Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Large House in Winter Park Area, Perfect for Families and Kids

Sleeps26
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Space 4,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 24-26)

'The Fritz' is a beautiful, mountain home in a wooded neighborhood only ten minutes from skiing at the Winter Park Ski Resort and surrounded by activities that will appeal to all members of your family. Whether you come for the winter ski season or the fabulous weather in the summer and fall, you will feel right at home is this spacious three–level home that will comfortably sleep 24 in beds. Filled with a comfortable mixture of cozy antiques and all the modern conveniences to make you feel right at home. This home is ideal for large families, reunions, church group retreat or any group that needs plenty of room.

This 4200 square foot home is owned and maintained by a large extended family that has been coming to the Winter Park area for over 30 years. We understand what is required for large groups to eat, sleep and to have fun while in Winter Park. We will try to make your stay as comfortable and fun as possible. Since we can’t include everything on this site, we would love to talk to you and answer any questions you may have.

The basic information about our property is listed below. But there is so much more to tell you. For inquiries, you may call or email at the provided phone number and address.

Winter Park is a wonderful area for great winter fun as well as summer activities. We would love to suggest a number of activities your family/friends could do while in Winter Park: activities, travel destinations, dining, nightlife or just enjoying the area. We can also help with travel to and from Winter Park and assist with additional or alternate accommodations if our home is previously reserved.

A deposit of 50% is required to confirm your reservation, with the balance due 30 days before the scheduled arrival date. Once the 30-day point is reached, the rental fee is non-refundable unless we are able to rebook the property for the dates you had reserved. If rebooked, a prorated refund will be calculated for each day we are able to rebook the property, less a $200 cancellation fee.

How to get here from the airport -

Home James

Car Rentals

Advantage Rent-a-car Alamo Car Rental

Hertz Car Rental Avis Car Rental

National Car Rental Budget Car Rental

Dollar Rent-A-Car Payless Car Rental

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Thrifty Car Rental

Keywords: House, home, winter park, grand county, large

More Details

Owner
Michael
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Since late last summer The Fritz Lodge has a new housekeeping service and the place has been very well kept and CLEAN!!! The local management responded within 30 minutes to a broken diswasher call on CHRISTMAST EVE and had it repaired SAME DAY. The place is in great shape and the improvements in booking management has really paid off. THANK YOU!!!!
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Winter Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 26
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 24 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (5) Plus a full size bed (1), sleeps two., Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon in the bunk room., Bunk Beds (6) Two of the bunks have doubles on the bottom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Coffee Bar, board games, poker table/chips, ping pong (table has a minor crack and one leg has to be supported by a block to be a flat surface, but works perfectly!)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Large House in Winter Park Area, Perfect for Families and Kids
average rating of 4.586207 based on 30 reviews
5

I didn't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

We cooked amazing dinners, we created our own sled hill with all the BEAUTIFUL snow, we UNPLUGGED! THE Fritz Lodge had EVERYTHING we needed...so relaxing!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place but...

  • 3 of 5

The place was fine and comfortable; we were a big group of 21 people and had a great time; however, the wifi didn’t work during the enrire week we spent there ,and the owner never bothered to show up and help with the problem, but only through messages that in the end were useless because the problem with the router was never fixed; this was a terrible inconvenience because we rented this place since among its amenities ,the wifi was one of those, but it ended being a headache and a service we couldn’t use. If you plan to go rent this place and need to work or something and there’s no internet, think about it twice before you decide on this property.

The house is Ok; it needs some maintainance, though. Another amenity it offered was a ping pong table, but we only found a broken one in the garage, useless too!

We liked the neighborhood and had a good time, but we surely came disappointed with details like those.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a punch in the stomach. I take this personally because I manage the home myself and dispatch specific service/repair resources immediately when necessary. This is a first in the 11 years we've been renting our home. I spent hours with this guest on the phone Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. I was out of town and had a maintenance and cleaning crew that were available if needed which was communicated every day. The guests with the business need assured me that there was no emergency because they could connect by network cable to their computers. The problem started with one of the guests doing a factory reset on the modem/router. Then he/she called the internet provider and had changes made to the account. Many times when I tried to help by phone (on Christmas eve and Christmas day as well as the 26th and 27th) the guests were too busy to discuss with me, which I understood. I had a local network repair shop deliver a brand new wifi router to the home which only needed to be plugged in, but never was because, according to the guests, the wired option was sufficient. I will note that the next guests had no problem whatsoever. The problem was solved when the housekeeper plugged the new router into the old modem, with no additional setup.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Our group has been coming for 8 years now every October. It is a fantasitc place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

The owner is very helpful and the lodge is very nice. The only place with 18 separate beds in all of Winter Park or the Frasier Valley. Men don't like to share beds. House is well equipped with dishes and pans to cook. Main room is large with two dinning tables. Our group has been coming for eight years in a row. We love it here. Thanks Michael.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland, CO
5

Fantastic House for large group

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 10 guys stayed in this property for the 2nd time in 2 years for an annual ski trip and this house has been perfect with plenty of space for such a large group. We will continue renting for our annual trip in the years to come. Owner is great to work with and I highly recommend this property, as do the rest of the guys in our group.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and Spacious

  • 5 of 5

The lodge is beautiful and has great space. Our high school gymnastics team used it for a weekend for team bonding. Slept 30 people, of course we had a few on the floor, but it worked out perfectly. Stocked full of everything and very clean. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Pretty Good Place

  • 3 of 5

First the positives: the location is great and easy to find even when family was arriving late at night. There is lots of great hiking and other things to do in the area. The community spaces were nice and allowed our large family reunion group to spend a lot of time together as we cooked meals, played cards, hung out on the deck and played ping pong. There were plenty of beds, and the towels and linens provided were adequate. There were also plenty of dishes and a fairly well appointed kitchen albeit the appliances were all a little wonky. It was a comfortable space to hang out.

The negatives include very poor and delayed communication from the owner. He waited until 48 hours before we were supposed to arrive to respond to me with specific information about getting into the property despite numerous attempts on my part to connect. I had to call repeatedly as we had family arriving from all over the US with varying degrees of phone service in order to get the information. There was no information provided on checking out - even upon request. And I realized after the fact, that rather than asking for, and returning, a deposit if there were no issues - this owner charged almost $500 in cleaning and service fees which feels like a sneaky way to get extra money. We left the place spotless and clean except for washing towels and linens, we even refilled the gas tank for the gas grill. The photos are deceptive in terms of having a usable yard. The pictures of the property make it look like this house has a large yard for playing catch or some other games, however the yard was very small and completely unusable.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Becky, I'm sorry for the lack of communication. Our initial conversation by phone and email very clearly explained that we do not provide access codes for entry until 48 hours prior to stay. Regarding the cleaning fee. The vast majority of the fees you were charged are from VRBO/HomeAway, which are from their (relatively) new online booking process. I have since suspended my use of their booking and take credit card payments directly (and absorb the fee myself.) I do, however, understand that even the cleaning fee we actually charge seems high at first, but if you think about the number of hours it takes doing sheets and towels for a group of 20+, the fee is actually quite reasonable. I feel really bad that you had any negative thoughts about our home and am sorry for that. I'm not sure which appliance isn't in 100% working order. Our range and microwave are old, but they work perfectly. The rest of the appliances are nearly brand new. We normally get lots of praise for the way the kitchen is set up. The quality and variety of cooking utensils, pots, pans, china and glassware is always a top positive comment we receive.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
88 Miles
DEN
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Fraser, CO
Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $295

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties