Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*New Listing* } Callie Kate's Lodge - 7 TVs / wifi / LOCATION - 2 Minutes from Pigeon Forge

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin Name: Callie Kate's Lodge

Managed By: Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals

Callie Kate's Lodge (formerly known as Dancing Bear Lodge with Eagles Ridge Cabin Rentals) is a stunning three level log cabin with five bedrooms, four bathrooms is located in a log cabin community called Eagles Ridge Resort. This is right in the heart of Pigeon Forge, about 2-3 minutes off the parkway. This beautiful cabin offers WIFI, a game room, and TVs in each bedroom. The game room offers a sofa sleeper, air hockey, and a 55 inch flat screen tv. This beautifully decorated log cabin with Smoky Mountain furnishings at its best offers guests spacious and luxurious rooms. This home is situated within minutes to outlet shopping, downtown Pigeon Forge attractions, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, and Dollywood. For those looking for relaxation to enjoy the natural peaceful setting, the back porch is screened in with a hot tub, sitting area, and a grill for cooking out. The living room has stone gas fireplace, fully furnished kitchen, dining for 11, and so much more. This cabin is very easily accessible and location is extremely convenient, don't miss out on this cabin for your Smoky Mountain Vacation!

​​​​​​​Rates & Fees:

*Nightly - $175-$250 (+tax)

*Cleaning Fee- $155 (+tax\non-refund)

*Damage Fee - $50 (+tax\non-refund)

*Guest Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Taxes - 12.75%

Check-In:

*4pm - there is NO check-in office, you go straight to the cabin

Check-Out:

*10am - There is NO check out “to do list” for your departure, you are on vacation & you should enjoy it to the last minute without having to do any “chores”.

Fireplaces:

*On During: Sept 1st - April 30th

*Off During: May 1st- Aug 31st

Cancelation Policy:

*$50 cancelation fee

*Before 30 days - you will get all of your money back (-$50)

*Within 30 days - whatever dates we can rebook, this is the amount that we will refund back (-$50). Example: if you had 5 nights & we rebooked 4 nights = you will be refunded 4 night+tax+cleaning fee+damage fee+Bear Tootin fee ($25) - $50 cancelation fee.

*Out of respect for the holidays and for our employees, we do NOT allow checking in or out on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.

More Details

Property Manager
Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between

Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals...your getaway \ go between.

Cabin Rentals in the Smoky Mountains

Gatlinburg \ Pigeon Forge \ Sevierville \ Wears Valley \ Townsend

Guestbook comments from the manager

The floorplan is great because it allows everyone to basically have their own space during the stay. The teenagers on our trip enjoyed the hot tub and the game room, while the adults enjoyed relaxing on the front porch in the rocking chairs and on the swing. The back porch faces a wooded area and there is a small stream that flows beneath the porch which is also very relaxing. I would highly recommend staying at this cabin.
Dec 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Upper Level - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Main Level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Lower Level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Lower Level - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Common Space - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
*New Listing* } Callie Kate's Lodge - 7 TVs / wifi / LOCATION - 2 Minutes from Pigeon Forge
average rating of 4.75 based on 10 reviews
4

Location was great!

  • 4 of 5

Kitchen is a little small for a big group but overall house was good. Was nice to have all bedrooms & bathrooms. Location was close to everything which was nice (even though traffic was horrible lol)

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the location of Callie Kate's Lodge! And yes, depending on when you come traffic can be a little challenging! :) Hope y'all come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful cabin, very clean, great rooms only a few minor problems like the coffee pot didn't work right and the lights didn't work in the hot tub. But if you are looking for the Callie Kate name on the cabin you won't find it. It was dancing bear something just look for the actual house number not the one on the name plaque it took us 45 minutes to find it and we called all 4 numbers in our email no one answered. I actually asked someone who lived up there. They called back an hour after we got to the cabin. It is a beautiful home but they need to do a little better with communication.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Callie Kate's Lodge. We have done an inspection on the coffee pot at the lights in the hot tub and fixed the things that needed to be fixed. We are very sorry you did not reach anyone the first time you called, but Karlee said she did return your call soon after she saw it was missed. For the name of the cabin, it has been changed from Dancing Bear, and the sign is on order and will be up as soon as possible. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to get away

  • 5 of 5

Callie Kate's lodge is a peaceful and perfect get-away. Tucked into the woods it has all the amenities of home. Lots of bedrooms with TVs in every room. We enjoyed the well stocked kitchen. We loved the location, off the beaten path but we were still close to good shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The rocking chair front porch was a real pleasure to enjoy while sipping a cup of coffee in the mornings. We spent several hours on the front porch swing just listening to all the birds singing. We had a great time and will definitely book this cabin again.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you enjoyed Callie Kate's Lodge! This cabin is in the perfect location and the owner has gone above and beyond to make it as comfortable and homey as can be. We look forward to having you rocking on that front porch again soon. Thank you for staying with us and for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgia
5

Great Value for a Five Bedroom Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Don't be fooled by the low price on this cabin. It rents for a fraction of what I expected to pay. So, I was pleasantly surprised by the amenities, the cleanliness and the convenience of this location when I arrived with my family. It is very roomy and all of the decor in the cabin looks very new. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Callie Kate's Lodge! We agree, this is a fabulous cabin at a great rate! We do our best to make our properties clean, comfy and affordable so that we keep getting you back time and time again. We hope you are able to come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Location!!

  • 5 of 5

This property is very clean and has several nice amenities for the whole family. The floorplan allows for individual privacy even with a large group. The location was within just 2-3 minutes of the main strip in Pigeon Forge! We would definitely stay at this cabin again!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dahlonega, Georgia
5

Great Cabin and Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is very clean and well kept. The cabin is roomy and it has several nice amenities, such as a game room, flat screen televisions in all rooms, two relaxing back porches to sit on and a hot tub. Having stayed in several cabins over the years, I can say that this is definitely one of my favorites. We also loved the location and we look forward to booking our next stay here.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at Callie Kate's Lodge. We hope to have you back very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable