Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Barrier Dunes- Fall Specials! Steps from beach, pools and tennis!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms , 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our townhouse is in the heart of Barrier Dunes, a beautiful, modern gulf-front community in Cape San Blas. Our unit is just under 1,400 square feet, with two large decks facing Barrier Dunes' two lighted tennis courts and one of the two community pools. The townhouse is around the corner from the clubhouse, clubhouse pool, and beach. Barrier Dunes has three stocked fishing ponds, and boardwalks and paved roads that are perfect for biking.

Cape San Blas is one of the top-ranked beaches in the United States. Walk the white sandy beach and search for shells, or watch the dolphins and pelicans just offshore. In the mood for fresh seafood? You can fish from the beach or go crab-dipping in the warm Gulf waters.

Back home, this modern, spacious townhouse includes two bedrooms, each with a full bath, a fully-stocked kitchen, a large dining table and a separate breakfast bar, three new flat-screen TVs with cable, DVD/VCR, a stereo, and a high-speed internet line. You'll feel right at home.

More Details

Property Manager
Cynthia Trubee
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

Amenities

Port St. Joe Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Barrier Dunes- Fall Specials! Steps from beach, pools and tennis!
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
4

fun wedding ~ long weekend

  • 4 of 5

our stay was lovely ... the owners were kind enough to allow us to check in a little early ... and our long weekend began. the unit is conveniently located one row off the beach... a very short walk to the beach and pool. it is just as pictured .... very nice and comfortable .... and for our visit, just what was needed. the beds were comfortable, the kitchen was adequate ( we really did not cook very much) and we were able to figure out the wifi and tv"s in time for the masters to come on :) ... cynthia was very easy to work with ! cape san blas is hidden gem on the white sands of the gulf... there are not many stores, shops, or commercial venues...it is very peaceful and quiet... i would highly recommend getting up early one morning for the homemade donuts at the little donut store in front of the trading post ... they open at 7:30 and are made fresh/homemade each day...when they're gone, they close.... they were heavenly !!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great time. Property was great. Everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

Everything we needed. Close to the beach. Clean. Will definitely visit again

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, large, well appointed

  • 5 of 5

Would def recommend. Beach chairs, umbrellas included which was great!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Puerto Piritu Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Puerto Piritu, on beautiful Cape San Blas, is in one of the best kept and best managed vacation associations you can hope to find . . . walk to the beach, bicycle numerous trails, kayak St Josephs Bay, drive a short distance to quaint little towns or just sit back and enjoy; you'll love it here.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
TN, USA
5

GREAT!!

  • 5 of 5

GREAT!! The pictures did not do this place justice AT ALL! It is much more spacious, cleaner, newer and nicer in person than the pictures show. Plenty of room. All appliances and utilities worked fine, including the AC. The BEACH was just a very short walk away as was BOTH pools. I loved the family friendly atmosphere of the Dunes and the white sand and lovely aquamarine waters of the Emerald Coast. I felt very safe and secure at this place. Locked gated community but freedom to come and go anytime..we could leave our chairs and beach supplies out all week at the beach, as did many other families, and never had to worry about anyone taking them. Thank you for the wonderful vacation memories!!

I do recommend if you book the place, to make sure and ask for the security code to get in the gate..it was left off my papers ..and if you are arriving late at night, there most likely will be no one at the gate and the cellphone service out there is very spotty...but it all worked out so no complaints! Very minor inconvenience for us this trip.. :)

Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle, thanks for writing! I'm glad you had such a nice stay. Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Property Damage Insurance $59

This unit is managed by Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals. Visit our website at www.knotforgottencoast.com

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties