Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

★ Newly Listed ★ Recently Remodeled | 2BR

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

★ Newly Listed ★ Recently Remodeled | 2BR

Perfect for business travelers who require easy driving access to the major Silicon Valley companies.

This 2nd floor apartment unit is blocks away from the 101 freeway but is not so close that you get any of the noise.

There are 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. The apartment is recently remodeled and fully furnished with a dishwasher and in-unit washer and dryer.

There are no elevators at the property, so you must be able to climb one flight of stairs.

Parking is included, and check-in is 24 x 7 via lockbox.

***IMPORTANT NOTE: Due to past fraudulent bookings, we will require you, the booking guest, to submit a selfie with your ID as part of our Trust and Safety procedures. After booking, you will receive a separate email to fulfill this very quick and simple request.

More Details

Owner
Alex Chamberlain
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

North Whisman Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
★ Newly Listed ★ Recently Remodeled | 2BR
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
Desoto, Tx
1

Apartment itself good, but walls are too thin! You can hear everything, especially loud music!

  • 1 of 5

THE HOT WATER DID NOT WORK !!!!! NO ONE EVER CAME TO FIX IT WHILE I WAS THERE EITHER!!!! THE CHAIN IN THE TOILET BOWL, THAT WAS HELD TOGETHER WITH A PAPERCLIP BROKE!!! OBVIOUSLY IT BEEN THERE FOREVER, BECAUSE OF THE RUST ON IT, SO I HAD TO TAKE THE TOP OF THE TOILET BOWL OFF TO FLUSH IT EVERY TIME I USED IT! THEY HAD A PARTY BELOW ME ON FRIDAY NIGHT!! THE MUSIC WAS EXTREMELY LOUD, YOU COULD HERE THEIR CONVERSATION & WHEN SOMEONE KNOCKED ON THEIR DOOR, IT SOUNDED LIKE THEY WERE KNOCKING ON MY DOOR! EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jackie, you and I had many conversations about the issues you were facing while staying at our apartment. It is a new apartment and listing for us, and there were definitely some maintenance issues while you were there. A couple of them took longer than we both would have liked to resolve, as we were beholden to the onsite management of the property. I know that is very little consolation after the long drive you had, but we did refund you fully for the balance of your trip. We hope other travelers can appreciate that this is a great place in a great location as other guests have attested.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than expected. Pictures don’t do it justice.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect living conditions. A warming home away from home for the time it was needed.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great guest! Very clean and no issues whatsoever. We would happily rent to him again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties