Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SanRemo 207 Heated pool (Mar 1) Hot tub, new carpets,bedding - updated photos

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Call for SPECIALS!

San Remo 207 has everything you need in a beach front condo... Three bedrooms - two with KING size beds, a third bedroom with bunk beds plus a pool/hot tub and easy beach access combine to make this your best beach vacation ever.

- Updated with new living room furniture, NEW larger flat screen TV

- New 55' flat screen in comfortable living area with plenty of seating on two couches and over sized chair.

- Master bedroom with KING size bed, NEW 39' flat screen TV, DVD, private bathroom with jetted tub and separate shower.

- Second bedroom with KING size bed,NEW 32' flat screen, DVD, adjoining bathroom with tub/shower combination

- Third bedroom with bunk beds, privacy curtain,NEW 24' flat screen TV. Bathroom across hall.

- Over-sized balcony with large dining table with seating for 6, plus 2 chaise lounges for sunning as well!

- Well-stocked kitchen with granite counter tops and high-end appliances such as a blender for frozen tropical drinks at the beach.

- Pack and Play and Booster Seat or High Chair available.

Located in the private San Remo complex - gated access -- you can find everything you expect for a memorable beach vacation - and more!

***In summer of 2015, construction was started on a single family home that will be positioned to southeast side of San Remo. Please check our website for live video camera feed. ***

- Large heated (March/April) pool with lap lanes.

- Spacious hot tub

- On-site gym with cardio equipment and free weights

- Outdoor charcoal grill area with gazebo and benches

- Large parking area

- Dune walkover to beach - 99 yards to the beach!

- Unobstructed views of the emerald green waters

- Private beach with sugar white sands await

- Saturday to Saturday only in peak seasons

Close to everything, but far from the crowds, San Remo has so much so close! Southern Living voted our area #1 for Beach Vacation in 2008! It made Frommer's List in 2009 of Top Ten Places to visit!

- Just one half mile to Gulf Place - you can walk to the Gulf Place for dining and shopping. A short 7 mile drive to Seaside and all its unique shopping.

- Just ten minutes from Silver Sands - the largest designer outlet in Northwest Florida (Saks Fifth, J.Crew, Coach, Gap, Ann Taylor, and more!)

- Delectable dining - Red Bar, Cafe 30-a, Local Catch, Stinky's Fish Camp(you know it is great with a name like that!)...

- A 20-mile bike trail takes you by the charming villages of the Beaches of South Walton and its many dune lakes.

- Got to go to Destin? You can - just 20 minutes west but miles from the traffic!

- Want to bring family and friends? Please do - we have seven other condos available at family-friendly San Remo!

- Saturday to Saturday only in peak seasons.

More Details

Property Manager
Nancy Fox
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

About Nancy Fox

I am a mother of four who lives locally - and loves to tell friends about the beauty and sweet tea hospitality of our area! I manage seven condos at San Remo. You can see all of the condos I manage on my website at YourFriendAtTheBeach. I love to help plan beach weddings, reunions and especially (my favorite) girl's getaway weekends! Call me if you need a sitter, a high chair or a pack and play- or suggestions on where to go and what to do. We now have seven condos at San Remo and welcome you and YOUR friends to the beach!

Why Nancy Fox chose Beaches of South Walton

San Remo has everything you want in a beachfront community, but without the crowds. I love sitting on the over sized balcony and listening to the sound of the waves. The pool is right in front so I can see our children there.

What makes this condo unique

The beach is large and uncrowded in front of San Remo -- as is the pool with a special 'lap lane' for keeping in shape while you are here. We have runners and triathletes that love to come here yearly for the Sandestin and Seaside triathlons. Others come for the the great restaurants like Red Bar, Cafe Tango and Bud and Alley's. You can bike to Seaside, WaterColor and (if you like a challenge) Rosemary Beach!

Our condo is meticulously maintained - and you will find cleanliness in the pool side restrooms, on-site gym and grilling area by the pool. Pick a chaise lounge on the large balcony and open your favorite novel!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had an amazing time here, your home is just like home, so cozy and cute. We will be back... soon!!



Susan and Shelia

(Treasure Island & Clearwater, FL)
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 16

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Convenient to Seaside, Watercolor and Baytowne Wharf. Large meeting room that can be rented for small weddings, reunions and meetings. Great shopping at unique seaside boutiques as well as outlet shopping at Silver Sands Designer Outlet. Exciting festivals such as Seeing Red Festival, Savor the Season in Alys Beach and des Colores in Seaside. We have SIX other condos at San Remo for family reunions and friends getaways.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

SanRemo 207 Heated pool (Mar 1) Hot tub, new carpets,bedding - updated photos
average rating of 4.890909 based on 71 reviews
Ashville,Ohio/Pickaway County
5

dshedrick@aol.com

  • 5 of 5

Our Condo was in excellent shape and enjoyed all the updates since our last stay. Enjoyed the new TV and sound system. The furniture was very comfortable and loved the new bedding etc. Everything necessary in the kitchen was avilable for us. The master bathroom was decorated very chic. Also the patio furniture was very comfortable and we are really enjoying it. We love our view and everyone we have meet during our stay had been very friendly.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ashville,Ohio/Pickaway County
5

dshedrick@aol.com

  • 5 of 5

Our Condo was in excellent shape and enjoyed all the updates since our last stay. Enjoyed the new TV and sound system. The furniture was very comfortable and loved the new bedding etc. Everything necessary in the kitchen was avilable for us. The master bathroom was decorated very chic. Also the patio furniture was very comfortable and we are really enjoying it. We love our view and everyone we have meet during our stay had been very friendly.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Don and Sandy! As our return guests, we know you appreciate the owners desire to update the condo according to our guest's wishes. We are delighted you returned - and look forward to seeing you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

New Year's getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We always enjoy our time at San Remo and have stayed in about 7-8 of the units over time. This one was a bit disappointing due to uncomfortable, outdated furnishings. I've reported the issues to the managers,and I hope at least the kitchen issues will be resolved. Regardless, it has one of the best ocean views now that the monstrous "house" is being constructed to the left of the complex. We just love the convenience, the quiet, and the fact that it's gated and has such lovely grounds, pool and hot tub! Also, a very easy trip to the beach. On a positive note, the condo had plenty of towels ( no dish towels) dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent and hand soap....not usually supplied. I hope they get the frig noise repaired and buy a new toaster and coffee pot!! Stainless steel pots and pans would be really nice ,too, since the ones there are ready to be replaced. I will come back to SR but stay in another unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy, thank you for your visit and we appreciate your feedback. Our goal is always to have the nicest condos at San Remo so we have reported your concerns to the owner. We didn't know about the refrigerator noise - or the pots/pans because we would have gotten that taken care of during your stay. The owner recently put in new TV's in response to a guest's request for larger flat screens so I am confident future guests will enjoy the benefit of your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our Visit To Santa Rosa--San Remo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had two great weeks in Santa Rosa recently. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in San Remo 207. The unit was immaculate, well-appointed and very comfortable for us. We love the huge porch. The grounds are very well-kept (including the pool area). We look forward to returning to Santa Rosa and San Remo. We give this a very high recommendation.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Your Friend at the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you, Linda, the owner was just there updating this lovely condo - and there is more to come with new carpet arriving next week! Your next visit will be even better than the first! Be sure to keep my website YFAB and your return friend promo code.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rome, GA
5

October 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely week at San Remo unit 207. The condo is beautiful and well-appointed. The two master areas are very convenient for two couples sharing the condo. We also enjoyed the large ocean-facing porch. The mansion that is being built Oceanside is disappointing at first, but during the week it became less noticeable. There is still a beautiful view! This is a wonderful area and this condo is a gem.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Your Friend at the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, MO
4

San Remo 207

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is Ok. Seems heavy used. Drape at sliding door needs cleaning and sliding door lock does not always work well, catch issue. Carpet in master bedroom dirty and wrinkled in spots. Tile floors were dirty. Just grubby feeling and low maintenance and updating although they did have two units with plug in and USB in MBR end tables. Decent view although new McMansion being finished has limited the ocean view. Another problem down the road may be beach access after 2017. Need a larger HD TV in living room and need to buy an HDMI cable to upgrade picture and sound on this TV. no Blueray, just regular DVD, but HDMI will really improve picture and sound. Wifi works well and speed is adequate for surfing the internet. Did not try streaming anything so no feedback on that. Redbox at Tom Thumb and Walmart easy access for Dvd's and return. Stacked washer/dryer probably original as plastic piece for bleach does not stay on and rusting metal on washer. Towels picking up rust looking stains due to gasket or other issue in dryer. Dishwasher and frig OK. Rugs in unit looked tired and worn. Some towels need to be checked and used for rags as ends are fraying. Friends At The Beach had new beach towel and wine which is appreciated. Beach setup of two chairs and umbrella is nice as some rentals do not include this. San Remo has been around for awhile and is holding its' own and still has good overall location. New condos going in down the beach and beach access in the future could doom this complex. Will look for different condo unit at San Remo in future as we have rented this condo before. This unit has the standard two bedrooms, two baths with the bunk room setup at the front door. Also has key pad instead of a key to lug around.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Your Friend at the Beach
Owner's Response: Richard, thank you for your review - and I appreciate the information about updates you would like! I will share with the owner and please know we start every season with fresh sheets and towels, so we will certainly have new ones in 2017. We are working on a solution for the beach chairs and hope to be able to offer beach chair service in 2017 with no problems. In the meantime, please give us another opportunity and come to one of our seven San Remo locations with one day free on me! --- Update - all new carpet in the bedrooms added in November 2016. -- New larger TV added in the living room and the picture quality is excellent -- Larger TV in the master bedrooms too -- Starting the year with all fresh towels and sheets. -- Beach chair service is all set and included in the rental - no need to go anywhere else!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Close to boutique shopping and outlet shopping - Silver Sands Outlet. Minutes to Sandestin and golf courses like The Raven.

Scenic Highway 30-A Bike Trails lead you to 20 miles of unique seaside villages like Seaside, Seagrove and Watercolor.

Download our FREE APP 'YFAB' for our favorite restaurant choices and upcoming events.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • During Peak seasons, check in and check out are Saturday only.
    Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees.
    Rates are subject to change

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable