Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front 1 BEDROOM * Sleeps 5

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 720 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom / 1.5 Bath

This spacious one bedroom beach front condo sleeps up to 5 people and has a great full view of the Gulf of Mexico. It has a 60" flat screen tv in the living room. The entire condo has just had a makeover, newly painted and remodeled for a fresh new look.


There is plenty of space and seating in the living room and dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything needed to cook a family meal.

The master bedroom has a KING bed, Flat Screen TV, alarm clock and phone as well as the master bath. For extra sleeping space, there is a roll-away and a QUEEN sleeper sofa in the family room.


More Details

Carter Bearinger
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018


Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • If something needs our attention or you have questions once you arrive, Email or Call right away so it can be taken care of
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Master suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , roll away bed
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Beach Front 1 BEDROOM * Sleeps 5
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews

Great View

  • 5 of 5

Great view. Saw dolphins everday. Agree with another review in that a higher deck table and chairs would be better. The current ones make ocean viewing difficult as the deck rail is rightat eye view with current set.

We would definately return.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are so glad that you had a great stay! I will pass on the information about the taller table/chair to the owner. We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and hope you will return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

View was amazing! Accommodations were average

  • 2 of 5

The room was nice and view was awesome! The bathroom was not clean. The tub was stopped up with hair when we arrived. The internet was horrible the whole time. The couch is microfiber so it always had sand on it. The headboard was loose causing the bed to squeak. In the bedroom there is a big window that looks into the hall. The tiki bar is only opened on weekend. The whole beach next to the water is reserved for chair rentals only. The hotel treats you like your not their problem because it is booked by 3rd party. Overpriced for what you get. The manager of the unit was nice and supplied towels for us when we brought up that there was a problem. She did everything she could at the time to try to make us happier. Although all the problems we had kept mounting up. The last straw was the fight above us until 5 in the morning and the front desk doing nothing about it. We ended up leaving a day earlier.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wanted to add to this by saying you hadn't contacted me until the evening of the 4th day. I responded within 3 minutes of receiving your email and had maintenance there within 30 minutes. They took care of the bed and brought you more towels and there was no problem with the tub. Internet was slow because of the high usage in the building since it had rained for 2 days and everyone was inside. Everything on our end was addressed and resolved within 30 minutes of you notifying me. Had you called about the tub being stopped up the first day, I would have taken care of that but the tub was fine when maintenance arrived. The sofa is Sunbrella material and very easy to wipe down. Sand does get on everything since you're on the beach but it's easy to brush off. The condo is not a hotel. There is a management company at the front desk but they do not manage all the condos in the building. Each owner chooses their own management company. The company at the desk is not friendly nor helpful but that's why I ask our guests to contact me directly if you need anything during your stay. I can take care of things very quickly. The first 2 days of your vacation, the weather was great and the rest of the week it rained. There didn't seem to be any issues worth addressing with me until day 4 when it had rained for 2 days straight and the vacation was not going according to plan. I understand how the weather can bring a vacation mood down. When we had taken care of everything you mentioned in the email, you told me thank you for addressing it all so quickly and things had been done but you were still not happy. At that point, I realized you being unhappy had little to do with a loose headboard or slow internet. You had a bad experience with the front desk which is completely independent from me and the weather was putting a damper on your vacation. I do apologize for the headboard being loose but that is the only thing you mentioned that was in my control. To leave a review for things are not in my control or any way to for me to correct a problem, it's just for the purpose of venting your frustrations and not very helpful. It's not a fair assessment of my customer service and willingness to take care of my guests. I am very responsive and quick to fix any issue but that wasn't mentioned. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with the management company at the front desk but you should write them. I'll be happy to give you the information for their customer service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good for us.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was well kept and clean. It was good for just the two of us as a young, married couple. The only complaint I have is the deck furniture is right at eye level with the railing and blocks sight of the ocean if you want to sit out there. Other than that, we had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Get what you pay for

  • 1 of 5

The view was great, kitchen was nice and TV's are large but that's about it. The internet did not work. The condo did not smell good at all. The shower did not drain so you stood in your water. There is no towel service so you have to wash your towels in the 2 washer/dryers outside the unit in the hall. Manager of the unit was horrible to deal with. We called and voiced numerous concerns, they were nice but never once called us back like they said they would to solve the problems. Overall experience is to stay in a different unit that is ran by wyndham and not an outside company. Unit is very small no way you could comfortably sleep 5 adults. We had 2 adults and 2 children under 5.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am a little surprised by this review since this is the first I have heard there was an issue. I never received an email or phone call from you during your vacation so I was never made aware that there was a problem. My cell number is in the email and you had my email contact. The internet works fine, but it requires a password which was in the email along with the door code. Since this is a vacation rental and not a hotel, laundry & linen services are not provided throughout your stay but it states that in the listing. I'm not sure why you didn't call me but I answer all emails within 30 minutes and answer/return calls immediately. Had you contacted me, I would have had maintenance in the unit to fix the drain within the hour and I could have given you the internet code again. It would have been a very easy fix that would have allowed you to enjoy the rest of your stay. While we greatly appreciate the time our guests spend writing a review for us, we hope they would be fair enough to contact us when an issue arises rather than taking frustrations out publicly when there is nothing we can do to correct it. I am very quick to respond to all our guests needs IF we are made aware of it. Now that I know there may be a problem with the shower drain, I will have maintenance check it right away to make sure it's working properly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love Sundestin

  • 4 of 5

This is our second year of staying at Sundestin, but our first stay in this condo. The condo was clean, decorated in fun beach tones, and has a straight-on view of the beautiful Gulf. It's relaxing to sit in the terrace and take in the view. I gave 4 stars instead of 5, mainly because on our prior stay at Sundestin, our condo layout was slightly larger and our bedroom had a sliding glass door which opened up onto the terrace so we could listen to the surf as we went to sleep. The bedroom to this condo has only a window which looks out onto a dimly lit hallway. Regardless, it's still a nice condo in a great location One suggestion I have would be to furnish the terrace with bar height table and chairs, so you can see over the railing when enjoying the patio.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
VPS - Fort Walton Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties