expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Kamaole Sands Large 1 Bedroom Condo - Perfect Location across from Beach

Kihei, HI, USA
  • Condo820 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 3 nights

Kamaole Sands is the premiere property in South Kihei, surrounded by acres of lush tropical landscapes. Located across the street from Kamaole Beach III. This beach is popular with locals and tourists and is a great place for swimming, whale watching, and snorkeling. The complex is centrally located and is within walking distance to restaurants, shops, bars, and activities.

Kamaole Sands #5211 is a large 1 bedroom condo partially remodeled with 2 bathrooms. There is a king bed in the bedroom and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room- sleeps 4. The unit is airconditioned throughout and stays very comfortable year around. The condo has a very well stocked kitchen with all newer appliances. There is a washer/dryer, in the unit. Your favorite place will be the quiet lanai with a partial ocean view and the most beautiful sunsets!

On-site is also a large pool with two hot tubs and a snack area that the adults and kids will love! There is also a toddler pool, 10 barbeques, and tennis courts, business center, and gym.

Please Note: The Kamaole Sands Resort charges a one-time $35.00 resort fee/ $25.00 check in fee upon check-in. This fee includes the use of all complex amenities, Wi-Fi, parking, etc.


Vickie Stone

Member Since 2014
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • One bedroom with king bed and connecting bathroom.


        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2 Full Bathrooms with Showers


            • Guests provide their own meals


                • Iron & Board
                • Air Conditioning
                • Elevator
                  We are in Building #5- the inner circle courtyard.
                • Fitness Room / Equipment
                • Hair Dryer
                • Internet
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Linens Provided
                • Living Room
                • Parking
                  One Reserved Parking Stall per Unit at No-Charge
                • Telephone
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine


                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Pantry Items
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster


                        • Dining
                        • Dining Area
                        • comfy seating for 4 people


                            • DVD Player
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Stereo
                            • Television
                              Television in Living Room and Bedroom


                                • Lanai / Gazebo
                                • Lawn / Garden
                                  Large, Beautiful, Lawn, Garden and Water Features.
                                • Outdoor Grill
                                  10 Outdoor Grills in Common Areas
                                • Tennis
                                • Water Sports Gear
                                  Boogie Boards Beach Chairs Cooler Beach towels

                                  Pool / Spa

                                    • Communal Pool
                                    • Hot Tub

                                      House Rules

                                      Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                      Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                      Cancellation Policy

                                      100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                      4 Reviews


                                      Latest reviews

                                      Beautiful location

                                      Sarah H.

                                      The property was clean and well stocked. Very spacious for 1 bedroom. It’s very close to the ocean and the pool area is very nice. I only wish the pool hours were a little later than 10. We were in Maui for a wedding and it would’ve been nice to use the hot tub after wedding activities but by the time we made it back it was closed. The property owner is very reasonable and responds to emails promptly. There was a fee we had to pay at check in that I was unaware of and she refunded it when I brought it to her attention which I really appreciated.

                                      Worth what we paid.

                                      Connie A.

                                      We only used the condo to sleep. The property was very pretty and looked well kept up.

                                      Our unit was alright. We were given the wrong code to open the door and had to go back to the office and get the correct one. We reserved a one bedroom with two baths, but only one of the showers worked. The master bath looked old and the caulking was dirty. They also did some DYI improvements that weren't really nice enough if you are going to rent it out. The mater bedroom closet had all sorts of the owners personal property. The fold out bed was uncomfortable and the master bed was fair. The master bedroom window faces the common walkway, so if you have your window open for air it is very noisy.

                                      The unit was alright for what we paid and for how long we stayed. Be aware they charge you $200 damage deposit which they say will be returned.

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      Connie, I'm sorry you had problems with the shower. They are both working, I had housekeeping double check that.

                                      Our unit is not newly remodeled, but very clean, all new furniture and a little less expensive.

                                      Of course your deposit was refunded. I apologize if that process took longer then you expected. It's usually credited back within 10 days.

                                      Perfect Kihei location with beautiful grounds

                                      KylieSeattle, WA

                                      We loved our stay at this Kamaole Sands condo! The location in Kihei is perfect, within walking distance of so many great restaurants, shops and bars. And the beach that's right across the street is perfect, gorgeous sunsets and we saw sea turtles swimming! We walked right off the beach and snorkled there. The grounds at this condo are gorgeous, very clean and lush. The unit itself was nice and clean, quite spacious for a 1 bedroom, plenty of room to use the pull out couch . It was stocked with everything we could have needed + extras. We loved spending time on the lanai overlooking the grounds. Vickie was excellent to work with, provided us with a lot of recommendations for our trip and made the booking process very easy. Will definitely stay here again, next time we are bringing friends!

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      Thank you, Kylie. The condo sleeps four comfortably, so yes, bring friends next time. Looking forward to having you as a return guest.


                                      Great Property in Excellent Location

                                      BeachGirlWalla Walla, WA

                                      We had the best stay at this condo! The owner, Vickie, was wonderful to work with in booking our stay. Our family was very comfortable here. The kitchen had everything we needed and the lanai was wonderful. We enjoyed the pool area and the short walk to the beach. As for location, you can't beat this spot. We were able to easily walk to restaurants and shops. Will definitely be going back!

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      Thank you for the review! We feel very fortunate to be located in such a great spot on Maui. Just a short walk to all of our favorite places. We look forward to your return visit to Maui and to Kamaole Sands.


                                      Kihei, HI, USA

                                      Rates & Availability

                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                      Cleaning Fee
                                      Damage Deposit
                                      Tax Rate
                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                      Instant Confirmation
                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                      Property # 1239415