Nice, quiet and clean private bedroom in a luxury Northgate area house. two minute drive to Northgate shopping, mall, restaurants and local bars. 14 minute drive to downtown Seattle. Well connected by public transportation. 9 minute drive to UW. One minute drive to freeway. The room comes with brand new comfortable queen bed, mattress and plush beddings. Free parking, self check in and access to other amenities like kitchen and laundry. The room is great for work or leisure related stay.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Jun 21, 2018
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 12:00 PM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Very comfortable room
Very quiet room. Shared bathroom.
Host very accommodating as to late arrival, after 12 MN
location hard to find. furnishings were of poor quality and meager. location hard to find.
Half of the bath linens were like rags. Pillows of no support ; no offer by host to replace. host demanded guest wash up dishes used but left theirs on counter dirty . no Tv radio or table furnished to enjoy. tiny desk with paper drawers inadequate
All the above statements are false. This is a big lie. You broke the table in our room and lost your security deposit. You disputed but your claim was rejected by VRBO. So now you are using petty tactics to harm my reputation.
Reasonably comfortable, tries unsuccessfully to be quiet
This wasn't a vacation; I stayed here when I needed to be near my child in the hospital. So I wasn't asking much from a place -- just a quiet hideaway where I could sleep and keep my things. It served the purpose just fine; it's in a good location and the owners are kind, though fairly strict. They rent out several rooms at a time, so it's like staying in a B&B, with other tenants sharing the bathroom and fridge most of the time. But I never had issues with having to wait long for the bathroom; it works out.
The weirdest part was the noise issue. Because the living area is cavernous, hard-floored, and completely unfurnished, the whole house echoes enormously with the slightest noise. So everyone tries to keep the place quiet by tiptoing around after sunset and speaking in whispers. My husband wasn't allowed to come see me after the first visit, because his allergies make him cough a lot, and everyone in the house would have to hear it. I could understand the restriction, because everyone in the house WOULD be able to hear any noise from inside a guest room... but that would probably make it a bit uncomfortable for anyone who wanted more than what I wanted -- a place for one person to store stuff and sleep. If I were staying here on vacation with a partner, for example, I'd feel very uncomfortable having a conversation anywhere in the house, because it would be heard ALL over the place by the other tenants and the owners. I could regularly hear conversations taking place in the kitchen, even though the kitchen was on the other side of the house from my room and my door was shut... and even when those conversations were in hushed tones.
The bed is a bit too soft -- I usually woke up stiff with backache -- but otherwise the room is pleasant and comfortable. They give you bottled water every day, and a goody pack at the start of your stay. You can use all of the kitchen except the oven. The owners are pleasant and genuinely try to work with you on whatever you need. They've clearly been doing this regularly for a while, and know how to run what amounts to a small hotel.
It's a nice enough place in most respects. The mediocre rating primarily reflects the issues with bed comfort, and the combined problems of having to hear everyone else's business, while simultaneously trying to live in a hushed way so that nobody else can hear yours.
. We never had a single complaint on the noise issue with any of the other guests that came to our house along with their partners so I am not sure about your experience. I fact, please see other reviews, our other guests have mentioned that it is a very quiet room. Also, We really had nice reviews about the bed from other customers so I disagree that the bed is too soft. It is a very expensive, brand new "firm" mattress and other guests on other rental websites had great reviews about it. We are sorry that the bed was too soft for you but in general it works out for 98% of our guests.
Regarding your husband, you yourself mentioned that he ihas high cough and is being treated at hospital and as per our house policy and safety and convenience of other guests and hosts, we cannot allow people with high level of disease to stay at our place.