check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

On the Ocean! Ground Floor, B107!! Last Minute Specials!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 nights

Description

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Queen Master Suite + Futon and 2 Baths! (Sleeps 4)

~ ~ Great Condo on a beautiful Maui beach!!! ~ ~

~ Oceanfront on the South shore in Kihei

~ Full Kitchen, Dishwasher, micro, blender, rice cooker

~ Washer/Dryer in the unit

~ DVD, IHome stereo and internet included

~ Conveniently located on the ground level

~ Ocean views beyond gorgeous lawn

Additional condo amenities include:

BBQ grills, workout room, oceanside tennis, putting greens, shuffle board, manicured gardens, Stand up Paddle boards for rent and more!

WINDSURF! KITEBOARD! SUP! KITESURF! KAYAK!

Rig your gear on the grass off your lanai, then walk a few steps to the ocean and you're sailing!!

Ask about surf/windsurf/kite gear / guided tours / baby gear - prearrange for your convenience

Maui Sunset is centrally located near the bus stop, shops, pharmacy, restaurants, activities; and minutes from the championship golf courses in Wailea and Makena.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Kevin and Tracie Hager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Owner

About Kevin and Tracie Hager

We hope you find our condo meets your discerning taste! As owners, we take great pride in the way we operate our business; rest assured you get what you are pay for and then some!!

We are fortunate to live a couple of blocks away so if there is anything you need during your stay, we are just a phone call away.

Kevin and Tracie Hager purchased this condo in 2000

Why Kevin and Tracie Hager chose South Maui

Maui Sunset is the most beautifully maintained condo resort in Kihei, in our opinions! There is a huge swimming pool, hot tub, and tennis courts right along the ocean.

If you've stayed at Maui Sunset you'll likely return.

What makes this condo unique

The MANICURED property is the best thing about Maui Sunset, second is the LOCATION; its close to everything! Third, is the great VALUE for what you get!!

Truly a slice of heaven on earth!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for the amazing accomadations! The surf boards are a fantastic touch to the interior. Hope to be back soon. Thanks again!
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

On the Ocean! Ground Floor, B107!! Last Minute Specials!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 29 reviews
Cody, WY
4

Great unit at a great price

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I were very satisfied with our stay at Maui Sunset. it was handy to be located on the ground floor and we could see that if you were traveling with children, it would be especially convenient. The living area is very spacious, decorated in "surfer funk". We made good use of the beach chairs, cooler, and ice packs that were there for our use. We found the items extremely helpful for our long days out and about while exploring the island. When planning our trip, I did a lot of research into where on the island to stay, even thinking about staying on two different parts of the island to cut down on drive times when seeing the various sites. I'm glad we didn't bother. The island isn't all that large and from Kihei, it is very easy to manage day trips to see all of the island's attractions. Staff at the resort were helpful and friendly and the grounds are immaculate. We did find the wind noise coming from the hall somewhat distracting while sleeping. It seemed to bother me more than hubby but I managed with ear plugs and all was good! We would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home. The property and grounds are very well maintained with a feeling of security.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time on our first visit to Maui. The property is extremely well maintained with a feeling of being at home. The grounds at Maui Sunset Beach also was very well maintained and the staff was friendly and professional. The owners are thoughtful and provide all the necessities as well as the little extras that make your outdoor activities enjoyable. We are already planning our return trip and will definitely return to this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and really nice owners

  • 4 of 5

Overall it was a pleasant place to stay only slightly uncomfortable and we would've liked some warning about some of the things that were broken in the room but the owners were very nice and friendly we are definitely saving their number for next time we visit maui

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Jeremiah, Sorry you were uncomfortable - you never mentioned that. You did inquire about the tub and you seemed very understanding at the time. That is why we advertise it as having a tub, not a tub with jets. Sorry you were unclear. We welcome instant communication as we are only blocks away and hope everyone's time at the condo is their best. Apparently we fell short with your visit. Our apologies. T (&K)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

1 st time on Maui

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo, really easy check in. Great location. Had everything we needed. Our only complaint was the shower heads are too low. Favorite thing was all the beach stuff! Those chairs were well used! Oh and appreciate the speedy toilet repair lol

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic Return Stay

  • 4 of 5

Have stayed in this unit multiple times and will be back. Love the location and ground floor is so handy. Suite is clean, open, and inviting, and is well-appointed with everything you will need including all beach gear. Looking forward to our return! Mahalo Kevin and Tracie!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great spot for Hawaiian fun!

  • 5 of 5

This was a very clean, neat place to stay. The pool was just a few steps away and the beach a few steps beyond the pool. Had all that you would need for a mini home away from home. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Kite surfing, windsurfing, volleyball, shore fishing, spear fishing, Stand Up Paddling (SUP) & more

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Season '16
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$123
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Check in time is after 3:00pm and check out time is before 10:00am. There is a maximum occupancy of four. This is a non smoking unit inside and outside, please visit designated smoking areas on the property.

The first payment ($150) holds your date. Full payment is due within 60 days prior to your reservation; at that time reservation cannot be cancelled without penalty. If canceling credit card / transaction fees will apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen bed in master bedroom and futon for 1 or 2 additional guests
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
IHome stereo system for your Nano/IPod! Baby equipment available for hire! Desk for business travelers! Unbelievable Amenities!!

Partner Offers