Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Newly Built 4BR with Hot Tub - Alpine Getaway - Minutes to Heavenly

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,119 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

PROPERTY OVERVIEW

This newly-built 4BR/3BA home boasts 2,119 square-feet of upscale mountain living space. Crafted with vaulted ceilings, custom granite, and distressed hardwood floors, this two-story rental offers a peaceful alpine retreat.

Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate the prime location, with close proximity to the cobalt-blue lake, paved biking trails, and slopes at Heavenly.

LIVING AREAS

Sip hot chocolate and snuggle up by the gas fireplace in the living room. An oversized sectional sofa anchors the space and offers ample seating in front of the 55” TV with cable. Prepare to be entertained with an Xbox, Nintendo Wii, and DVD player.

KITCHEN & DINING

Custom granite countertops and stainless steel appliances shine in the well-equipped kitchen. A large island offers plenty of prep space for home-cooked meals and seating for three. Gather your crew for dinner at a six-person dining table.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This mountain home includes four bedrooms that sleep ten guests total. Three full bathrooms are each stocked with a complimentary starter supply of toiletries.

Retreat to the master bedroom outfitted with a king-size bed, 40” TV, walk-in closet, and en-suite bath with a walk-in shower and custom built-in seat.

Both the second and third bedrooms feature queen-size beds and closets. A twin-over-full bunk bed and additional twin-size bed are found in the fourth bedroom.

OUTDOOR AREA

Sliding glass doors open to the back deck, complete with two chairs and a private fenced yard. Fire up the gas grill and relax in the hot tub.

EXTRA AMENITIES

Parking is available for two vehicles in the garage and two additional spaces in the driveway. A washer/dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi are provided.

LOCATION

Rent a boat from Tahoe Key Marina and cruise to spectacular Emerald Bay. Or take in the breathtaking bird’s-eye views on a scenic helicopter ride from the Tahoe Airport. Explore nearby Baldwin Beach via the bike trail that offers 3.4 miles of scenic cycling.

During the winter months, head to Heavenly and ride the gondola to enjoy downhill skiing or the lift-serviced tubing hill.

Less than a mile from home you’ll find homemade pasta at Primos Italian Bistro, authentic Thai at My Thai Cuisine, as well as hand-crafted beer and pub fare at Cold Water Brewery.

THE FINE PRINT

Strict ordinances govern Tahoe vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for parties/weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 10 people and 4 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day (meaning even an afternoon BBQ with too many people is subject to citation/fine). Over-occupancy, excess vehicles, or excessive noise any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 (in addition to fines assessed against the homeowner by local authorities). Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy may result in eviction. If there is a hot tub, no use after 10 PM. This home is in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/noisy groups. No smoking is permitted. No pets allowed unless noted in listing. VHR #009095

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGED BY TURNKEY VACATION RENTALS

TurnKey Vacation Rentals is a leading full-service property management company. We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you’ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, easily access your home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

Amenities

Tahoe Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2119 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Newly Built 4BR with Hot Tub - Alpine Getaway - Minutes to Heavenly
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
San Jose, CA
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the house, the layout and how spacious it is. It was perfect for that amount of people that came with me. It’s so close to everything!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House Close to Heavenly

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A group of friends and I had the best stay at this property. Super accessible and close to the slopes. It super clean and so many beds for all guests. We will absolutely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Excellent Experience!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was easy to locate, super clean, modern finishings, spacious and perfect for a family to enjoy a getaway!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Clara , CA
5

GREAT

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

GREAT

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome House for my 30th Birthday

  • 4 of 5

The house was very comfortable and spacious. The front room was perfect for playing video games. The dining room table was a good board game table. The back porch was perfect for hanging out and the hot tub was a great touch. The only thing needed was a. electric fan above the stove. It got a bit smokey at times and we had to open all the windows and turn on the ceiling fan. Overall, an amazing stay!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and have shared it with the owner for consideration. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very clean and well maintained.

  • 3 of 5

The property is very clean and nice floor plan. There are numerous signs throughout the house regarding the $1,000 fine ??? The furniture was very uncomfortable and quality was poor.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jody, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. With that being said we are a bit confused regarding the $1,000 fine signs you are mentioning, feel free to give our 24/7 guest hotline to elaborate. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties