check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Steps to the Beach! Spacious Townhome

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

St. Simons is our home away from home and we hope it becomes yours. With its unique live oaks, saltwater marshes, family beaches and great restaurants, you'll see why St. Simons was rated the #2 place for retirement in the Country by Money Magazine.

The beach is just a 3-5 min walk out the back door. There are restaurants with in walking distance.

Our condomium is very spacious with 2,200 square feet and bright and airy. It has an open floor plan. It has Corian counter-tops and a full equiped kitchen. The kitchen is open to the family room which shows off the beautiful view of the marsh. Across the street, there is a creek where the children have fun catching crabs and sometimes shrimp. The creek is also a spot where people go kayaking. (see picture below)

We recently added a spacious front porch with tabby shells. The porch is perfect for a cup of coffee in the morning or an evening sunset view of the marsh. Also new is a large back deck off the family room with built-in bench seats. Great for gathering with friends or family.

The condominium is located near the coast guard station and is a short walk to the beach. Just walk down the sandy path to the beach. This is the BEST beach on the island.

The master bedroom is located on the third floor and is very spacious with a king size bed, walk in closet and double sinks in the bathroom.

The second bedroom is the size of a master bedroom and has two queen size beds. There is even space in front of the beds to put an air mattress for an extra guest.

The third bedroom has 2 twin beds. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and there is a half bath down stairs. The master bedroom and the 2nd bedroom are furnished with t.v.'s.

There are bikes and beach chairs at the condo for your enjoyment. There is also a movie library and games.

We welcome daily, weekly or monthly guests. Please check out new home at the Coast Cottages. vrbo #302554

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

About Carol

We have been vacationing at St. Simons for 25 years. We love it so much that we bought a 2nd home. The island is beautiful with it's live oaks, spanish moss, scenic marshes and beaches. The island has great golf courses, restaurants, bike paths and more.

Why Carol chose Coastal

Our condo has a great view of the marsh with an easy access to the beach. We have a large family so the condo has plenty of room for everyone. Great location! You can walk to Crab Trap, Crab Daddies, King & Prince.

What makes this townhome unique

We love the beautiful sunsets on the marsh. The location is great & our condo is perfect for a large family.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Steps to the Beach! Spacious Townhome
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews

Fantastic rental 5 stars!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at your townhouse and loved everything about it!! Was thrilled to find a well stocked kitchen with plenty of dishes,silverware and cookware. This unit is very spacious and gave our family plenty of room to spread out. Beds were very comfortable and we all enjoyed our week on St Simons. Can't wait to come back to the island.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The island was great, property was okay

  • 2 of 5

We have rented vacation properties through this and other sites for at least 10 years. This is the 1st time we weren't completely satisfied with our rental. There were definitely good and bad.

Starting with the good, the property is very spacious, there was more than enough room for our large family. It was great that each bedroom had it's own bathroom, and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed (even a blender for daquiri's on the deck). The owners also provided entertainment for the family (including children's books and movies). The beds were so comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning. It was literally walking distance to the beach through the back yard. It was our 1st time on St. Simons and we loved the island. The people were friendly, the shops were nice and the food was great (esp Crab Daddy's).

Now for the bad, my initial concern was regarding the pool. We have young children that love the pool, so we always look for a rental with a pool on sight. In all other cases, when we rented a property that listed pool in the amenity list (there was a community or private pool). We were very disappointed to find that there was no pool on the property. By pool, the owner meant a public pool on the end of the island, which we had to pay for and was packed (with few avail chairs).

Our other issue was the bathrooms. They didn't appear to be clean and one of the shower heads was covered with mold and mildew. We have pictures, but there's no option to attach them to the review. I contacted the owner thinking she would replace them (it's a $15 fix), but she responded by asking if I had tried to clean them. Since we paid a cleaning fee, I assumed the person prior to us also paid it and those would've been cleaned or repaired prior to our arrival. She did end up sending someone and they agreed that one of the faucets was broken and the shower heads needed to be replaced, but that was the last we heard.

A couple of the chairs were broken or rusted and we fell through when trying to sit. I sent a picture to the owner as well (with no response).

We probably wouldn't stay there again (primarily because of the pool). With a little maintenance, I think the property would be great and would recommend it to a friend.

Tamille B

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Canton, GA

5 stars!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo! St. Simons is beautiful- highly recommend. Me and 6 of my girl friends fit perfectly! Walking distance to the beach. Owners were very easy to work with :)

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kingston, GA

Absolutely Beautiful Condo! A Must Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

If this condo is open you don't want to stay anywhere else!!! We fell in love with this condo. We love the fact that it is with in steps of the beach and close to town. We also enjoyed being able to ride bikes on the beach in the morning. We were the perfect distance from the shops and the Pier. It was very spacious and comfortable for our family. The furnishings are beautiful. The condo was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The owners were very nice and easy to work with when we were booking and arriving. We didn't want to leave however, it was just for a short getaway. Fantastic Place. Truly a Gem in this wonderful coastal town. We can't wait to come back to our little piece of heaven on earth.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Dissatified customer

  • 1 of 5

My friends and I arrived at this property to find it very dissatisfactory. There was a moldy dirty smell in the whole place.

Microwave was rusted out

Dirty fly swatters in cabinets, dirty mop hung in the closet, mold and mildew covered the back deck and door. To top it all off we found bugs in the bed when we went to try to go to bed. some of us slept in the cars and the rest sat up in wooden chairs because to sofa and chairs were soiled and filthy . The owner said she would refund us one nights stay and then she went back on her word. I hope no one else has to experience what we had to go through. I recommend you do not rent this if you have try to cancel.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always strive for our guests to have an enjoyable stay at our home as all other comments are very positive. This guest checked in at 4 pm and did not contact us with any problems until next morning to say the beds had bugs. We informed the guest a refund would be made based on pest control inspection. The pest control agent found no evidence of bugs in any beds or anywhere in or around the home. The agent said the claim was false. We felt our guests were looking for a refund due to bad weather conditions during their stay. There is a mop hanging in a closet but this is a broom/maid closet that stores nothing else. One fly swatter was supposed to be on top of the refrigerator but was left on a shelf by mistake. New chairs have been purchased for the back deck and the deck was recently pressure washed. We and our maid are very particular in keeping the home clean and up to date. Our goal for years of renting this home has always been to make your stay enjoyable and we are always available to help our guests promptly with any concerns they may have.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 5

St. Simons Condo

  • 4 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was clean and very spacious. The location is ideal. We would like to stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for the nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay in our home again. St. Simons Island is a beautiful island with much to do. We really like the ideal location of our home to the beach and other locations such as restaurants. The sidewalk in front of our home makes it an easy bike ride or good walk to the village and pier.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


St. Simons is A great place to ride bikes.


Rates & Availability

Saint Simons Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 27 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Saint Simons Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bathroom has 2 double sinks.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Half bath is located on the 1st floor.
  • Each bedroom has it's own private bathroom.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom has luxury king size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Spacious second bedroom on the second floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , The 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds.
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
2 Bicycles Provided.

Partner Offers