Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Nice Condo, Steps to the Beach, Great Rates, Free Wi-Fi

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 754 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our second floor unit is a spacious air-conditioned one bedroom with vaulted ceilings that is equipped with all you need to enjoy a relaxing vacation in a tropical setting. We have free Wi-Fi and I-phone / I-pad docking stereo in the living room,I-phone / I-pad docking alarm clock in the bedroom, 2 wall hung LCD TV's, a new 60" LCD smart wi-fi tv & Blu-ray player in the living room added May 2015 & 42" LCD tv in the bedroom. New bedroom furniture was installed in November 2013 in the bedroom, also a convertible queen-size sofa bed in the living room for comfortable sleeping accommodations of up to 4 people. The unit also features a full size kitchen with new counter tops & sink , dishwasher, 4 burner stove, newer full size fridge & microwave. The spacious private lanai has a garden view and tropical decorations. 4 beach chairs, beach umbrella 2 boogie boards, sand castle building toys for the kids, 2 beach towels & 1 cooler are provided. Our condo is located in North Kihei across the street from Kalepolepo Beach park and whale center, The beach has calm shallow waters and is perfect for watching the sun set over the neighboring islands of Kahoolawe, Molokini and Lanai. Sugar beach is about 1000' feet away and is the longest stretch of beach on Maui perfect for long walk or nice jogs, fishing & sun tanning.

The property also features a large quiet swimming pool, hot tub, gas barbecues, putting green. The quiet pool with a covered seating area is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the tropical island breezes after a full day of sightseeing or shopping. Shops and restaurants are close by and you will not run out of things to do with all the activity options Maui offers.

Our condo is ideal for an affordable, quiet, and peaceful vacation with rates as low as $60 per night in low season and $100 per night in high season.

Keywords: free wifi, free internet access, free parking, no smoking, Maui vacation rental, pool, surf, windsurf, ipod stereo, affordable, Kihei Bay Vista, special rate, condo, beach, hot tub, BBQ, putting green, ocean, 1br, cute, deals, family vacation, island, Maui, Snorkeling,

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About The Owner

My wife and I love warm tropical places & the ocean we have been visiting Maui for 15 years what better place is there to have a vacation home with so many beautiful beaches great weather all year round and all the activities that you can do, Maui has more activities than any other vacation spot I can think of.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Why The Owner chose South Maui

We chose Maui for our vacation home it has great weather, beaches and the ocean some of the best water activities’ you can find from deep sea fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling and the water is warm all year long

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is located directly across the street from Kalepolepo Beach park. The property features free wifi, i phone / i pad docking stereo & alarm clock a large pool and hot tub, putting green, gas BBQ's, lush tropical landscaping.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had an amazing time in Maui! The condo is charming and in a perfect location. What more could we ask for! The condo was perfect to come to for the long days in the sun. The hot tub and pool were an added bonus. We are definitely planning a trip back and when we do we'll be staying here again. I would highly recommend staying here!
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 754 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full bathroom with tub & shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) New Sealy Roseville plush mattress set January 5th 2012, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Spacious Private Patio / Lanai with Garden View, Very Tropical Feel, Fully Equipped Kitchen, All Cooking Utensils provided, Free Wi-fi & Local Calls, Queen-Size Sofa Sleeper, Quiet Pool with covered seating area, Hot tub / Jacuzzi, Beach Chairs, Boogie boards, snorkeling equiptment, Putting Green, Luscious Tropical Landscaping, Located across from Kulehulepo Beach and the Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary in North Kihei.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

Nice Condo, Steps to the Beach, Great Rates, Free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 74 reviews
5

Convenient Location, comfortable, and quiet

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I really enjoyed the 15 days we just spent on Maui at this condo. The Kihei location was perfect for us to get where we wanted to go in a timely manner with our rental car. The bed was very comfortable and bedroom was quiet as this condo is not right on the road. The lanai was a great place to sit and eat breakfast as we planned the activities for our day. We prefer to cook as many of our meals as possible and the kitchen did have what we needed. Pots and pans were a bit beat up and the knives were really dull, but we managed with what was there. The BBQ grills on the property were also very nice as we cooked hotdogs and even some amazing Maui beef steaks. We did not do any snorkeling or use the boogie boards but all that is there on the lanai. We did use the cooler every day so we could have cold drinks with us wherever we were. Condo was very clean, did not see any bugs in it, and also had a vase of freshcut flowers on the kitchen table that smelled really nice. The internet was a bit slow compared to what we are used to, but did work well. We did not watch much TV but there appeared to be quite a few channels and TV sets were really nice. We did enjoy the bluetooth soundbar as we were able to stream some music to listen to. After adventuring all day, it was really convenient to be able to just walk across the street and see the beautiful sunset over the west maui mountains and walk back to get a good nights sleep. Overall we really enjoyed this condo and would not hesitate to stay here again if we are ever given the chance to spend some more time on Maui.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we replaced the pan set with new stainless steel pans on June 20th 2017 and also added new stainless steel knife set. We also replaced the air conditioner at the same time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5

Great condo with everything we needed. Unit was clean and well cared for, a great base for exploring Maui. We stayed for three weeks and everything we needed was provided. Nice pool with well maintained garden area. We hope to return soon.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review we appreciate all reviews and we try to improve our unit each year. We hope you will return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything You Need

  • 5 of 5

This condo has everything you need and its spacious and very well maintained. The furniture was like new, plenty of dishes and utensils and beach/pool gear. Everything worked properly-fridge, stove, washer & dryer, comfortable bed and the AC. The entire property is also clean and well maintained. The pool is a nice size and the hot tub is great. Just steps away are two BBQ's which are cleaned daily. Great unit for a small family, singles and couples. We will return!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review we try to keep our condo in good condition and make updates each time we are on Maui. We hope you will return when you travel to Hawaii again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
3

It worked

  • 3 of 5

We were very disappointed that the pool was closed. Things can happen that are outside anybody's control, but it would have been nice to have been notified. I attempted to contact the manager though the app and received no response. We feel that the price paid was too high for not having any access to a pool.

The hide-a-bed was terrible. I would never stay here again with a family.

The condo itself was otherwise - quite good - and a great value for a couple (if the pool is open). The kitchen was spacious and reasonably stocked. The refrigerator was a bit small for our family of 4 (2 teenage boys) after our Costco stop - again, I would never stay here with a family, but would have been just fine if there were only 2 of us. The AC was unable to keep up with the extremely hot weather we had - even for Maui. The master bedroom (Very spacious, quiet, and a huge closet, very comfy bed) was too hot and we couldn't get it cooled off. The other downside to trying to run the AC was the lanai was very hot - the AC vents onto it, and we didn't use it much. However, in more 'typical' weather- this wouldn't be as much of an issue - keep windows open and use fans.

The unit is well stocked with beach equipment - cooler, boogie boards, some snorkel gear, etc. Parking is very close and convenient. Easy walk to great beaches. Close to plenty of restaurants, shops, grocery stores, etc. Keyless entry is a huge bonus so you don't have to take a key on your beach walks or when you snorkel.

Overall the unit was cute, clean, well stocked, and would be a good value for a couple - if the pool is open.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review we appreciate all reviews. We are sorry to here that you were unhappy that the pool was closed for repairs the 2 days that you stayed in our condo we did not no of the closure until now as we live in Seattle and this is not an issue that can be controlled if the pool equipment was not operating properly they will close the pool if its a safety or sanitary issue. I will talk to my property manager's about them not responding to there app there office is less that 1 mile from the condo and there phone number is prominently displayed. The refrigerator is of good size for 1 bedroom condo's most family's with 2 teenage boy's rent a larger condo such as 2 or 3 bedrooms. Our condo is a 1 bedroom with a sofa that converts to an bed in the living room and probably seemed very cramped for 2 adults & 2 teenage boys. Kihei Bay vista is all 1 bedroom units and we are not allowed to have air conditioners in the bedroom window or to do central air we can not do anything in the common area above the ceiling this is considered common area & no air conditioniars are allowed to be in plain site. Your August stay is the hottest month of the year in Maui if there is no trade winds in the afternoon it get's very hot.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Seattle,Wa.
5

Amazing condo

  • 5 of 5

I love the spaciousness of this beautiful clean condo. I have stayed in this unit many times and every time something new has been added.The kitchen is perfect and had everything we needed to do most of out cooking. The lanai is where we spent early mornings enjoying the quiet before we went for our walk on the beautiful beach across the street. The condo is perfectly located to beaches, groceries, great restaurants and shopping. The pool is a great place to relax and enjoy the sun. I do recommend this condo to my friends. I will be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Grants Pass, OR
5

We Came Back!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd stay in this condo, and while we were mostly happy with it last year....we were much happier this visit! Thank you, Glenn, for addressing the cleaning issues, and the comfy bed. Everything looks nice! We even had a resident "good luck" gecko this year! The only thing we really had to complain about was that rooster that seemed to think sunrise started at 3:00 am every morning...but in reality, other than the 1 rooster, the "backyard" chicken flock was much quieter this year.

We love the location & the condo amenities make for a very relaxing stay. You can be sure we will be returning on our next Maui trip! Thank you for making your island home available to those of us that come to visit.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Kahului airport code OGG
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Monsoon restaurant & bar is 200 meters away
Nearest Ferry
17 Miles
www.molokaiferry.com
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
elleairmauigolfclub.com
Nearest Train
17 Miles
www.sugarcanetrain.com
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Piilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Monsoon restaurant & bar is 200 meters away
Nearest Beach
60 Metres
Kalepolepo beach park is 60 meters away
Car: recommended

Kalepolepo beach park & Humpback whale marine sanctuary are across the street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low season 2017
Apr 11 2017 - Dec 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
$85
$595
$2,100
 
 
high season 2018
Dec 15 2017 - Apr 10 2018
1 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$85
$595
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

RESERVATION FEE $40
DAMAGE WAIVER $35
CLEANING FEE $93.75
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy: All payments are non-refundable after final payment due date, unless the confirmed dates are resold. If cancellation request is received by MCH prior to final payment, monies are refundable less a $150 cancellation charge and any insurance charges. No refunds are made for un-used nights regardless of cause. Reservations are unit specific; therefore, after the “full payment date” all requests for a unit change are based on availability and are subject to a cancellation fee for original unit and dates held. To protect your investment, optional Vacation Rental Insurance is available and priced on your confirmation; see (www.trippreserver.com) for details

No pets allowed
No smoking in condo or on lanai

All reservations require credit card authorization with 3 nights rent as a deposit with balance due 30 days prior to arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties