expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Gorgeous Ocean Front Condo with Beautiful Views and Bedroom Air Conditioning

Haleiwa, HI, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay5 nights

1 Bedroom - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 2-4)

Gorgeous Beachfront Condo in historic Haleiwa just feet from the water where you can watch beautiful sunsets, have dinner or cocktails from your own private lanai, or at the picnic area on the beach. The condo is completely remodeled in 'Modern Hawaiian Décor'. It has a full kitchen with all brand new appliances, cable TVs in the bedroom and living room with Chromecast in the living room, Air Conditioning in the bedroom, and high speed wireless internet. Laundry ON-SITE!

The beach is sheltered by reefs making it perfect for snorkeling and swimming. Just outside the reefs are 3 great surf breaks Avalanche, Walls, and Haliewa;(home of the Triple Crown Surf Contest); and just a few minutes drive from from Pipeline, Sunset Beach, and Waimea Bay.

The condo is just 1/2 mile away from the Historic town of Haleiwa where you can find great restaurants, shopping, art galleries, sightseeing, watercraft rentals, deep sea fishing charters and entertainment.

Owner

Keohen & Christie Smith

Member Since 2007
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 18, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen, 1 sleep sofa /futon, Queen size sleep sofa
      • Air conditioner in the bedroom

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower

        Location Type

          • Beach
          • Beach View
          • Beachfront
          • Ocean View
          • Oceanfront
          • Water View
          • Waterfront
          • Waterfront

            Theme

              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Budget
              • Family
              • Historic
              • Romantic
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Linens Provided
                      • Air Conditioning
                        In the bedroom
                      • Basic Soaps
                      • Broadband Access
                      • Ceiling Fans
                      • Clothes Dryer
                        Laundry is on site, not in the unit.
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Internet
                        High speed Wireless
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Alarm Clock
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Parking Off Street
                      • Sofa Bed
                      • Toilet Paper
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                        Laundry is on site, not in the unit.
                      • Wireless Internet
                        Secured High Speed Wifi

                        Kitchen

                          • Microwave
                          • Blender
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Grill
                          • Kitchen
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 4 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • Audio Tape Player
                                  • Books
                                  • Books for Adults
                                  • CD Player
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                    Cable and Chromecast
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television
                                    Flat screen in Living Room and Bedroom
                                  • VCR

                                    Outside

                                      • Lanai / Gazebo
                                      • Balcony
                                      • Beach Towels
                                      • Boat
                                        Boat rentals and trips available.
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                        Private Lanai
                                      • Golf
                                        Nearby golf courses.
                                      • Kayak / Canoe
                                        Rentals Available
                                      • Beach Chairs
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                        Beachfront BBQ and Picnic Tables
                                      • Porch / Veranda
                                      • Small Cooler
                                      • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
                                      • Walkway to Water
                                      • Water Sports Gear
                                        Snorkeling Gear, Boogie Board and Surfboard

                                        Suitability

                                          • wheelchair inaccessible

                                            Attractions

                                              • live theater
                                              • botanical garden
                                              • coin laundry
                                              • duty free shops
                                              • festivals
                                              • health/beauty spa
                                              • library
                                              • churches
                                              • marina
                                              • museums
                                              • reefs
                                              • restaurants
                                              • water parks
                                              • waterfalls
                                              • zoo

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • shelling
                                                  • beachcombing
                                                  • boating
                                                  • horseback riding
                                                  • photography
                                                  • scenic drives
                                                  • bird watching
                                                  • shopping
                                                  • sight seeing
                                                  • walking
                                                  • whale watching
                                                  • wildlife viewing

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • laundromat
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • parasailing
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • fishing
                                                          • golf
                                                          • hiking
                                                          • jet skiing
                                                          • kayaking
                                                          • mountain biking
                                                          • deepsea fishing
                                                          • sailing
                                                          • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                          • snorkeling
                                                          • snorkeling/diving
                                                          • surf fishing
                                                          • surfing
                                                          • swimming
                                                          • wind-surfing

                                                            Notes

                                                              • We are on the second floor. Air conditioning is in the bedroom. We have a brand new Queen Sofa bed.

                                                                House Rules

                                                                Check-in: Flexible

                                                                Check-out: Flexible

                                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                                Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                                92 Reviews

                                                                Excellent4.7/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Cute, comfortable property with ocean view out the balcony

                                                                Lorin C.

                                                                Keohen’s place is very cute and comfortable! We felt right at home! And it is right in Haleiwa near everything...He had all of the ammenities we needed, chairs, sunscreen, towels, etc, as well as a book full of recommendations of places to go and eat! I highly recommend it!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Aloha

                                                                Thank you very much, I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay.

                                                                Mahalo

                                                                Keohen Smith

                                                                Outstanding!

                                                                Michole B.

                                                                First things first, we will be booking again! My family and I enjoyed this little slice of heaven on the north shore. When we arrived the girls ran straight to the beach, they couldn’t wait to get their feet wet. Unfortunately there was a slight problem but thankfully Keohen made sure everything was fixed and right. Couldn’t ask for a better owner! I saw comments about how the condo was dated but I never saw that. The beach was GREAT and never did I feel crowded. My husband was able to snorkel with the equipment that was provided by Keohen and had a amazing experience, he was able to swim with the sea turtles. He said they would come face to face with him and swim right beside them. The condo itself came with plenty of bath towels, blankets, sheets and pillows. The only flaw we had was there wasn’t any baking pans, so we just changed our cooking plans. We were shocked that no one used the bbq outside so we never had to wait when we decided to start cooking. The beds were comfortable and the girls enjoyed going to sleep listening to the ocean. The tv caused us a little issue but that was not a issue for us. The town of Haleiwa was great! Great food, shops and people. And it was great having a grocery store about a mile away.

                                                                I can’t wait till our next vacation cause we most definitely will be back.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Aloha

                                                                Thank you very much, I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next.🤗

                                                                Mahalo

                                                                Keohen Smith

                                                                Beautiful setting, nice condo, responsive owner

                                                                Ruth F.

                                                                There is much to like about this rental. The little town is quirky and full of character, the beach location is unbeatable, the block is charming and very well maintained, the condo is roomy for a one bedroomer and is nicely furnished. The bed is comfortable, the shower works well, the sofa is very good quality and the wooden furniture is sturdy and functional.

                                                                When we arrived for our 4 week stay, there were some maintenance and cleanliness issues that were all put right within a week of us raising them. There were also some equipment issues which were resolved as fast as Keohen could get the supplies delivered - all within our first 3 weeks. For example, I wasn't prepared to eat off plastic plates and use plastic glasses for 4 weeks after paying more than $5200, so Keohen had ordinary crockery and glasses delivered over the next few weeks along with a kettle and a teapot!

                                                                The condo was described when we booked as having a telephone, a clothes washer and a dryer, none of which it actually has - I understand this has now been corrected on the descripion. We would not have booked a 4 week vacation if we'd known we would be without these items. Keohen offered to let us have rolls of quarters for the communal facilities but they never actually arrived.

                                                                Keohen was very responsive to all these raised problems and tried hard to put them right during our 4 weeks' stay. I guess the issue is that he lives on the mainland and isn't in a position to know if the insect screens are broken and the curtains are torn until the incoming tenant lets him know. He has offered to refund a few days in compensation which seems fair to me.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Aloha,

                                                                I would like to respond to the mentioned issues. The reason we have plastic, brand new nice plates and drink ware because we were repeatedly asked for these items from tenants who would like to grill at the picnic area. I have corrected this and now have both available. In my amenities description, it states that we do have laundry facilitie, which we do. It doesn't mention one in the unit because there isn't one. The phone was never used over the years due to everyone having cellular phones, so I removed it and in my amenities it doesn't mention a phone.

                                                                Regardless, my number one goal is the happiness and enjoyment of my guests vacation. I have and will continue to rectify any and all requests. I really appreciate the feedback, thank you.

                                                                Last of all, I live both in Hawaii and California, and am at my property every two months, to do needed repairs, and updates.

                                                                I hope your having a great day.

                                                                Mahalo

                                                                Keohen Smith

                                                                Great condo in an excellent area.

                                                                toniri309

                                                                Whilst the property is a little dated, our stay was very comfortable. Closeness to the beach out front, the Haleiwa Ali’I beach and the local township makes this property an excellent choice. A slight issue with a glass slat was taken care of quickly. Looking forward to returning again soon.

                                                                Beautiful, rustic Haleiwa, Hi.

                                                                Keith S.Niagara on the Lake, Ontario, Canada

                                                                Thanks very much for allowing us to spend two wonderful weeks at your Haleiwa condo. Unfortunately the tv service was interrupted during our stay. We felt cool during some nights because some slats were permanently open. The location is perfectly set close to town but far enough away to avoid any noise. We enjoyed instead the soothing crash of waves bathing the shoreline. We even saw 25 foot waves near Sunset Beach during a major surfing competition.Thanks once again.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Good day, and thank you for the review. I would like to address the two issues you’ve mentioned. First, I have ordered all new windows that are going to be installed as soon as possible. In Haleiwa, the average temperature is 80’s at day and 70’s at night. So it should never really be too cold. But, like I said new windows are on the way.

                                                                Second, as we are in the country on the North Shore, storms affect the television service at times. Unfortunately I can’t do anything about that, though it’s rare, it does occur. I have a DVD player and there is a Red Box, right in town. Plus there are some dvd’s In the unit. I also have ChrineCast, so you can mirror any devise as well.

                                                                I really appreciate the feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive for excellence, thus these addressed issues are being handled.

                                                                I hope your having a fantastic day.

                                                                Mahalo

                                                                Keohen & Christie Smith

                                                                Beautiful

                                                                David s.

                                                                Excellent grounds and beach scenery. Easy come and go from all parts Haleiwa.

                                                                Location

                                                                Haleiwa, HI, USA

                                                                Polynesian Cultural Center, Minutes from Waimea Bay, Bonzai Pipeline, Sunset Beach, and Haliewa Beach where the Winter Triple Crown of Surfing Contest is held.

                                                                Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Tax Rate
                                                                13.96%

                                                                If you plan to book three weeks or more, i can negotiate a little. Refer to contract for cancelation policy.

                                                                $195avg/night
                                                                92 Reviews
                                                                Excellent 4.7/5
                                                                Premier Partner
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 185175ha

                                                                x