check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

"ALL NEW" FIRST SIDE VIEW BEST IN COMPLEX BOOK NOW...FOR BEST RATES AND DATES

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 30 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy direct spectacular views of the gulf from the balcony. Warm white sand beach and sparkling emerald blue-green waters are just steps away. Our condo is fully furnished and tastefully decorated.We have just compleated upgrading our unit with new cabinets,new counter tops,new sinks and faucets,all new appliances,new furnishings, (OVER $14,000 in upgrades) affording you one of the top units at Sugar Beach, With 2 large wall mounted flat screen TVs with built in DVD player, a large dinning table,and a work desk should you decide to bring your computer and take advantage of our FREE internet.The sugar shack snack bar is located pool side.charcoal BAR-B-Q s are available beachside.

Sugar Beach is known as the most family friendly condo on the beach. Featuring four swimming pools including one kiddie pool,one pool is heated throughout the year with new decks, and comfortable lounge chairs. Restrooms and showers/changing station on the beach. Our unit is on the 3rd floor with great views of the Gulf, convenient to elevators and stairs. Luggage carts are provided for your convenience.We take pride in providing you with one of best equipped and cleanest units at sugar beach.

'WEV'E GOT YOUR KEY TO THE COAST _____________________________________________________________________

("LOOK" FOR BEST RATES, CLICK ON SEND A MESSAGE AND SAVE)

.....CLICK ON SEND A MESSAGE AND DEAL WITH THE OWNER/ MANAGER (E MAIL) FOR BEST RATES.....

_______________________________________________________________________________

YES...WE FEATURE 'FREE' UNLIMITED HIGH SPEED INTERNET SERVICE' TO OUR GUEST

THE ACCOMODATIONS,SERVICES,AND AMENITIES THAT WE PROVIDE EQUAL AND SURPASS THOSE OF MOST HOTELS AND RESORTS.

(our slogan)

'YOUR HOST ON THE COAST'

(our motto)

' MANY HAPPY RETURNS '

BOOK EARLY AND GET UNLIMITED 'FREE' OCEAN BREEZES

A WEEKEND ON THE BEACH AS LOW AS $160

A FEW DAYS AWAY FROM WORK...PRICELESS

(A SMALL DEPOSIT WILL SECURE YOUR RESERVATION,WE DO NOT HOLD SECURITY AND YOUR DEPOSIT IS FULLY APPLIED TO YOUR FINAL BALANCE WHICH IS DUE 30 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR SCHEDULED ARRIVAL DATE)

WE SUPPORT THE WOUNDED WARRIOR PROJECT...A PORTION OF 'ALL' RENTALS IS DONATED TO THIS WORTHY PROJECT MONTHLY...

Keywords: 1 bedroom 2 bath

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

About owner/property manager

Kathy and Myself (Art) are retired and discovered Sugar Beach in 2004 we liked it so much we decided to move here, we are the proud parents of 4 children and the grand parents of 5 grand children,we love our life style and enjoy making new friends and meeting new folks, many of our previous guest have become good friends....

Come on down and join them.....Art and Kathy

owner/property manager purchased this condo in 2004

Why owner/property manager chose Alabama

We fell in love with Sugar Beach and its great sugar sand beach,miles of beach to walk and enjoy the beautiful water and scenes.

What makes this condo unique

We love to walk the beach and collect beautiful shells and watch for dolphins.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

"ALL NEW" FIRST SIDE VIEW BEST IN COMPLEX BOOK NOW...FOR BEST RATES AND DATES
average rating of 4.5 based on 52 reviews
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a perfect vacation at this condo. On arrival, the condo was spotless. Stayed almost 2 weeks and the unit had everything I needed and then some. The kitchen was well equipped compared to similar condos I've stayed in. Although not guaranteed, there were plenty of "basics" stocked in the kitchen and bathrooms.

The view is amazing. While technically it is a side view, it is adjacent to an empty lot so you can sit on the balcony and see nothing but sand and surf. The complex was also wonderful. There are people cleaning all the common areas daily. Security is great. It's not just a guy sitting in a booth at the gate, they actually patrol through the entire complex to make sure everything is safe and secure. Plenty of parking, although I was there during the "slow" time, it seemed as if there would still be plenty of parking even when busy. Although you might not be able to get a great spot during the high season, the complex is small enough you would never have to park far from an elevator.

As far as negatives, there really wasn't anything that was a a deal breaker. More towels might be nice for some, but there is a full size washer/dryer, so if you run through all of them during your stay, you can just throw them in the laundry (also great to have when you are on a long stay). The only other "not perfect" thing would be the sofa bed. It's not terrible, it's just a sofa bed. I don't think they make one that you can actually call comfortable. The one in this unit is not awful, but if you are older or have back issues, you'll want to stick with the very comfy bed upstairs. The pull out is perfect for kids or even teens to young adults. The downstairs shower is small, but it is the perfect size to rinse off after swimming in one of the 4 pools and there is a full size shower/bath upstairs. Someone else mentioned the unit was small, but there is plenty of room for a couple with a kid or 2. My parents came to stay for a couple of days and with 3 adults, I didn't feel cramped at all. The bedroom is upstairs so there is completely separate space to get away from others you may be staying with.

The owners were a breeze to work with. Art was wonderful. He explained everything and answered all of my questions up front. There was a hiccup with my reservation but he immediately called me to get everything straightened out. I definitely recommend any unit owned by Art & Kathy. I'm actually emailing them now to see about a future stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your detailed and great review, we are always upgrading, and adding new features to our unit to keep it updated and always new and appealing, in fact soon after your departure we added a new wood palm leaf design ceiling fan to add to a beachy feel, as well as a new dinning table and chairs. We look forward to you and your family visiting us again, and thank you again for taking the time to post your review.....Art And Kathy..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation at this condo. It's in a terrific location with a good beach view from the balcony. There was a problem with one of the showers while we were there. We emailed the owner, and he responded right away. The repair was made right away.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for posting a review, we are very happy to know that you had a 5 star experience, and hope to see you again....Art
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT BEACH GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5

This condo went above all of our expectations! It is very clean and had everything you'd ever need. It is cute and makes you feel right at home, plus the view is AMAZING! We will definitely be renting this condo again in the future. The owners were so easy to work with and very friendly. Not one complaint about anything. Our stay was perfect!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our unit, we are always pleased to hear that our guest had a great time, and we look forward to you visiting us again, all the best to you and your family.....Art and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

This was by far the best beach trip I have ever been on. Location is great! The view is fabulous. The pictures look identical to the room, nothing different! This will be my go to place every summer now. Also will be staying in the same room every summer. Very homey and spacious. Thank you for letting us stay there. I recommend to everyone who loves the beach! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: MANY THANKS FOR YOUR WONDERFUL REVIEW WE ARE VERY PLEASED THAT YOU HAD AN ENJOYABLE VACATION AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN AND AGAIN, ALL THE BEST..ART AND KATHY
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

June Condo Review

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived to the condo I didn't realize we had to spend $20 just to park. While this wasn't a problem, I emailed the owner just to make sure this was correct, he emailed me back explaining how that's standard for places in Orange Beach and went on about how much he paid in Boston. It made me feel like I was kid being scolded- I don't really care how much he paid in Boston to park, that's not the norm here. (We've been vacationing in OB for 15+ years and have never had to pay to park at a condo). When we entered the condo there was sand everywhere, even on top of the table. We are at the beach- not that big of a deal. What was a big deal was that the Internet didn't work (tried it on our phones, kindle, and iPad) while I usually don't care about the Internet- I am super pregnant and have to take breaks from the sun, so this was a frustration. The place was kinda gross. If it has been recently updated, I would have hated to see what it looked like before the upgrades. There were several long black hairs stuck to the downstairs bathroom wall, which completely grossed me out. Both shower curtains had mold on them. I would not stay in this condo again. You get what you pay for, this place is cheaper than others- but there is definitely a reason why.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: FIRST OFF PLEASE LET ME SAY, THAT THIS PERSON WAS SENT INFORMATION THAT EXPLAINED THAT THERE WAS A $20 PARKING FEE WHICH IS PAYABLE UPON ARRIVAL, I HAVE OWNED THIS UNIT SINCE 2004 AND THERE HAS ALWAYS BEEN A $20 PARKING FEE ,PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT THE FACILITY TO ASK ABOUT IT. WHEN THIS GUEST CONTACTED ME TO COMPLAIN ABOUT IT, I QUOTED HER VERBATIM EXACTLY WHAT IT STATED IN THE INFORMATION I FORWARDED AND THE EXACT DATE THAT SHE RECEIVED THE INFORMATION. IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN STANDARD THAT PRETTY MUCH EVERY CONDO ON THE BEACH CHARGES FOR PARKING. (THERE ARE A FEW OWNERS WHO PREPAY THE PARKING CHARGE AND PASS IT ON BY INCLUDING IT IN THEIR CHARGES) WE DON"T ADD IT IN AND LET THE GUEST TAKE CARE OF IT UPON ARRIVAL. UNFORTUNATLEY THIS PERSON WANTED TO SPIT OUT HER VENON BY MAKING UP ALL KINDS OF FALSE HOODS ,# 1 WE PAY $35 PER MONTH TO HARBOR COMMUNICATIONS SO WE CAN SUPPLY FREE OF CHARGE INTER NET SERVICE TO OUR GUEST, THE COMPANIES NAME, ADDRESS, AND PHONE # ARE PROMINENTLY DISPLAYED OM THE REFRIGERATOR DOOR SHOULD THERE BE A PROBLEM....(SHE NEVER CONTACTED ME OR THEM ABOUT IT) WE DO NOT MAKE A PROFIT ON THE CLEANING FEE BUT RATHER PAY THE FULL AMOUNT TO OUR PRIVATE CLEANING SERVICE TO HELP INSURE THAT OUR UNIT IS AFFORDED TOP NOTCH CLEANING....THIS UNIT HAS HAD $19,000 IN UPGRADES IN THE PAST 2 YEARS AND IS CURRENTLY IN THE TOP 5% OF ALL UNITS AT SUGAR BEACH, (NOT TO MENTION IT HAS THE BEST SIDE VIEW IN THE ENTIRE COMPLEX) WE HAVE REPLACED EVERYTHING INCLUDING ....A TOTALLY NEW CENTRAL AIR SYSTEM...ALL NEW KITCHEN COUNTERS AND TOPS AS WELL AS ALL NEW CABINETS, SINKS, LIGHTING FIXTURES, AND APPLIANCES, A NEW FULL SIZE WASHER AND DRYER, ALL NEW FURNITURE INCLUDING NEW BEDS AND MATTRESS, NEW WALL DECORATIONS 2 WALL MOUNTED FLAT SCREEN TVs AND DVRs , ALL NEW BATHROOM FIXTURES AND SINKS IN BOTH BATHROOMS, AND NEW BALCONY FURNITURE. OUR GUEST RETURN YEAR AFTER YEAR, IN FACT THE FAMILY THAT HAS RENTED THIS UNIT THE 4th OF JULY WEEK THIS YEAR IS COMING FOR HIS 5th STAY AT THIS UNIT, I URGE ANYONE READING THIS TO PLEASE TAKE A LOOK AT OUR PREVIOUS REVIEWS AND TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT OUR PICTURES. THIS PERSON SAID SHE IS VERY PREGNANT AND PERHAPS THAT IS WHY SHE CHOSE TO SAY THESE THINGS, AND I SINCERLY HOPE SHE IS ABLE TO REVIEW HER STATEMENTS, AND AT LEAST ADMIT TO HERSELF THAT THE THINGS SHE SAID WERE NOT SO, AND THAT SHE SHE WAS REACTING TO FACT SHE MISUNDERSTOOD OR DID NOT READ THE RULES AND SIMPLY HAD HER OWN THOUGHTS ABOUT THE WAY SHE FELT THINGS SHOULD BE
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Perfect ladies getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for the use of your condo for our stay.

Everything was just as described, clean when we arrived, the owner was available by phone for our questions, offered some ideas on things to do and let us check in a little early since the unit was vacant when we arrived. Having the lockbox on the door was great so we didn't have to go out of the way to get the keys. Even though there were only two of us, it was nice to have two full bathrooms after long days on the beach. The water was hot, the A/C worked well, the towels were very nice and the sheets were incredibly soft! The decor was beachy and the wind chimes on the balcony were a nice touch! The pools were very nice and it was great there were so many- no huddling around one small pool. There was beach chair rental available on the beach and that's where we stayed. We even walked directly across the street and picked up steamed crabs and shrimp and ate that on the beach one evening! We had a great long weekend and look forward to our ladies getaway next year!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You very much for your review, we appreciate it and are pleased to hear that you had a great relaxing time, we certainly hope to see you again...Art and Kathy...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
PENSACOLA AIRPORT
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
DAUPHIN ISLAND
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
HWY 59

A 150 STORE TANGER OUTLET IS LOCATED IN FOLEY (7 MILES AWAY) SEE THE BLUE ANGELS IN PENSACOLA (30 MINUTES AWAY) TRY YOUR LUCK AT ONE OF THE MANY CASINOS IN BILOXI....WHY EVEN A DAY TRIP TO NEW ORLEANS IS DOABLE.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
WINTER 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
30 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
EARLY SPRING
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
$499
 
 
SPRING BREAK
Mar 8 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
$649
 
 
SPRING 2
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
$699
 
 
SPRING 3
May 1 2017 - May 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
$749
 
 
SUMMER 1
May 17 2017 - Jun 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,029
 
 
SUMMER 2
Jun 9 2017 - Aug 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$163
$1,080
 
 
SUMMER 3
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
$649
 
 
LABOR WEEKEND
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
FALL 1
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
$599
 
 
FALL 2
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$69
$449
 
 
SHRIMP FESTIVAL
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
FALL 3
Oct 16 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$69
$449
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $60 + Tax
ADI $30
Tax Rate 11.0%

A $25 FEE WILL BE CHARGED IF CANCELED AFTER BOOKING
A $50 FEE IF CANCELED BETWEEN 30 AND 45 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL DATES
NO REFUND IF CANCELED INSIDE OF 30 DAYS, IF THE UNIT CAN BE RE RENTED AT THE SAME RATE, A REFUND LESS $50 WILL BE REFUNDED, IN THE EVENT THAT THE UNIT IS RENTED AT A LESSER RATE THAN POSTED, YOU WILL BE CHARGED THE DIFFERENCE, PLUS $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , seperate make up area with new counter,sink,faucets,mirror
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Just added...New sink,counter top,cabinets,mirror,lighting
  • Both bath rooms up dated in 2014 all new cabinets,counter,sinks,mirrors,lighting
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) A NEW COMFORTABLE SLEEPER SOFA WAS JUST ADDED APRIL 2013
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
OUR UNIT IS THE VERY FIRST FIRST ONE ON THE WEST SIDE,IT AFFORDS 11 OPEN ACRES,AND IS THE CLOSEST SIDE VIEW AND ABSOLUTE BEST IN THE ENTIRE COMPLEX.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties