Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cuddles Cottage: Private Hot Tub, Deck & Fire Pit close to Asheville

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 778 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

PROPERTY OVERVIEW

The moment you arrive, you'll instantly fall in love with the home's enchanting pastoral setting. Surrounded by the breathtaking Blue Ridge Mountains at an elevation of 2,700 feet, this charming 2BR stone cottage is a sure bet for your next getaway. A welcoming open floor plan features hardwood floors, comfortable furnishings, and peaceful forest views throughout the home.

Offering an abundance of outdoor space for your group, this home includes a front porch, a spacious back deck, a private hot tub, and a large yard with a fire pit and bubbling creek. Relax outside amid stunning mountain views, or head to Asheville’s vibrant downtown -- just 25 minutes away.

LIVING AREA

After a fun-filled day of mountain explorations, unwind in the living area with a comfy sleeper sofa, two armchairs, and a cozy gas fireplace with stone surround. Host a family movie night and watch the latest films on the 32” TV with a Blu-ray player.

KITCHEN & DINING

Whip up tasty dishes in the well-equipped kitchen with high-end appliances and ample cabinet and counter space. Helpful gadgets like a toaster and coffee maker make it easy to craft meals for your group.

When your delicious creations are ready, gather at the 4-person dining table. A large bay window provides a sunny spot to enjoy your meals.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This home comfortably sleeps six guests total with two bedrooms and the sleeper sofa in the living area.

A queen-size bed in the master bedroom promises a restful slumber, while picture windows overlooking the stream create a calming ambiance. The second bedroom offers an additional queen bed, while the updated guest bathroom has a beautifully tiled tub/shower combination.

OUTDOOR AREAS

Greet the morning with a cup of coffee on the front porch with seating for two. Spend leisurely afternoons playing croquet in the spacious yard. Or head to the partially covered deck to soak in the hot tub amid the trickling sounds of the creek.

As evening falls, fire up the grill and enjoy dinner outside. Then make your way to the fire pit and roast marshmallows under the stars.

EXTRA AMENITIES

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, cable TV, a landline phone, a washer/dryer, and parking for three vehicles.

THE LOCATION

Located in the serene neighborhood of Barnardsville, you’ll love the beautiful mountain setting this home affords.

For a memorable family outing, drive 10 minutes to Navitat Canopy Adventures for an exhilarating mountaintop zipline experience. Navitat is noted as one of the best zipline facilities in the eastern United States! Then grab a burger at Sheena’s Restaurant -- 7 minutes away.

More dining and entertainment can be found close at hand with downtown Asheville a 25-minute drive away. Catch a live show at The Orange Peel -- the city’s premier music venue. Or enjoy dinner at Bywater Bar, a local favorite situated on the French Broad River.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGED BY TURNKEY VACATION RENTALS

TurnKey Vacation Rentals is a leading full-service property management company. We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you’ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, easily access your vacation home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Amenities

Barnardsville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 778 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cuddles Cottage: Private Hot Tub, Deck & Fire Pit close to Asheville
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

Overall a wonderful place to stay just as listed in description. We came in late on a Sunday and if you are doing so, know there is no where near to grab a bite to eat. Also, we had an ant problem. Keep everything wrapped well or in microwave.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute Cottage Far from Asheville

  • 4 of 5

Cuddles Cottage is lovely. The house is clean and well-maintained. There is a creek running through the back yard, which makes delightful background noise when sleeping with the windows open. Our one complaint is that it's a solid 35 minutes from Asheville. We also discovered that one of the mountain roads is closed, which means that one has to travel the long way around to get to hikes like Craggy Pinnacle, which should be close by.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte Hall, MD
3

Nice Stay, but

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I had a nice stay at the cabin. When we arrived the cabin was clean and seemed very welcoming and Tassy the cleaning representative made sure we had adequate supplies. She even sent me several text to make sure everything was good. But there were issues with the internet, it only worked the first night after that it did not work at all. Secondly, the cable provider for the TV it seem to not work very well. In fact one evening we had no TV and luckily there was a DVD that I found that we could watch. It kept going in and out. Third the faucet in the bathtub leaked the entire time we were there. I sent a text to Turnkey but as of today of yet to hear back from anyone. Also, the keycode to let you in the cabin was difficult. You had to hit the keys very hard and timing was key or it would not allow you access.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Beverly, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. We’re a bit confused that you mention not being able to contact us about the issues you mentioned, as we show that a TurnKey agent connected with you on 6/11 regarding the internet issue. At that point, we were able to walk you thru a reset which resolved the issue. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

Hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is an excellent hidden gem not too far from Asheville! So excellent that my partner and I -- and our two Shih-Tzu dogs -- have rebooked for October 2018 for the fall leaf colors. We had the windows open every single night for the entire week with great cross-breezes, and the property is very secluded. The rushing creek behind the cottage sounds like a waterfall with the windows open and so relaxing and peaceful. The surrounding pastoral and mountain views (and the 100+ year-old maple tree in the front yard) was our encouragement for instant rebooking of this property on our return home for the fall. It is absolutely amazing! Great management company and great communication!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Great property. Exactly as described. Hot tub was perfect. Very clean.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

Excellent Hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5

This is an excellent hidden gem not too far from Asheville! So excellent that my partner and I -- and our two Shih-Tzu dogs -- have rebooked for October 2018 for the fall leaf colors. We had the windows open every single night for the entire week with great cross-breezes, and the property is very secluded. The rushing creek behind the cottage sounds like a waterfall with the windows open and so relaxing and peaceful. The surrounding pastoral and mountain views (and the 100+ year-old maple tree in the front yard) was our encouragement for instant rebooking of this property on our return home for the fall. It is absolutely amazing! Great management company and great communication!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties