Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Million Dollar View - Island Sands 209 with Beach Service

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Crabby's Treasure Chest

Free treasures everyday of your stay!Santa Rosa Golf/Emerald Bay Golf/Bluewater Bay Golf/Golf Garden/Sandestin Golf

Destiny/Destin Princess Fishing

Baytowne Adventure Zone

Sea Blaster Snorkel*

Sea Blaster Dolphin Cruise*

Destination Segway

Complimentary unlimited DVD rentals

The cumulative daily value of these services is up to $260.

Free amenities not valid on rentals 25 days or more.

VACATION LAYAWAY NOW AVAILABLE FOR OUR GUESTS. 2 FREE BEACH CHAIRS AND AN UMBRELLA FOR OUR GUESTS DURING THEIR STAY! You get huge savings here compared to other condos in the area. Sugar-white sands, emerald waters and the occasional dolphin await your arrival at one of the highest rated beaches in the world. This second-floor, direct gulf-front, end-unit condominium is located on Okaloosa Island's pure white sand beaches, just minutes west of Destin, Florida. The Master bedroom has a King bed with a private 1/2 bath. The living room has a queen sofa sleeper. A full bath is located in the hall. There is a pool with lounge chairs and tables. Barbeque and picnic areas are located near the pool. Our non-smoking condominium sits directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The two double sliding glass doors, leading to the balcony, provides a Million Dollar view of the sugar white beach and the emerald green water, unobstructed by surrounding buildings

a. Pets will not be allowed for renters from April 1 to October 14.

b. One pet, under 25 pounds, will be allowed for renters from October 15 through March 31.

c. There will be a $50.00 per day/pet fine for pet violations. The fines will be charged to the guest.

d. The guest will be charged a pet fee of $165.00 this is a non-refundable fee

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About owner/property manager

SeaStar Vacations

www.seastarvacations.net

706-490-3992

Vacation Rentals at these locations:

Navarre Beach, Okaloosa Island, Destin. Miramar Beach, Scenic Hwy. 98, 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, Rosemary Beach and St. George Island.

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1/2 bath in master additional sleeping in living area - sof
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
33% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Million Dollar View - Island Sands 209 with Beach Service
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
Evansville indiana
5

I would give this a 5 star and more.

  • 5 of 5

I loved this place. It was everything I thought it would be and so much more. The view was amazing.the condo was so clean and very well stocked.the pictures doesnt to it justice. Everything that the computer said was true. I would recommend this highly to anyone. Hope we can go back again soon. Thank you so much..Stan and Bert. Darmstadt Indiana

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: How very thoughtful of you to write and let me know how much you liked our place at the beach, I appreciate it! Please plan on coming back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

this was our 4th visit to this property! This was our 1st visit in this particular unit.

  • 4 of 5

View is fantastic! We like the smallness of the 27 unit building. This particular unit was a bit of a disappointment from the others we had rented. Noticeably a lack of pride in the presentation...whether it be via the owners or the management of their unit! We have nothing to say but good things about the whole building! Beach is awesome, obvious caring owners for the most part. Hopefully upon our returns in the future we will be able to rent from/through those owners with whom we have been the most pleased. All in all a great vacation! A little slice of heaven on the Emerald Coast!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you did not like my condo at the beach and wanted to pick it apart. It does surprise me though that we did not receive a phone call, text or e mail during your stay regarding any issues that you might have had during your stay. The pictures you looked at of the condo are true and accurate of the condo before you reserved your stay. Instead you decided to be a critic once you returned home.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo. The view was spectacular as well as the location. Had a minor incident with the AC which was fixed immediately. Hope to return in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a thoughtful thing to do. I really appreciate that you would take the time to let me know how much you liked our 'home away from home'. Please make plans to come back and use our lay away program so you can plan vacation up to year in advance. Thanks so much for staying with us. See 'ya at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location was great, cleanliness in the condo was not.

  • 3 of 5

Like I said, the location was great. This part of the beach is not very crowded. The view from the condo's balcony is perfect.

We were just disappointed with the cleanliness. The rugs were very dirty and the pullout couch was filthy. There were two dirty socks and quit a bit of spilt residue on the floor behind the couch...along with a very dirty linen. The full bathroom toilet would not flush for the first two days until maintenance had a plumber fix it... they were right on top of it, but all of this just proves housekeeping/management did not inspect the condo well before we arrived.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The condo was cleaned and inspected before your arrival. There was no items in the sofa sleeper, behind it or under it. Why you spit on the floor and blame the housekeepers amazes us. The toilet worked just fine the day you arrived until there was a backup due to a diaper being flushed down the toilet. Please let us know how we can or should have anticipated this. The toilet was snaked by maintenance with the issue unresolved on Sunday. The quickest a plumber could be there was Monday morning and you were notified of this. You were fine with the situation till Monday since the toilet in the bedroom was unaffected by the blockage. When the plumber arrived he had to remove the toilet to get to the diaper that was flushed down the toilet and stuck 2 to 3 feet down the waste pipe. Not once during your stay did you complain about the free beach service, the sand between your toes or swimming in the pool. Only till you got home did you decide to become a keyboard warrior.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4
Des Moines, IA
4

Great location. Comfy King bed.

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice stay. We loved the location. The beach service was wonderful.

The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of tools. No crock pot though. We also didn't have any coffee filters for the first morning which was quite tragic for us! Very grateful for a veggie steamer.

Comfy bed but the sheets were covered in long black hairs when we arrived. Luckily, there was another set of sheets in the closet.

Nice internet & TV channel selection. There were no kid or sand toys. The blinds to the balcony are falling apart & needs some attention. There was no cooler either.

The couches were ok. One was really comfy, the other one was quite squeaky.

The shower was good & we had enough towels. We really needed some more rugs for the bathroom & entry way.

It was nice to have the washer in the apartment but be forewarned that the dryer takes an extremely long time to dry a small load of clothes (3+ hours) and things were still not dry. The condo could really use a drying rack. There's no way to turn off the dryer buzzer so you can't leave it on unless you want a wake up call.

Because you are on the second floor, you'll have noise from the condo above. The people above us left for the airport at 4AM on the last morning so I laid there listening to that noise on our last night.

The pool was very warm & nice. The stairs up to the property need some maintenance (something is broken on one of the landings so we tripped up several times).

Overall, we would stay here again. Hopefully some updates to the dryer, blinds & couches happen but it shouldn't deter you from staying here.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I find it odd all you have to say about your vacation is a mouthful of complaints yet you never bothered to call, text or email during your entire stay. The coffee filters are in the cabinet above the stove. I know this because I stayed there until Friday, the day before your arrival, and there was an entire box in the cabinet. Wow, a crock pot, and toys for your kid? Here's what I did give your kid; free DVD rental, free pirate cruise, free fishing, free dolphin cruise, free round of golf, free umbrella and chairs on the beach. I don't use a crock pot, I hate food that's cooked to death in a crock pot, but I digress. I don't have rugs in the hall either, suitcases wheels get caught on rugs. It's a trip hazard. Here you go, class is in session; Blinds 101, the cord on the right opens and closes the blinds individually , the cord on the left allows all of the blinds to open and go to one side in total so that you can enjoy the magnificent view.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Island Sands 209. The condo was nicely decorated and fit our needs perfectly. It has an amazing view of the beach!!! There were lots of families vacationing when we came in June. We enjoyed watching everyone hunt for crabs off the deck. What a great condo! We would love to come back someday. I would definitely recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a thoughtful thing to do. I really appreciate that you would take the time to let me know how much you liked our 'home away from home'. Please make plans to come back and use our lay away program so you can plan vacation up to year in advance. Thanks so much for staying with us. See 'ya at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Fort Walton Beach - Airport code VAL
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Public Course's in Destin and Fort Walton
Nearest Beach
condo is beach and gulf front

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • From $98/nt - $650/wk -$1150
  • US Dollars
  • 11% Florida taxes - $95.00 cleaning fee - $67.00 Damage Insurance

You might like these similar properties