Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1BR Wine Country Castle w/ Renaissance Details, Pool & Stunning Setting

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 2

Step back in time at this private and romantic 1BR/1BA (+ 2 half baths) Napa cottage. From the stone archways to the intricately carved fireplace, you’ll feel transported to a Renaissance castle in the heart of wine country.

With two wineries next door, and many more just minutes away, the cottage puts you in the heart of wine country. You’re also only 10 minutes to the incomparable downtown Napa.

ABOUT THE RENTAL

With a good book in one hand and a cold drink in the other, spend quiet afternoons lounging around the sparkling private pool. There are several loungers, including two with umbrellas. Make use of the grill and dine al fresco around the four-person table.

With an old-world castle feel, the elegant living room features a gas fireplace with stone surround and intricately carved details. Settle into the love seat or armchair and enjoy the inimitable ambience.

Climb the inimitable spiral staircase up to the two towers with spectacular views of the surrounding vineyards.

Big windows in the kitchenette look out over the pool area. This well-equipped space has all the basics for easy meals and snacks, including a mini-fridge, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, and dishwasher. It also has a four-person table for sit-down meals or morning coffee.

The refined the master bedroom boasts soaring ceilings, curved walls, and lots of windows. The four-poster king bed is outfitted with hotel-quality linens and bedding and there’s a chaise lounge for seating.

The master bathroom—one of the most unusual in all of wine country—features custom touches like a granite vanity and large walk-in shower with a stone wall, tile mural, and dual shower heads. The cottage also has two half baths for added convenience, both with granite-topped vanities

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and parking for up to four cars in the driveway.

All leases require a minimum 31-day term.

Please note, the cottage sits on a 4 acre parcel with the main estate house. The homeowners have two dogs on premises and are sometimes verbal and excited when guests arrive.

THE LOCATION

Located in the heart of Napa, the cottage has two wineries just next door: the O’Brien Estate Winery and Laird Family Estate Winery.

Dine on exquisite Italian cuisine at Bistro Don Giovanni, where you can savor classic dishes on the outside patio or inside the rustic dining room. Head into town a little further to try the fare at the Red Hen Bar & Grill and Red Rock North.

Scenic downtown Napa is just an 11-minute drive—there, you’ll find a collection of famous restaurants and intriguing boutiques.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

Amenities

Napa Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
1BR Wine Country Castle w/ Renaissance Details, Pool & Stunning Setting
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
San Ramon, CA
5

Secret Hide Away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a really nice stay here. It’s about 20 minutes away from the action in Yountville/St. Helena. We struggled to find the castle in the property because you come at it from the side—you’ll see the Tudor on the right and directly after that is the little driveway to the castle that you turn right into, you’ll see a red curly slide. You are in the yard of the main house, but quiet and privacy isn’t an issue. There’s no cable—just Netflix or other pay services if you have an account. However, the backyard chickens are WAY more entertaining than any TV. The turret balconies are awesome. The kitchen is basic and not designed for serious cooking, but that’s a great reason to try some amazing restaurants! There is coffe, so that’s really all you need. The inside of the castle was clean and well equipped. The outside area is a bit cluttered and could use a garden clean up, but that doesn’t impact anything, really. We had a lovely time here and really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Those hilarious chickens �� The super sweet, big doggy��.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robyn, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Thank you for your feedback as well, and please know we'll check on the outside area. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Freehold, NJ
1

BIG DISAPPOINTMENT

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

More like a "HAUNTED CASTLE". Dirt covered windows, cobwebs, Broken Front Door Window, Broken Screen Window, The Whole Place Needed a Major Power Washing, Stained Furniture, NO TV Service and the biggest problem was that we found a Black & White Cat INSIDE the rental laying on bed - I'm Allergic Too Cats................these are just a few of the highlights, needless to say we left as soon as we arrived. Rental Company gave us our money back Thankfully.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the dirt covered windows, cobwebs, broken front door window, broken screen window and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can We are following up and will make sure each problem is addressed. Thanks again for your patience and for being great guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Bohemian Castle - Funky and Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

To say the property is "unique" is an understatement. Beyond the Game Of Thrones style - the amount of detail hidden along side the stones is impressive. The property is in a perfect central Napa location. The pool is key to a lazy evening sipping wine. As a couples getaway, this is a find.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, FL
5

Castle in the Vineyards

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was beautiful & unique! We loved being in the vineyards & having the upper floors to view the surrounding areas. So peaceful & quiet. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting a private & unique experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmond, OK
5

Couples Dream!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I absolutely loved this place. From the beautiful views to the wine that greeted us on arrival from the owners personal vineyard, everything was lovely. The only downside at all was that I was not expecting to be basically in the owners backyard... I thought this would be an issue when we arrived and effect the overall privacy since the pool is right in the front of the castle which sits right in the backyard of the owners home. However, we never get intruded upon and we actually still felt it was very private and relaxing. We really never even saw anyone in the backyard area. The castle was so fun, very beautifully decorated and the rooftop areas were incredible! I would definitely come back here!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jillian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, FL
5

True gem in Napa Valley

  • 5 of 5

We chose this VRBO for our anniversary trip due to the uniqueness of the accommodations and the location, which is situated perfectly between Napa and Yountville. Upon arrival, we found that the pictures don't even do this property justice. The entry to the property is lined down the private road with vineyards on either side. Plenty of parking space and a private entrance to the rental property itself.

Once inside the castle, we were quickly able to locate any item we may have needed during the stay - ample supplies (plates, cups, wine glasses, decanter, etc.) in the kitchen, plenty of clean (and very soft!) linens throughout, as well as a few extra items (hair dryer, etc.). The outdoor space appears exactly as it does in the pictures, although the pool was too cold for us to swim in this time.

Exterior of the castle is even more impressive in person, as there are unique features built into the structure that aren't obvious from the pictures. This you have to visit to experience for yourself, as the attention to detail and quality is just remarkable. The weather this time of year is perfect for early morning and late evening walks - and if you feel so inclined to go for a run or bike ride, there is a trail off Solano Ave which is within walking distance from the property.

Can't wait to come back and stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties