Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kihei Bay Surf #144 Cute Hawaiian Style Studio, Great Rates, starting at $80!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 445 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 3

Kihei Bay Surf unit 144 is a beautifully remodeled studio that can sleep up to 3 with a queen bed and a queen Tommy Bahama sofa bed. The unit is conveniently located on the lower level, and the lanai overlooks the pool area. This tiled unit features air conditioning (room unit), a fully equipped kitchen with a full stove, new stainless dishwasher and tiled counter tops. It is nicely furnished and has Cable TV, and free long distance calling. The Smart TV is equipped with Smart Network technology, allowing you to log into your account with Netflix, Hulu Plus, YouTube, CinemaNow, etc., to stream movies. For those who need to stay in touch while on vacation, this unit is equipped with complimentary high speed wireless service. The queen bed has a brand new pillow-top mattress and box spring. Please enjoy the complimentary gift basket upon arrival, fruit, coffee, and chocolate. Coin-operated laundry room on-site.

The Kihei Bay Surf is located in North Kihei across the street from the Whale Sanctuary and Kalepolepo Beach and an ancient Hawaiian fishpond. Each studio has a fully equipped kitchen, Cable TV and can sleep from 2-3 people. In addition there is a large pool, hot tub, tennis court, gas grills and common laundry areas for your use.

Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy the most amazing sunsets imaginable. The Kihei Bay Surf is centrally located to shops, restaurants and is just minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. This is one of the best values in Kihei where guests return year after year. Sleeps 3. A $200 refundable security deposit is required for this unit.

Tax ID: TA-001-719-7056-01

More Details

Property Manager
Rentals Maui
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 445 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(74 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
29% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Kihei Bay Surf #144 Cute Hawaiian Style Studio, Great Rates, starting at $80!
average rating of 4.5675673 based on 74 reviews
5

Great "home" in Kihea and value-priced for Canadians!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ground floor unit(no stairs!)with covered lanai, parking near door. Full and very well-equipped kitchen. Love the Hawaiian vibe: old photos, original art: no bland hotel space. Free Wi-Fi with strong signal, large TV. Pool nearby with BBQs. Quiet evenings. A/C as well as several good ceiling fans. Best $value we found and just perfect for 2 week stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at Kihei Bay Surf 144. We hope to see you again. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
München, Bavaria
1

feel like at home

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a pleasure to stay here. I felt like at home. the apartment is cozy and very tastefully furnished. Everything is there. Bay Surf is a well located and quiet location. The service from the manager and owner was outstanding. I would come back and I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Owner's Response: I can see from your response you really enjoyed your stay at KBS 144 and we are glad you did. I think you may have misunderstood the grading system thinking low numbers were the highest rating. Important thing is you had a great stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Muenster, XX
5

Great home for a great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at Kihei Bay Surf was great. The condo is perfect for a couple. Its decoration made us feel at home and we liked to cook, grill or just relax at the pool. The location in North Kihei makes it a great place to discovery the Island from east to west. Nice beaches can be found in walking distance. Restaurants and shopping are just a short drive away. All in all a superb vacation home. I only wish I didn't need to download an app if I only have my phone.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Highly recommened

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay here. The condo was very clean and cozy and had everything we needed including a nice pool/BBQ area and spa. As long as you have a car it's a nice location. With the beach just across the road and different shops and restaurants just a short drive away. The bus do stop almost in front on the place thought, but it seems like it didn't go that often.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB
5

Great, Close to Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Bay Surf was incredible, the kitchen utilities were excellent, the location was perfect (just across from the beach), unit was clean and well maintained, plus there was beach equipment that could be used (chairs, umbrellas, etc.).

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bookham, NA
5

Perfectly situated

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was fully equipt with everything we needed and more. The pool and hot tub were accessible all day up until 21:30, what a nice surprise. Great location, lovely quiet beach across the road.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • The final balance and security deposit, if any, will be automatically charged to your credit card 45 days prior to arrival, 60 days for holiday reservations.

You might like these similar properties