant Hill Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Common Space - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
66% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stylish home near ❤ of San Diego | Sleeps 8!
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
4

Cute clean home.

  • 4 of 5

This home is so cute and very clean on the inside and very cute on the outside. The neighborhood is a little run down but we felt comfortable. It was centrally located to everything we had planned while we were in San Diego. We had no idea there was no A/C in the house until I read the reviews that there wasn’t. So we planned to be hot but of course we went on an unusual weekend when they were having a heat wave. With 8 girls in a small house and no A/C it was a little rough but we pushed through. When we first arrived we couldn’t get in the home, when I texted to figure it out they were very prompt to getting back to us and we realized it had nothing to do with the keypad it was a mistake by cleaners locking the bottom lock. We had such an amazing time at this cute home! I would give 5 stars if they had A/C, it was just sooo HOT! I would stay in this home again in the winter for sure!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cute home! Neighborhood is very old and run down.

  • 3 of 5

The house is nice and updated! Neighborhood is old and kind of scary at first glance. The week we stayed was honestly unbearable! There is NO AC in this house! It was so hot!!!!! Never did I think I would have to read about amenities and see if it had AC!!! We too had trouble with the door/locks. It was close to downtown which we needed.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

property was beautifully decorated and very clean

  • 4 of 5

It was beautifully updated with very nice furnishings for a great price. Unfortunately there was no AC, which we were unaware of and it was during a heat wave. This may have been in the listing but was missed. By the last day we figured out how to keep it kinda cool with the portable AC, but we had to leave the front door open. Next, there was only about 20 channels and NONE were childrens channels. We had 3 children that were very bored with no choices of TV programs. The front door key pad never unlocked for us, so we had to use the key the whole time. We needed more towels and had to wash the ones we had several times. The parking was pretty difficult at night. It would have been nice to be able to park at least one car on the side of the house. When we used the dryer, the heavy duty option did not work. Tried it on normal and it dried fine. Other than those few things it was a very clean and comfortable place to stay with all the things we needed for our trip. Our stay was great and we whould recommend it to others if they didn't care about the AC. The location was close to many things to do in San Diego. Thank you for the memories!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great central location, clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The house itself is very nicely decorated and well furnished with a comfortable couch and beds, high end kitchen appliances and a nice yard. It was also extremely clean and well maintained. It is centrally located which made it a quick and easy drive to access all of the great shopping, restaurants and beaches that San Diego has to offer, but the neighborhood is not the most desirable. We appreciated that it is dog friendly, but the pictures are deceiving because there are two other houses located within the fenced in yard so I was not able to let my dogs out to enjoy the yard as expected, nor were we able to park in the driveway as the pictures would lead you to believe. The only issue we had was that the keypad didn't work, which was easy to remedy with the keys from the lock box. However, when we got locked out of the house the first night we were there the property managers were not easy to get ahold of and didn't follow up or contact us during our entire stay to make sure the issue was resolved. Great house, great location despite the neighborhood, but the property managers leave a lot to be desired.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review – we truly appreciate your feedback. We value customer service above all else and are concerned that you did not feel like our team was sufficiently available to you. Kindly note that per our records, we addressed any questions you had within 30 minutes via email, text, and over the phone. We are grateful for your suggestions – we have taken them to heart and have already implemented changes to the listing: per your suggestions, we no longer allow pets at this property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon! Thank you again for staying with us and for your valuable feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean comfortable and pretty!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great little find in an up and coming neighborhood. Comfortable beds, couch, porch, and all the comforts of home. The neighborhood is a little less then we hoped for, but we felt safe and enjoyed the friendly neighbors that we saw. Short drive to everything, loads of restaurants, and plenty to do. Very clean with a great attention to the design of this charming little modern house. Thanks for the stay, we felt right at home!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely Little Gem

  • 4 of 5

What a delightful little house ! So clean, so modern, so quiet.

Six women in our group but with two bathrooms everyone was happy. The house is little but spacious, so none of us felt cramped. Well laid out floor plan

The beds .... what can I say? I want one.! Amazing comfortable.

Although it seems to be on a busy street, it was so very quiet. Neighbors that we met so nice.

The only drawback was that the automatic lock on the front door stuck one night, so we were locked out for a bit of time. I believe that this has already been resolved.

Owners/management company very accommodating.

All in all, I would of course stay there again !

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties