Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Sleek & Sophisticated 1BR w/ Private Patios - Near Sunset Junction

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

PROPERTY OVERVIEW

Make yourself at home in this modern 1BR duplex -- a sleek and sophisticated retreat that sleeps four comfortably. Set amid the hip enclaves of Silver Lake and Echo Park, this beautifully appointed getaway provides solo travelers, small families, and couples an ideal home base.

Stay local and head to the shops and eateries at Sunset Junction, a little over a mile away. Or get out and explore popular nearby sites. Los Feliz, Griffith Observatory, the LA Zoo, and many of the city’s most sought-after destinations are all easily accessible by car.

After a day of adventures, head home to relax on the large private patio and enjoy the calming sounds of the babbling fountain.

LIVING AREAS

Serving as the social heart of the home, the main living area features bright contemporary artwork and an abundance of natural light. Snuggle up on the comfy couch or futon and watch the latest movies on the 40” TV with Roku and cable. Sliding glass doors lead to an outdoor patio with more room to stretch out under the California sun.

KITCHEN & DINING

Whip up tasty dishes in the well-equipped kitchen with a large fridge with an ice maker, a four-burner gas range, a microwave, and plenty of cabinet and counter space. (Please note the kitchen does not include an oven.)

When you’re ready to eat, share meals at the glass-top table for four, or dine al fresco on the patio.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

Enjoy quiet comfort in the spacious bedroom, which features a queen-size bed and a private patio. The en-suite bathroom offers a walk-in shower and upscale touches like custom tiles and a stylish basin sink.

The futon in the living area provides an additional sleeping option for two.

OUTDOOR AREAS

Spend leisurely afternoons on the welcoming patio with a long bar and four chairs, two sun loungers, and a lovely fountain. Or head to the private patio just off the master bedroom and sip coffee at the bistro table for two overlooking Silver Lake.

Please be mindful and respectful that this is quiet duplex, shared by an adjoining unit.

EXTRA AMENITIES

Extras perks include complimentary Wi-Fi and garage parking for one vehicle. Additional parking may also available on the street on a first-come, first-serve basis.

THE LOCATION

Situated in a trendy and walkable area, you’ll be close to a fantastic array of cafes, shops, and restaurants.

Fuel up for the day at local favorites like Intelligentsia Coffee and Sunset Junction Coffee Shop, dine on French cuisine at Cafe Stella, and enjoy upscale American fare in a historic location at The Black Cat. Every Saturday, the Silverlake Flea also offers unique finds and local artisan goods.

Reach downtown Los Angeles, Dodger Stadium, Staples Center, and Disney Concert Hall within 15 minutes. Catch a performance at Hollywood Bowl and the Greek Theatre -- also located 15 minutes from your rental. Griffith Park -- home of the LA Zoo, Hollywood Sign, and the Griffith Observatory -- is a 10-minute drive away.

Please note there is no washer/dryer and no oven (only microwave and stove top), but there is a laundromat 1 block away.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGED BY TURNKEY VACATION RENTALS

TurnKey Vacation Rentals is a leading full-service property management company. We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you’ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Echo Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Sleek & Sophisticated 1BR w/ Private Patios - Near Sunset Junction
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
United States
5

Perfectly Charming

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great guest house tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. The pictures are a perfect representation of the property. It was perfect for just me, but would easily accommodate additional people. It has a wonderful open feel.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and space

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as described and the pictures were accurate. The unit was spacious and very airy. Great location and easy access for downtown and the Mac Arther Park are where we spent most of our time in LA. I look forward to staying here next time I am in LA.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Los Angeles, CA
2

Love the house but had severe central air problems.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love this house--stayed in it 3 times when it was managed by the previous owners. My only complaint, and it's a big one is that the digital thermostat was installed improperly and was virtually impossible for me to decipher. As an aside, I was in the heating products for many years and have had installed more than a thousand thermostats. I called the help line and was referred to a very amiable man whom I called early on a Sunday morning. He apparently is responsible for maintenance. When I explained the problem he told me he didn't understand it either. The result is that the central heating and AC ran continuously for 3 nights and four days, resulting in a severe loss of sleep for me. I think I averaged 3-4 hours sleep a night. I had some important business in LA and this fatigue effected my business dealings. Other than that problem, which should be easily solved, the house is great!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jack, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you we will look into the thermostat issue you mentioned and make any corrections if needed. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice property in a very central location

  • 5 of 5

This property was exactly what we were looking for. My wife and young daughter (4 months old) stayed here for a few days while visiting LA, and it was exactly what we hoped. Its a very large 1-bedroom apartment (plenty of room for her pack n play), lots of natural light, the kitchen has everything you need, and the private parking in the garage downstairs was perfect! Would definitely stay here again when visiting LA!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oakville, ON
4

Great boutique studio apartment in an 'interesting' burb of LA

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great apartment, well appointed, comfortable with everything you could possibly need for a short stay. Bathroom is modern and spacious, bed comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. The whole place is kitted out like an Ikea showroom :-) The area is somewhat gritty at night and we were advised not to walk anywhere locally after dark, but going out in the car at any time is fine.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: David, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties