Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Sunset Condo, Lake Views, close to Heavenly (SL272-D) Orion Ln Unit D

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,908 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Newly remodeled November 2017, this cozy 3 bedroom 2 bath has a great view of the lake, perfect for catching a great sunset with the family. Close to town and Heavenly Ski Resort. You will have access to the outdoor community pool and hot tub.

You enter into the middle level of 3 levels. The entry level has the kitchen, dining area, living room, Big screen TV, a cozy gas fireplace and a view of the lake. There is a small balcony off the living room with a BBQ and a table.

Below the entry level, is level 1 with the master bedroom with a king bed, TV and an en-suite full bathroom and a view of the lake.

Level 3 above the kitchen has bedroom 2 with a queen bed, bedroom 3 with a queen bed, a full size sofa sleeper TV and a view of the lake. There is a full shared bathroom in the hallway on this level.

* Please note that WCPM does not operate the community pool and hot tub. We don't have control over any closures due to maintenance or operations.

** There is only sleeping for 6 people in beds. You may have up to 8 people in the house.

Occupancy:

1. Per county rules: Weddings are NOT allowed of any kind or size, on the property or at the house. You will be shut down immediately and will lose the security deposit and will be subject to more fines.

2. You are only allowed 8 persons at any time at the house. This includes any diners or gatherings you may have.

3. 2 cars allowed at house at any time. There is no street parking per county and fire safety rules. Failure to comply will result in loss of security deposit.

4. Please help us to keep our home a vacation rental. NOISE ORDINANCE 10:00pm TO 7:00am DAILY and is very strict in this neighborhood.

Parking is very limited. The parking lot is unassigned for all units in the building. You may have 2 cars in the parking lot for this unit. There is no street parking/ no parking in-front of the unit as there is no room at all and it is against the HOA rules.

VHRP#17-070

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Amazing place to stay for a ski trip. Not to leave out summer- I think it would be great for summer too. Loved that everything was new and very clean. The manager was very responsive and even gave us a late check out of noon for free. We will definitely send our friends this way for the next time.
Jan 2018
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Tahoe Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1908 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
The Sunset Condo, Lake Views, close to Heavenly (SL272-D) Orion Ln Unit D
average rating of 4.25 based on 5 reviews
San Ysidro, CA
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful, clean, spacious and excellent location! Pictures do not lie, it's a great condo! The view is breathtaking!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Irvine, CA
5

Tahoe condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We found a gem of a rental! I feel like it’s hard to find quality but we definitely found it here. Loved everything! Thanks for the great stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: World Class Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Irvine, CA
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family and friends rent often in Tahoe, this condo by far is above and beyond great. Everything was very clean, the kitchen had everything we needed for prepping our meals and we found our-self not going out to dinner because it was more relaxing to stay in after a day of skiing. The condo was a minute drive to the lift for skiing, there was a shuttle but we decided to drive. The beds were new, and that was a huge plus. We loved relaxing in the living room and looking out over the lake (past a few other condos) but still amazing. We will absolutely come back to this condo on our next trip, it was 100 times better than any place we have stayed before. Yes I would recommend this condo or this company to anyone looking to stay in Tahoe.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: World Class Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Jose, CA
2

Home was ok

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I guess the home was set up new for rental as it was missing things. The internet was horrible. we connected 2 devices and the network was not able to handle it which created issues for us

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: World Class Property Management
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We are not sure what type of things you are referring to as "missing things". The kitchen is fully stocked with new pots and pans, plenty of serving dishes, plates, wine glasses there are plenty of towels, pillows etc. The internet in that entire area was slow over that weekend and is out of our control. We never did get a phone call from you asking for anything or to report anything that you had a concern about. This lovely condo is new and other renters before and after you have had a great experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • During stormy weather, power outages out of our control, forest fires or other acts of God, no refunds will be issued.
    **Additional fees:(different with each house, please call to get pricing)
    -Refundable security deposit that is refunded within 2 weeks of your check out
    -Cleaning fee
    -Taxes and booking fee
    -Pricing is subject to change. Please call for holiday rates.
    -2 night min on non Holidays, 3 night on Holidays, Christmas and New Years 5 night min. ** Please inquire about Holiday pricing as the above pricing does not reflect Holidays.**
    -Security deposit is charged at time of booking, balance is charged 45 days to check in.
    Cancellation Policy: Cancel up to 45 days before arrival; refund of reservation deposit minus- $150 cancellation fee and booking fee. Cancellation of 44 days or less, forfeits all rent, taxes, cleaning fee and reservation deposit.

You might like these similar properties