Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR w/ Private Heated Pool & Spa in Cape Coral, near Tarpon Point

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,483 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

A haven of relaxation, your 3BR/2BA Cape Coral vacation home has a private heated pool and spa nestled in a tropically landscaped screened-in lanai. After an afternoon dip, fire up the gas grill and gather for meals around the outdoor dining table.

Arrange fishing charters and boat rentals in the nearby area. Local restaurants and groceries are a 5-minute drive, while Tarpon Point Marina is 10 minutes away for boutique shops and waterside dining.

Prefer to leave the car behind? The garage has two bicycles available for guest use; feel the wind in your hair and pedal to nearby Redfin Cove. The home is also dog-friendly, so feel free to bring your pup!

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Your group will love spending time in the spacious screened-in lanai, with a private heated pool and hot tub. Lush tropical foliage adds privacy on all sides and there’s plenty of outdoor seating. Make use of the gas grill and dine al fresco at the six-person patio table.

The pool also has a wading area, where you can sit back in the shallow water with drinks and dip your toes.

In the evening, unwind in a stylishly furnished living room, complete with a plush love seat, two armchairs, and a 55” flat screen TV.

The well-equipped kitchen is outfitted with stainless steel appliances, including a French door refrigerator. A kitchen bar with seating for two offers a casual spot for coffee or casual dining.

Nearby, a glass-top dining table has four wrought iron chairs, with lovely views towards the pool.

The house sleeps up to six guests between three fresh and bright bedrooms.

Enjoy pool views from the master bedroom, furnished with a queen bed, 32” flat screen TV, and storage closet. An en-suite bathroom has a beachy vibe and a walk-in shower.

The second bedroom has two twin-size beds, and a third bedroom offers a full-size bed. Both of these rooms have storage closets, 32” flat screen TVs, and share access to a full bathroom with a tub/shower combination.

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, cable TV, and a washer/dryer. There’s parking space for two cars in the driveway and garage.

There is no swimming in the canals, and guests use the pool and spa at their own risk.

THE LOCATION

Drive 10 minutes to watch the yachts glide into Tarpon Point Marina, then grab lunch beside the marina at Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar & Grill. Hire boats and kayaks for an afternoon on the water, or browse the area’s boutique shops.

The house is also within 10 minutes of several other restaurants, while the nearest Publix grocery store is a 5-minute drive away.

Feel like a day beside the waves? Drive less than 30 minutes to Fort Myers Beach. Or head 40 minutes across the water to the pristine sands of Sanibel Island. For fishing trips, it’s a 5-minute stroll to Chew On This Fishing Charters.

If you’re bringing the kids, drive 15 minutes to Sun Splash Family Waterpark, or treat them to a day at Mike Greenwell’s Bat-A-Ball & Family Fun Park - 20 minutes away.

Water Taxi service to Fort Myers Beach is also available directly from Tarpon Point Marina for a small fee.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Pelican House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1483 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3BR w/ Private Heated Pool & Spa in Cape Coral, near Tarpon Point
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
Brookfield, WI
5

Great Rental Property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was one of the best vacation rentals we have ever had. The property was well furnished, and all amenities were new or in great condition. The cleanliness of the property was outstanding. After arriving, we had several questions for the TurnKey support staff. The support staff was the most responsive we have ever encountered.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Getaway for a Girls Trip

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for a chill bachelorette trip weekend for 4 people and enjoyed all the perks of this home. We were happy with the cleanliness and super happy to have an awesome pool with a screened in area for our stay (Which was also very clean!) There was plenty of room and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed as far as tools and dishes! Our only complaint was that the shared bathroom's toilet did not flush very well, but still worked, just took a few flushes. The texting turnkey service was very helpful and happy to answer any questions.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kylie, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to have the toilet inspected. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CEDAR SPRINGS, MI
3

Vacation rental 2018

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was clean and well furnished, close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Only thing was all the spider webs that were very numerous on the screens above the pool. Kinda freaked me out. I came down with the flu after 3 days there so unfortunately was sick for most of my vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello LouAnn, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We hope that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the spider webs and address it if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Silver Creek, NY
5

Amazing home for families looking for a tropical paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great home, very clean and spacious! TURNKEY RENTALS made the entire process painless, available to help at any turn (even though it was a holiday) we were very impressed!! I am an avid traveler and rent many homes and this was one of the best for sure! My family and I utilized the heated pool and hot tub daily, cooked in kitchen and had an all around great time. We only wished for more seating in the living room for movie nights! We will be back to stay here for sure!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Noelle, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.