Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tower 2, 14th Floor Penthouse 1 Bdr, New Paint/Furniture!! Awesome Views and Beautiful Unit!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Begin your long awaited vacation at this wonderful condominium at Long Beach Resort, located on the 14th floor of Tower 2, which is beside the lagoon pool. This unit sleeps four comfortably, with a king size bed in the master and a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room. The bedroom has a TV/DVD, and the living room has a TV/DVD/VCR. The dining area seats four for a sit down dinner or card game, and there's two stools at the breakfast bar for those quick meals. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the appliances, dishes and flatware you will need, and the large bathroom has a huge jetted tub and shower with double marble vanities. Step out onto your private, tiled, 30 foot balcony to enjoy the cool ocean breezes and warm Florida sunsets. This unit is located right beside our two bedroom (vrbo 200478) so if you have a large group, this will work great for you!! Long Beach Resort has a huge lagoon pool (6800 square feet) with islands and waterfalls, two Polynesian pools (seasonally heated), three whirlpool spas, a poolside bar and grill(seasonal), on-site jet ski/umbrella chair rental and 24 hour security with gated access and plenty of parking. This condo is perfect for a long weekend, summer vacation or an extended stay!! Come see why everyone loves Long Beach Resort!


Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Tower 2, 14th Floor Penthouse 1 Bdr, New Paint/Furniture!! Awesome Views and Beautiful Unit!!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
5

Beautiful, peaceful stay

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The place was beautiful and accommodating. Kim was very easy to work with and I look forward to renting through her again. The condo was very nice and clean and had more than what we were expecting. Definitely 5 stars!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very kind review, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and your vacation at Long Beach Resort, please don't hesitate to contact us again when you travel back! Thanks again!! Kim's Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, Illinois USA
4

Very nice & would come back...

  • 4 of 5

This was a great place for us. The unit was very clean and everything was in very good working order. The kitchen was great and all kitchen needs were met. Fridge, sink, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cutting boards, glassware, etc. are all there. Laundry is off the bathroom. When you stay at a VRBO or HomeAway place, you rarely know exactly what you will get so just some thoughts: Bring beach towels for this one. Bring soaps, shampoo, toilet paper, etc. I'm not sure if things are left from one party to another and there *WAS* toilet paper but we needed to pick up some more which is all good. The balcony is great and the views of the sunset were really nice. TVs in family room and bedroom both worked well. Elevators are fast or you can take the 28 half-story flights of stairs which we often did. The only "con" we found was that the bedframe on the bed stuck out about 6" past the corners of the bed and my wife & I both have cuts, bruises and scratches on our legs from it. We caught on eventually but if that could be adjusted... it would prevent that with guests in the future. Otherwise it was a great stay and we would come back. Thank you very much to the owner of this unit. We treated it like we would our own home (I mean that in the best possible way!).

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and Long Beach Resort. I have already had the maintenance man correct the bed issue, so thanks for letting me know!! Kim's Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tuscumbia
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5

This is a really nice place. Very roomy and love the balcony.. The only downside to it during our stay was the air conditioner. During the day it wouldn't keep the room cool then at night it would freeze you to death... The main Lagoon pool is wonderful and spacious!! The location and parking was the best. I have complained about parking at every condo I have stayed at but I have no complaints whatsoever on Long Beach Resorts Parking!!! We hardly ever had to wait on an elevator and we were on the top floor..Plus for that too!!! Will stay here again!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Please don't hesitate to contact us when you travel back to Long Beach, we love our repeat renters!! Thanks again, Kim's Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville GA
5

Will come back!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here. Very large for a one bedroom unit. This unit has the cathedral ceiling which makes it so much roomier than the other one bedroom unit in Longbeach resort. It is right next to the main Lagoon pool so we didn't have to haul all the kids' swimming tool a long distance. Longbeach probably has the best layout. You have ocean view from every room in the unit. Lot of balcony too for a one bedroom. We always had our meals out on the balcony. I also love the marble tiles flooring, very modern and clean. My wife has asthma so we try to stay away from any unit with carpet. Walking distance to Walmart if you prefer to walk. Another plus is that Longbeach has a lot of beach frontage for the total number of unit they have which mean you have a lot of beach for yourself. We don't get up very early but always manage to find a nice spot for our chair and umbrella. There is some damage to the bathroom door trim. but i didn't come here to look at the door trim so that didn't bother me. I would have given 4.5 star but there is not a 4.5 so I give it a five. This unit has the best view, clean, nicely decorate, convenient. Enough for me to wanting to come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, Long Beach is a fabulous resort with stunning views. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, please contact me again when you travel back to Panama City Beach!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Needs a little attention.

  • 3 of 5

The unit is comfortable but could use a fresh coat of paint. The one long wall in the den is scuffed pretty badly. It was the first impression we had when we entered the unit. The bathroom door has been turned into a pocket door & looks unfinished. The unit only had three thin towels. The sliding glass door leading out to the balcony will not lock. Otherwise it is a nice unit. It has great potential, but it needs a little attention!! Sorry!!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • ADD 13.1% tax, $75 cleaning fee, $39 accidental damage insurance and $4 per car parking (1 car max). Holidays and Special Events may have higher rates than what is posted.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties