Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wake up to the Best View in Destin! Where Man and Nature Meet

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

This two bedroom/two bath unit is located on the 5th floor of the Magnolia House in Destin Pointe Resort, a gated community with 24 hour security. Destiny Pointe is pedestrian friendly with sidewalks, two pools (one heated), a hot tub, two tennis courts, outside basketball court, shuffleboard, gas grills for grilling, beautiful landscaping and 3000 feet of world class sugary white beaches and the aqua blue water for which Destin is known.

Your rental rate includes full beach set up consisting of 1 beach umbrella and 2 lounging chairs for every day of your rental - that's a $210 value on a week rental.

This unit is in great shape. It was recently redecorated in a West Indies style with all teak wood furniture, new ceramic tile and new carpeting. The unit is unique and features a convertible second bedroom with an accordion wall. The wall can be opened for additional living area or, if you prefer, can be closed to create the private second bedroom with queen size sleeper sofa. The living area also has a queen sized sectional couch to provide additional sleeping for a total of six. Maximum Occupancy six (Queen-size bed, two queen-size sleeper sofas). The kitchen is fully equipped and and there is a full sized washer and dryer in the unit. Linens are included.

The private balcony from this fifth floor unit offers spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico, the Destin Pass jetties, the condominium pool and every glorious sunset. The resort sits on 3000 feet of Destin's world class sugary white beaches and is a pedestrian friendly neighborhood perfect for relaxing. Just park your car and relax. Time stands still in this neighborhood.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
John
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

What makes this condo unique

This condo was designed for versatility. With an accordion wall to accommodate the privacy of guests needing the second bedroom, the wall also opens up to double the living area when extra living space is desired during the day.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great condo, beautifully decorated. Views of the boats in and out of the harbor so be sure to bring your binoculars
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Adjoins master bedroom.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Adjoins convertible second bedroom and living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King size bed located in master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sized sleeper sofa in convertible bedroom.
  • The master bedroom has a king sized bed. A queen sized sleeper sofa is located in the 2nd bedroom - which features an accordion wall to open or close depending on your choosing. A third queen sized sleeper sofa is contained in the living room as part of a sectional seating area. This unit sleeps 6 comfortably and works well with families with children. Please note that in order to make this unit versatile and expand the daytime living area, the second bedroom features a sleeper sofa and not a conventional bed and an accordion wall that draws across the living area to create the bedroom if you prefer.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Your rental cost for this unit includes a beach set up for your entire stay - at no additional charge to you - 1 beach umbrella and two beach chairs. If additional set ups are needed, they can be arranged directly with the onsite beach vendor. This unit is decorated in a West Indies style, with all teak wood furniture, ceramic tile, new carpeting, a sand porch/lanai for storage of beach shoes, shells and other items... all the creature comforts of home are provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Wake up to the Best View in Destin! Where Man and Nature Meet
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 20 reviews
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Condo was just as described. Clean well maintained and great location. Owner was super nice and helpful with our questions. Pool and beach is very nice and area has tons of fun stuff to do in and out of water for families.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Another satisfied guest...you could be next!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eads,TN
4

Very nice. Everything we needed was there.

  • 4 of 5

The only negative about the whole thing was the sofa bed that was in the 2nd bedroom. It was extremely uncomfortable. Even with the extra padding. Everything else was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dalton, GA
4

Nice property, room could use some updating.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our visit, nice property

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ooltewah TN
1

Condo was not clean!!

  • 1 of 5

In addition to the condo not being clean, i.e., dust, dirt under sofa and bed, it appeared that the headboard of the bed as well as the carpet at the head of the bed had not been cleaned in a long time. The oven would not heat below 450° which made it very difficult to cook. One of the ladies on this trip is a gourmet cook who found it frustrating that she was constantly having to adjust the oven and check on the baked goods. There were several electrical outlets in the kitchen on the refrigerator side that did not work. After texting the owner of this condo about the electrical outlets and oven, we didn't receive a reply for 4 days! The reply came the day prior to our departure. Owner's response was that no one had ever complained. The blinds in the living room and 2nd bedroom are missing many slats. At night people in the pool and outside can see into the unit. In the morning the sunlight wakes you up early. One side of the laundry room door came off due to a missing pin. The owner's response to these items was that he would refund our cleaning fee and that we could try looking at the breaker panel to see if we could resolve some of the issues. We were on a Girls Trip to the beach. It's not our place to repair items. As an owner of a different vacation rental condo, I can assure you that we have a handyman and experts available to take care of such issues if they arise. Renters go to the beach to relax not to take care of electrical issues or other items that should be handled by the owner. Unless the owner does some major upgrades to this unit, I would advise anyone to beware!

P.S. Please note that you will not be directly on the beach. The beach area where the chairs and umbrella are set up was dirty and the water was not clear. This was probably due to all the boat traffic that exits the harbor at this location.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view and convenient

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo, great view of the gulf, short walk or tram to private beach. The two pools were also nice. Oh and the gas grills were great to BBQ after day at the beach. Most of all, relaxing.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We spent Spring Break 2017 in this rental. It is located in a charming, gated neighborhood in a convenient location. We enjoyed our time on the beach as well as at both of the pools in the neighborhood. We also used the bikes to ride within the neighborhood. The view from the 5th floor balcony was awesome. We were more than satisfied with this comfortable and clean condo. Would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Unit 509 - Magnolia House at Destin Pointe
Nearest Point of Interest
Snorkel Area
Nearest Point of Interest
Destin Ship Channel

Lush landscaping and beautiful grounds highlight this resort property, 3000 feet of sugary white beaches, best snorkeling in Destin right out of your back door, spectacular sunset views of the Gulf of Mexico and Destin East Pass, fifth floor balcony gives awesome views of Destin fishing fleet heading out to the Gulf in the early morning hours and returning with their catch in the evening. Great fishing from beach or jetties located on the resort property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135

The rental charges include a free beach set up consisting of 1 beach umbrella and two lounging chairs - that's a value of $210 for a week stay.

I require a $200 check to serve as a reservation deposit. Your deposit check is not cashed but held until your check-in date when it becomes a damage security deposit. Your check is returned to you within 14 days after your check-out if there is no breakage, damage, theft or loss of property.

Quoted rental charges cover all rental fees, taxes and charges. Additionally, included is a free beach set up consisting of two beach chairs and an umbrella for every day of your stay.

Rental payment can be made in installments and by credit card. Speak to me when reserving the unit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.