Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Beach House-Pointe West Resort - 3 BR/3.5 Baths

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The Sandbag is a beautifully furnished cottage in the new Pointe West Resort. Built in 2006, this beautiful beach view house with three bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms makes it easy to accommodate up to 8. Easy walking to the protected (no driving on) beach where you and your children can play on a private beach. We keep a supply of beach toys and chairs for your use. Lots of extras furnished in the kitchen. Decorated to make your stay feel very enjoyable. Balconies off the kitchen and bedrooms make a perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine and the sunset. See website for more information about this attractive property.

Just 20 minutes from Galveston, this is a very quiet area with resort amenities. Fishing at San Luis Pass is among the best in Texas. Renters have access to resort - beach side pool, restaurant and bar, fitness room, bay side pool with lazy river feature.

Basically, just bring your clothes and have a great time at our house.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details

Owner
Joyce
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Joyce

The SandBag is a lovely beach house located in a resort community at the far West end of Galveston.

Joyce purchased this house in 2006

Why Joyce chose Galveston

We love Galveston Island and the Pointe West Resort provided the perfect property to purchase.

What makes this house unique

This is not a condo. We keep this house decorated and furnished as our home and we provide these comforts to our visitors. Just bring food and clothes.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for such a wonderful spot to relax! You have everything so nice. We sure enjoyed the ocean and the wonderful balconies to read and let the wind caress us.

Thank you for sharing.
May 2007
  • 1 of 11

Amenities

Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 1 - tub , Garden tub
  • Each bedroom has private bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Beach House-Pointe West Resort - 3 BR/3.5 Baths
average rating of 4.9512196 based on 52 reviews
Little Elm, Texas
5

Perfect beach cottage!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a girls weekend - three moms and three six year old girls! The balconies were great. Spacious and well stocked - even had beach toys. Short walk to a quiet beach. We plan on visiting again!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Candy I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at our beach house. My husband and I try hard to make it very nice for all our guests. Please come again Joyce Baggerly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful beach rental

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at the sandbag. When they say just bring your clothes and food, they mean it! I kept looking for a list that had everything included, but that'd be one long list! The beach is absolutely beautiful and extremely well maintained, nothing like the seaweed filled beaches I usually picture when I think of Galveston. Private, quiet and clean. The only cons we had were; we were under the impression that the pool and lazy river were within walking distance.. and they weren't. The club house was a short drive but the lazy river was about a mile down the main hwy. we luckily had a truck to pile into, but a golf would be extremely beneficial. Also, the house is beautifully decorated, but we came with a large party who used every bed, including children, and the decorations were almost overkill. Just too much and not enough moving room/counter space. Also, the kitchen is on the top floor and bedrooms on the bottom which I hadn't realized.

Major pros were all the amenities the house came with. Really gave you the feeling of "my house is your house" we loved being able to use all the beach toys, wagons, etc for the beach. We kept saying over and over what a great trip this was and we feel so lucky to of been able to have this family vacation. The club house/pool was amazing and really felt like a resort. You can't go wrong with this rental. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the awesome review. My husband and I try to have everything that you would need to feel at home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was overall great

  • 4 of 5

Only negative there was no soap or shampoo in any of the bathrooms. It was a great location not too far from beach and the resort. Well supplied kitchen, beach stuff and plenty of towels. It was very comfortable

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I am happy that you enjoyed the house. We have restocked soap and shampoo. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Delightful

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house to stay while visiting this area. The beaches here are not crowded at all, neither are the pools at the clubhouse or lazy river. In fact, there were times when we had the lazy river all to ourselves, wonderful. The very short walk to the beach from the house is easy. The short drive to the Clubhouse or the lazy river is convenient. The neighborhood is super quiet. We ate every meal on the deck, perfect. We had snacks at the Clubhouse once and were less than impressed. There are no other restaurants nearby. This was not a problem for us since we ate at the house all but one meal. I can’t think of anything that I would change about our stay there and we would definitely would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed the area and our house. Please come again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, relaxing, & comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay. The community has a private beach and beach club with amenities. The home was very nice, with all the comforts of home. We appreciated being able to picnic on the patio, and the availability of children's items and beach toys.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your great review. It truly makes me happy yo know that our guests enjoy their stay at our home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just as described

  • 5 of 5

We planned a stay at the beach so our adult children, who live in Dallas, could come to visit, and we could start to defrost from a long winter. The home was exactly as advertised...all the amenities of our Michigan home, but a lot closer to a warm beach. We also enjoyed the pool and the sunset from the lazy river.

We enjoyed having the living, dining, and kitchen on the top floor, and the balconies were perfect!

We pitched a tent on the beach, and left it there for 3 days with nobody bothering it. The beach was clean, and obviously raked recently. The outdoor shower at the house was perfect for cleaning up after those beach days.

I highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stephen thank you so much for your review. Reviews like yours are what I strive for at our beach house. It makes me feel so good when people really enjoy the house that our family enjoys so much. Please come again. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
The SandBag

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties