Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Lake home, 45 min North of Minneapolis Airport.

Bedrooms 6
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Located in Isanti county on the East side of Long lake near the public access

This is a 3000+ square foot home on beautiful Long Lake, in Isanti Mn. Home features 5 bedrooms plus loft, that also has 2 beds. There are 2 Master bedrooms with private baths (one with Jacuzzi). One has a king size bed, the other has two queens. Two rooms with bunk beds. 1 features a full bottom with twin top. The other bunk has twin bottom and top. The last room has a queen bed and a twin. The loft features one twin and one full bed. This beautiful home is equipped with a full upgraded kitchen on the main level and a full kitchen in the upper loft. With a total of 3 bathrooms and two full kitchens, you are sure to have enough space for your entire family. The house sleeps 17 in beds, with a maximum occupancy of 20 people (using couches and or Air mattresses that you provide) We also have a pack and play for the little ones, as well as a high chair, portable high chair, and a stroller. Our home is 100% handicap accessible on the main level. Including a safety ramp to enter the home, a handicap master bedroom with dual pedestal sinks and roll in shower. There are no stairs to the water front. You can enjoy the 180 feet of lake shore where you can swim and there is a dock to fish or keep your personal water crafts. We have created a blocked off swimming area with the docks to keep the children safe from boats. There is a pontoon available for an additional fee for those who are able to operate one. There is also a fire pit by the lake where you can enjoy an amazing sunset. The back patio has a charcoal grill( you provide the charcoal) and a fish cleaning table. This a great vacation home for all seasons. Please be sure to check out pricing calendar, as prices do change on certain dates.

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About The Owner

We live in Isanti, originally from here. We have 3 kids and a dog, which makes us a family of 6. We are small business owners for a company in Blaine, Mn. Love the outdoors! Fishing and hunting are some of our hobbies. We love to travel and see different places with our family.

The Owner purchased this house in 2017

Why The Owner chose Bradford

The Lakehouse has been part of the family for many years and we love sharing it with others. We have put a lot of hard work into this place and continue to do our best at keeping it up to par. We love to travel and thought, what a fun experience it would be to make our own vacation rental for other families to experience in our hometown.

What makes this house unique

The beautiful sunrise and sunsets over the water are sure to bring you pleasure, whether you choose to have your view from the 180ft of lakeshore, or inside of the home. Our personal favorite would be the panoramic view of the entire lake from the second level balcony. Here you'll see Mother Nature at her best. Vaulted ceilings covered in knotty pine, bring warmth to this property along with the stone fireplace. This makes for a cozy winter night. Two full kitchens on two separate levels are sure to please very large groups. The Master bedroom on the main level has been remodeled for handicap accessible guests to enjoy, equipped with a roll-in shower. The Loft , our children's favorite, is like its own place between two houses. This separates the "mother-in-law" apartment from the rest of the house.


Bradford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • * Remove Your Shoes At The Door * No Smoking Indoors Including Garage, (will result in loss of damage deposit) * Follow Provided Checkout Procedure
  • All pets must be paid for and cleaned up after, any pet evidence left in the yard will come off of damage deposit. You must pay for each pet you bring
  • Please leave garbage cans out by the street so they don't miss pick up and please don't mix trash and recycling.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master #1 - toilet , shower , Handicap Accessible with Roll-in Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Connected to bedroom 2 and Laundry room
    Jacuuzi Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Toilet and shower are seperate from Jacuuzi room
  • There are 3 bathrooms total. Two on the main level and one on the 2nd floor. That's a total of 3 toilets, 3 showers, 1 bathtub, and 1 Jacuzzi bath, 4 sinks. We provide bath towels, and 2 rolls of tp to start off your trip. Please provide your own hygiene products.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • The Anchor Room - 1 bunk bed , bunk bed twin over full, 2nd floor
    The Fox Room - 1 bunk bed , Main Level
    The Loft - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 2nd Floor Loft, ( Has no door, connected to catwalk)
    Jacuzzi Suite - 1 king , 2nd Floor
    Master #1 - 2 queen , Handicap Accessible, Main Level, includes Roll-in Shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Main Level
  • Bedding is washed, sanitized, and changed after each guest checks out and replaced with clean bedding. Please do not bring food, candy or sugary drinks into the bedrooms.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Beautiful Lake home, 45 min North of Minneapolis Airport.
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews

Large and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

Rented 8/12/18 to 8/15/18,8 adults and 8 children.Ample parking for all.Close to Mpls/St.Paul.Very good for large groups.Kitchen has everything you need plus extra frig in the garage.There are many extra chairs in a closet and a large dining table.Beds are comfortable.Nice lake,bring your own boat and jet ski's and you will love it.The lake is quite large.Yes,the lake is somewhat green but safe.The kids were in the water from morning to night.Golf 15 minutes away at The Refuge or Hiddden Haven.A few snags at the beginning but problems resolved.If anyone has to have sparkly brand new then they might be a little disappointed.Nothing worn out though.Large grassy lot for volleyball or whatever.Everyone had a great time especially the kids.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exactly what we needed for a family get to together in a cabin on the lake.

  • 5 of 5

Overall we are very satisfied with the whole cabin. It was cozy and clean walking in, the whole cabin has all the essential that we needed to the full kitchen, satellite tv, grill, fire pit etc... everyone had a great time and experience. Thank you for sharing your cabin!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Do NOT rent if you want to swim!

  • 1 of 5

We were not informed the water had blue-green algae!! Upon arriving, we noticed the green water!! While staying at this rental, a neighbor shared with us that the Long Lake Improvement Association has been created to improve the water quality of the lake- check out Long Lake Improvement Association online . Very disappointing to have to stay out of the water on a weekend we planned on swimming.

The owner was not responsive to our phone calls or emails while staying at this rental. We left messages within hours of arriving on Thursday and he emailed back Sunday afternoon after we checked out. We had numerous maintenance issues and no way to resolve them (there was no other phone listed on the instruction sheet).

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After speaking with the board members of Long Lake Improvement Association, It has been clarified that the Blue Green Algae is in fact hearsay. The lake is very shallow with most depths at 10 feet, reaching a maximum of 15 feet in the deepest part of the lake. The DNR has an employee posted every day at the access, and would have posted something about it being unsafe to swim if this was the case. They would not let people on and off the lake all day if there was any imminent danger. If you were to actually read all of the information listed on our VRBO sight, you would have came across a link to the LLIA, and would have been able to read any information that is posted about the lake before you reserved. It was your decision to not enter the water during your stay. We swim in the lake all summer and have many friends on the lake who also use the lake daily for swimming, tubing, and skiing, as well as the other guests who have stayed at our property. Any lake that you find that is clear during this time of year is because of zebra mussels, which this lake doesn't have. If there was any danger to being in the water, we would inform our guests of that, but there isn't. We apologize that you chose to spend your whole weekend on land, as there was no reason to, due to hearsay. As for contacting us , you were responded to in a timely manner, and never brought up any other issues aside from the color of the water. After reading other reviews written by you at different properties, it seems it may be difficult to satisfy your group. You are more than welcome to check out the website for the LLIA and contact the president like we just did and I guarantee you'll get the same response. Thank you and have a wonderful day
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful time

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the Isanti home. Blake was wonderful to work with!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Was a great house! Would stay again.

  • 4 of 5

Blake was great to work with. Had a few hiccups, but overall it was a great experience. Everyone had a fabulous vacation. Kitchen had everything you could possibly need.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not as advertised

  • 3 of 5

Blake was very accommodating. We had 18 people and there were only 6 dining chairs. I asked if we could get more and he bought 12 and had them delivered before dinner. He was also prompt with the refund.

The ad stated "sleeps 20". I counted 14 unless three slept in a bed. Also, "30 minutes from Minneapolis". It took an hour. This weighed heavily in our decision to book. The bunk beds were uncomfortable. We as a family have stayed at several places and always had WiFi. That there is not WiFi should be highlighted in the ad. Once I had booked, there was a bold notice that said there was no WiFi.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: JoAnn O. We appreciate your review. If you do your research and read on the Vrbo site, it states that there is a Maximum occupancy of 20 people and it sleeps 15. There are 4 or 5 different areas where it states that there is no Wifi available at this property and it was never changed on our site, so we apologize if this is something that you had overlooked. It also states that it is 41 miles from the Msp Airport. We drive to Minneapolis every day to our business in 30 minutes or less, It depends on which part of Minneapolis you were coming from. We were never provided with the direction in which you were coming from in order to give you proper directions. We are sorry that you weren't comfortable at our home, we tried to accommodate you as best we could. We were generous enough to refund your whole damage deposit even after finding damages, and also finding that your group brought more than one pet and didn't pay for them. Also making our cleaning company wait 45 minutes to do their jobs because you extended your checkout without confirming that, pushed our schedule back for the day and upped costs. Thanks again for your review and we apologize that our home isn't up to your standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
41 Miles
Nearest Barpub
3.4 Miles
Captain's Lakeside Grille
Nearest Golf
7.1 Miles
Sanbrook Golf Course
Nearest Train
17 Miles
Anoka Train Depot
Nearest Motorway
18 Miles
Princeton Hwy 169
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
The Bradford Roadhouse
Nearest Ski
34 Miles
Wild Mountain Ski Resort

Just down the street from our property you'll find the Public access, which is very convenient for boaters and guests with watercraft. The quiet roads the loop around the area make for a wonderful jogging route if you like to get your morning run in, or just want to take in the scenery. Located 12 miles from the Main Shopping areas of the city of Cambridge (Near HWY 65 & 95) where you'll find Walmart, Target, Kohl's, Fleet Farm, Menards, Cub Foods, and many other Retail stores and Restaurants. If You're Looking for more of the Small town feel, Isanti is just about 6.5 miles East. We are also approximately 18 miles from the city Princeton, MN (near HWY 169) Where you'll find many more Stores and Restaurants to choose from. There are Plenty of great Restaurants to enjoy that are close by. Captain's Lakeside Grille and Event Center (3.4mi by car * or Take your boat instead!)... They also host Weddings and Events with an indoor and outdoor option. The Bradford Roadhouse, (4 mi) They do a wonderful job Catering. The Pine brook Inn (9.5mi) One of our all time favorites.(most likely needing a reservation) All three of these have wonderful Patios to enjoy on a beautiful day as well as full food and drink menus. There are 2 other popular lakes nearby, Spectacle, and Green, as well as the Rum River, if you are looking to try your luck of fishing in more than 1 area. There are hundreds of different things to do, depending on the time of year and the type of things that strike your interest. If you are looking to have an EVENT at our location please contact us with further information.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Pet Fee $25
Property Damage Insurance $79
Refundable Damage Deposit $750

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties