Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 7
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

7BEDR, 5 Baths, Waterfront W Peddle Boat & Kayaks / Foothills of SMOKIES

SPECIAL August 13 to 31st, 2017 SPECIAL $350 nt or $1900wk.

in-house only.




Wedding and Special Events require an additional fee and a four night minimum rental. Contact the owner for a Special Event Addendum to the lease for more information.

Come play in our paddle boat or scoot across the water in our Kayaks. The view is wonderful. You will enjoy plenty of room in 7 bedroom 5 bath Waterfront Luxury Home, located on the main channel of Lake Guntersville, Alabama, and the FOOTHILLS OF THE SMOKY Mountains. Lake Gsv. is a constant level lake, with excellent swimming, boating, and skiing. This beautiful lake was voted the 'finest sports fishing lake in America'. This is the largest lake in the South, with 69,000 Acres and 950 miles of shoreline. 'Alabama the Beautiful' will sparkle before your eyes as you and your group enjoy the two story, covered lakeside porches. Come enjoy the huge, double faucet-ed, Roman shower,and whirlpool in the Master Bath. This home is meticulously furnished for your every need. The floor plan was designed with a large group in mind. Every bedroom has a lake view and and excellent feel of privacy. Guntersville is a small quaint town of approximately 9000 with all the conveniences. Golfing, exploring, dining and old fashion Downtown shopping is only a short trip around the corner. Three Grocery Stores to include a new Publix. All accessible by water. Top of The River Restaurant and Windzells Oyster House are on water with docks for your boat. All of these are within five minutes from the Savannah by car or boat.

More Details

Becky 256-759-9901
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

About Becky 256-759-9901

Larry is a retired Dream Home Builder and we have been married for over 40 years, We have five adult Children and nine Grandchildren. Our big family has enjoyed our two lake houses from the day they were constructed. We are so excited to share these wonderful vacation homes with you. If you love all that you see and experience, and we believe that you will, tell your friends. If you need anything or have any problems tell us. Our goal is to make this your favorite vacation spot.

Becky 256-759-9901 purchased this house in 2007

Why Becky 256-759-9901 chose Guntersville Lake

Main Channel Waterfront, level lot, Beautiful Lake Guntersville 65,000 Acre lake with 950 miles of beautiful mountain shoreline.

What makes this house unique

Paddle boat, 2 Kayaks, a Boat Dock w Power, and a Lakeside Campfire Ring & we furnish the wood, Table Tennis, foosball, 9 tvs, free internet, all for your enjoyment.

7 bedrooms 5 baths for up to 23 guests.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Definitely a FIVE STAR. With varying ages from 6 mo to 87 years, this house was just perfect and had something for everyone..enough space for everyone to spread out and conducive rooms. Outdoor lawn for everyone to gather. Thank you so much for loaning us your sweet home for our Family to meet from Kentucky to Texas and South Carolina. We treasure this time to be together ever summer.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 4


Guntersville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 1.Parties/Weddings/Special Events require a 4 day rental, additional venue fee, and signed venue documents. 2. Owner requires a signed lease.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 23 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Dnstr. Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet , double sink vanity
    Dnstr.Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , pedistal sink
    Upstrs. Master - toilet , shower , double sink vanity
    Upstrs.Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sink vanity
    Lt.hs.suite Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , double sink vanity
  • Four of the Five baths have double vanity sinks. The Master shower is wheelchair accessible.
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • Downstrs Master - 1 king , lake view
    Downstrs Gues - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , lake view
    Downstairs Game - 2 sleep sofa /futon , lake view
    Upstairs Master - 1 king , lake view
    Upstairs Guest - 1 queen , lake view
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , lake view
    Upstairs Living - 1 sleep sofa /futon , lake view
    Lighthouse suite - 1 queen , 1 double , 3 twin/ single , lake view
  • There is a Baby Crib and Highchair downstairs and an extra child Rollaway in upstairs closet.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Crow's Nest
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Pedal Boat
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
8% Complete
5% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.529412 based on 38 reviews

Casual luxury with carefully thought out details

  • 5 of 5

Attention to details and the rugged casual luxury made me feel entirely at home when I entered the spread out house which not only sleeps a lot of people--it provides space to gather and scatter. The beautiful view of the lake from the wraparound porch completed the ambiance needed for a restful yet exciting weekend away.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 4

Fantastic property!!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property for a family reunion. There were 18 guests. The house was clean when we arrived. The home is spacious with plenty of room to spread out while also having areas where we could all gather for dinner and games. The kitchen was well stocked (with the exception of steak knives). There are 2 sets of washer/dryers, 2 full size refrigerators and an ice machine. There were many extra blankets for the futons. Also, they had enough chairs for us to gather on the porch.

There was plenty of room for entertaining. We played family games both inside and outside. We really enjoyed the ping pong and foosball tables. We did not use the kayaks or the paddle boat because we did not have life jackets but they looked to be in great condition.

We only had one issue during our stay. The house has 2 hot water units and one of them went out. A plumber was there the next day and was able to fix it. Because they have 2 units we were still able to have hot showers.

Becky and Larry were a pleasure to work with. They were easy to reach and pleasant to speak with.

I highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house for large groups.

  • 5 of 5

Great for having a group of people staying at lake guntersville.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We at Beddingfield Homes inc aim to please and we thank you for your good response. We welcome you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good, not great

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here, but the house misses the mark on excellence. Plenty of space, but old or uncomfortable furniture. The hot water did not work consistently downstairs. Upstairs it worked fine. The house is adjacent to a large industrial plant/ mill which diminished the ambiance. Several things were broken or not working. The water dispenser on the fridge door didn't work, one cabinet was broken, and there were light bulbs out throughout the house. The fireplace would not stay lit for longer than 5-10 minutes and some of the fake logs were broken. Again, there was plenty of space, and great access to the lake for boating. The proximity to town was also great for access to restaurants and entertainment.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So much of this reveiw is inaccurate. This property is located in an upscale million dollar residential neighborhood. As you turn onto Signal Point Rd. there are tall beautiful grain silos and parked barges. This is at least a mile if not two miles away from the house. You must look back in the mountain to even see a part of the silos. We believe, as other do, this is part of the ambiance of the Guntersville lake. This has never been a problem before and certainly does not harm anything. We enjoy, as we are sure you will, watching tugboats in the main channel miles away. Remember Guntersville Lake is 69,000 acres of water surface. The largest lake in Alabama. We checked on the water dispenser immediately upon his departure and found it to work perfectly, as does the refrigerator ice dispenser and the under counter ice dispenser. All in perfect working order. The 2 Rinnai gas tankless hot water heaters are working perfectly. The gas log fireplace has a timer. This was necessary as we have had folks leave the house and leave the firelogs burning. However the lakeside campfire ring outside is especially wonderful as we furnish all the firewood. We have a number of dimmers on our light fixtures throughout the house and if the dimmer is all the way down it appears that the bulbs are out. Lightbulbs are on our housekeeping crews routine checklist. We are sorry these folks did not notify us with any problems even after we checked with them all they said was everything is fine. We could have helped them understand the use of these few items. Folks please call us if you have a problem. We are as close as your phone.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Franklinton, LA

The house was beautiful and perfect for our vacation. It was very roomy, decorated nicely and clean.

  • 5 of 5

The house had a beautiful view of the Lake, and was lovely. We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was the perfect size for our family that consisted of 16 people. Our Grandson and his fiancé decided to get married there, and we had a lovely wedding in the house. They could not have it outside because of the weather, but it turned out beautiful. There was a total of 27 people at the wedding. I would highly recommend this house for a vacation. The owners were very nice and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ridgeland, MS

Good reunion house!

  • 3 of 5

Excellent house for family reunion. One major issue was the bed situation. All of the beds were so uncomfortable, we almost left a day early just to get a good nights sleep! Layout of the rooms was great, wonderful views of the lake, weather cooperated, good facilities, with the exception of the hot water not working in the kitchen. Doubt we would rent this one again!!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Homeaway, This guest said he did not write this review. He sent an email when he left "we had a great time and will recommend in the future"..... One of the Guest in his group lives in Guntersville and has a friend who rents his home also. Our Savannah house rents more often than any other house in the area. This review is inaccurate and believed to be sabatage or a hoax.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Crawmama'S Seafood, Steaks & Catering
Walmart Supercenter
Huddle House
Pizza Hut
Wintzell's Oyster House
JJ's Drive-Thru Hamburgers
Outlaw Steakhouse
"fabulous Ribeye"
Cracker Barrel
Top O' The River
Crawmama's Steaks Seafood & Catering
Rock House Eatery
Crawmama's Steaks Seafood
U.S. Space and Rocket Center
Gunter's Landing
wentzel's oysters
Outlaw Steakhouse
"fabulous Ribeye"
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Huntsville International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Blue Parrot
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Gunters Landing Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 431 and Hwy 227
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Top Of The River
Car: recommended

Other Area Attractions : For the Adults and Children be sure to see Huntsville's 'US Space and Rocket Center' Tranquility Base 1-256-837-3400 and 'Cathedral Caverns', for the Children of all ages, see 'Earlyworks Museum' 1-256-564-8100, Sci-quest Museum'1-256-837-0606, 'Burrit Museum'1-256-536-2882, or see the 'Wings and Warts' at the 'Huntsville's Botanical Gardens'1-256-830-4447. Shop Boaz Outlet Mall 20 minutes away.

Other Activities: Cathedral Caverns

Golf: Gunters Landing, Guntersville 5 miles

Robert Tent Jones, Hampton Cove 30 miles

Cherokee Ridge, Arab 15 miles

Goose Pond, Scottsboro 25 miles

Robert Trent Jones, Anniston 20 miles

Guntersville State Park, 10 miles


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Pet Fee $200
Damage Deposit $500

If you are planning a SPECIAL EVENT with day visitors, contact the owner for more information.
Signed lease required. Contact the owner if you have any questions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties